K&M 16280 Guitar Holder

6618 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
Very sturdy wall stand
26.06.2016
I have a couple of guitars and realized that my living room is not that big to fit all my guitars on floor stands. Also the risk of the guitars getting hit by chairs, moving objects, kids etc. was not a very pleasant though. So I decided that I need a wall stand.

I logged into Thomann's website and started browsing! The selection on wall stands is quite big, so at first I didn't know what and how to select. So I tried to sort them out by reviews and try to find the best value for money option.

I ultimately selected the subject holder (K&M 16280) and I can say that I did make the good choice.

The holder is excellent! The built quality is very good. They feel very sturdy and the rubber looks good and long standing. For that I will have to wait a couple of months or years before I am sure, but judging by the looks, probably is fine. In any case, K&M offers a 5 year warranty, so there shouldn't be any issue.

I was also worried about nitro laquers, but apparently only the higher end models and some vintage models only are finished with nitro laquer, so I will most probably wont have any issue about that!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Holds the guitar
framus az-10 , 24.04.2020
The guitar doesn't fall down, so that means the puprose of the holder is met.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Damn good
Owen K., 20.05.2021
I was a little skeptical of this holding the weight of some of my heavier 6 string bass guitars, but it's doing just fine. I have these screwed into walls that have 18mm plywood behind the drywall sheets using 5mm x 50 screws and they're absolutely rock solid. And discrete too - not like some of the other wall hangers you see that have wooden blocks behind them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Le minimum
Benan, 21.04.2021
Je l'utilise pour tenir ma strat.

La guitare tient. Le bloc en plastique n'a pas l'air hyper solide mais largement suffisant pour un truc qui ne bouge pas (et n'aura pas de coups). Les pattes en caoutchouc aggrippent bien.
Je ne penses pas que j'aurais confiance pour une guitare de collection.

Pour la mienne c'est suffisant : ça tient, et la guitare devient facile d'accès et esthétique au mur.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Scary at first but is safe
Vinter, 10.05.2021
A sturdy and reliable guitar hanger for a good price. At first, since the 2 arms are moving, one feels quite unsafe hanging the guitar. But the construction and material choice contributes to this hanger gripping the guitar neck a lot. There is a lot of physics at play here.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Be aware of using it for a telecaster
Erland1965, 13.06.2021
The Tele "twists" in this holder.
I switched to a Hercules wand holder.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Organised, with a capitol O
John8100, 01.05.2015
These hangers made my living room a place where you could walk from one end to the other for the first time in a long time. Easy to assemble and mount on the wall. Some power tools are needed but it is very straight forward. And even my most banged up cheapy throw-around-Guitar looks nice on the wall. More importantly they feel sturdy even with weight put on them. They may not look as smart as other holders (the plastic and padding looks a wee bit cheap) but for the price they do a great job at keeping my guitars out from under my feet, and the kids feet too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
The best holder
George_P, 18.04.2021
The best holder i found up to now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Great storage solution for guitars
Alex0708, 02.03.2021
The mount looks very restrained and of high quality, the "horns" are rubberized with an overlay, the neck does not scratch. The horns are adjustable to fit your guitar's neck. It is convenient and quick to get it, the appearance of the apartment does not deteriorate, and one might even say it is supplemented in this format. Fastens very quickly and easily with 2 anchors. In my case, the holder was attached to plastic anchors - "Molly" for drywall. It keeps well, I do not observe any backlash and hints of unreliability of the mount, I have been using it for a month already. The only "but" may arise from the owners of expensive acoustic and classical guitars. For some reason, manufacturers do not recommend storing them suspended by the neck, but recommend storing them in hard cases between playing the guitar, but I have 2 electric guitars, so this question bypasses me for now)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Thars, 20.09.2020
Very easy to put on the wall and holds basses & guitars very good despite the difference on neck & weight of each instrument.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Worth every penny
Kaupo 6K, 19.02.2020
The price is unbeatable for the construction. Nice and sturdy holder. I`m considering ordering some more for my another room.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good piece
hawwatt, 22.02.2021
A good one, holding my guitar in a strongest way. :D
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Still hanging strong
Renne K., 23.04.2014
For ages, I've been building my own guitar wall hangers because of high prices of industrial ones. I mean those ones that are adjustable and reliable enough to prevent accidents. I bouht wall hooks, measured guitar necks, aligned hook angles to get all guitars hanging straigt, padded and attached hooks to wall. Then I had to strap guitars to hooks just to be sure that they stay were supposed to. Lots of work and no play. And what did I get? Every one of my instruments must have a place of their own, and every time I sell one or buy a new one, I have to start fixing my hanger system again.

Then I found these little "trinkets" while visiting your webshop. At first I thought that they looked too fragile and simple to do what was promised in your add. Because of the low price, I ordered couple just to see how they work. Oh boy was I wrong! These hangers are very robust and they can do everything as promised. It does not matter if the shape of your guitars headstock is slanted or straigt or nut width varies, these hangers can balance and adjust themselfs. Arms are tilted backwards to prevent instruments sliding out from the hanger. Everything works perfectly! I am using these to hang my old three string souvernir balalaika (neck width 24 mm) as well as my classical concert guitar (52 mm). And there's still plenty of extra tolerance to use. My opinion is that the well designed, angled hook mechanism can take care of everything.

My verdict: a brilliant an trusty gizmo with an exellent price and quality relationship, I just have to get more of these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Excellent
TonyOsax, 05.04.2018
I have 10 of these now (and no wall space left). They are very easy to install as long as you take the time to mark exactly where you want them on the wall and check that the marks for the screw holes are vertical before you start drilling.

They are very sturdy, made of good quality materials and have an unobtrusive design. You should be aware that, since each support arm rotates independently, the guitar will only hang completely vertically if its weight is the same either side of the neck. If not it will hang cock-eyed. My Tele is the one that really hangs out of line. The Strat and Jazz Bass are perfectly vertical and the other guitars are a little out of line, but not enough to bother me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
K&M always delivers
Arctic Kinjal, 20.11.2020
If you want to hang your instruments on the wall, then you can trust in K&M. Quality across the board.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
A space saver!
19.02.2016
Living in a small apartment, the best thing you can do when you have 5 bass guitars is to put them on the wall.
I bought some of these holders and they came each in its individual box. They were pretty easy to install, although I must say that depending on the wall, you have to find the right screws to fix them. I used some short and thick ones and took some time to drill the holes in the walls, which is not always easy.
In the end I managed to install all 5 of them and hanged my basses. The look of a room with basses hanging from the walls is really nice to look at, at least for me. Be aware though, that leaving your guitar hanging for very long periods of time could affect negatively the neck. If you plan to not use a bass for a long time, consider loosing the strings if you hang it, or just put it away in its gigbag.
Other than this I really liked this product and I think it really is a space saver if you live in a small place.
I eventually sold some of my basses, now I use the empty holders as coat hangers. They work fine for that too!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Amazing guitar holder
ItzUknown, 20.11.2020
In general, I bought this guitar holder because of the many positive reviews it had. I didn't expect to receive such an amazing product. It it high quality and the stability is also amazing. It holds my Harley Benton SC-Custom Honey Flame (Amazing guitar for the money as well) which weight about 4kg, so it can easily hold 7 strings or even 8 string if the nut is not too wide. Lastly, the only negative thing I found about it was that because of my nuts material the sides of it are kind of cut off but that doesn't really matter since I found a way to solve this problem. (The nut was rubbing up to the holder arms and it got scratched away, the guitar is still fine though!!).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Does the job, excellent price
bror31 , 04.06.2021
Not much to say, just a great holder. Simple, sturdy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Best wall mount out there
02.08.2014
I was looking for a wall mount system for my guitars and basses. Since I wasn't quite happy with my instruments rotting away in gig bags I decided to put them on display in my flat. I already own a guitar stand but that's not the best solution for me. I own a dog and don't want it to damage my guitars by flipping them over.

After I had done some research on the internet I decided to get the K&M Guitar Holder system. It's not very expensive and is set up easily (you might wanna try longer screws). The guitar holder can easily be adjusted to quite a few types of guitars. I personally use them for 4- and 5-string basses, an acoustic guitar and an electric guitar. Everything looks very solid and I don't expect my guitars to fall to the ground or the guitar holders to damage any walls.
I don't know if the K&M systems would do any damage to nitro finishes.

I totally recommend the K&M guitar holder to anyone who wants to put their guitars on display. You have to dust them off every once in a while but other than that there's no special attention needed. And I also might add that I play my guitars more often since I see them all the time thanks to the guitar holders.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Only wall-hangers I buy
Ibbo, 29.09.2020
I've got 10 of these on my wall and what can I say? They hold your instrument and the flexibility of the arms will automatically fit any instrument you're able to hang. These never disappoint and they're dirt cheap!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Solid and Practical for Decor or Functionality
Schengis, 23.09.2020
I bought this guitar holder to add one of my stringed instruments to my wall as a little decoration. It does exactly what you expect it to do and the only thing you need to worry about is if your drill holes are flush.

The holder is mostly perfect for my purposes, but it bothered me slightly that it didn't come with any screws. It does, however, tell you on the instruction sheet exactly which size screws you will need to get the job done. That was the only major 'con' in my opinion.

So, as long as you mount it correctly, it's probably the best guitar holder out there in this price bracket.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Favourite wall mount
Nouk, 12.07.2020
Over the years I've ordered several of these because they're so nice.
They're cheap, very stable and strong, and don't damage the instruments. That's... all you can ask of a wall mount, right?
It's a little tricky getting them installed completely vertical, but even if they're slightly lopsided it doesn't influence the strength. It can also take some practice to actually get the neck of the guitar in-between the prongs of the mount, since they swivel closed when not in use and can be a little tricky to open again. No big deal, just a trick you have to learn.
If (when?) my guitar collection grows, I'll probably just get another one of these. (And for the fantasy geeks among us: it can also double as a nice sword mount, hah.)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Ca fait le boulot...
nicolasvp, 01.07.2020
Installation assez facile, look correct, solidité suffisante. Ma guitare n'est pas encore tombée, je suis donc globalement satisfait. Comparé à des modèles plus "décoratifs", je trouve que la sobriété de celui-ci est plus facile à intégrer dans une déco d'intérieur moderne.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Flexible Mounts
Peter842, 12.01.2017
I have two of these in my music room / studio along with several floor mounts.

They defiantly need attaching to a good solid wall although if you can drill through into a stud of a studded wall it would likely hold too.

I like that they can accommodate different instruments and keep them out of harms way ( handy in a pet or small child bearing home). I also like that the instruments are displayed nicely on them.

One minor point which probably won't bother most people, they don't like my 7 string bass, due it's gravitational pull and the width of the neck means putting it in and taking it out is a two handed job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Fits almost every guitar
Oldboy_gr1, 22.04.2021
Nice and easy to install. Has a big opening and you can hang all kinds of guitars. Only one thing I would expect is to be able to set the width to certain size and not have to adjust it every time I want to hang my guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder

6,50 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 11.08. and Thursday, 12.08.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Kali Audio IN-8 2nd Wave

Kali Audio IN-8 2nd Wave; Active near field monitor; 3 way system with coaxial midrange/tweeter; 8" woofer; 4" midrange; 1" soft dome tweeter; power: 140 Watt (60/40/40 Watt Tri-Amped); frequency range: 37 Hz - 25 kHz (-10 dB), 45 Hz…

5
(5)
Recently Viewed
SSL UC1

USB DAW Controller Plug-in controller with convenient mixer layout and legendary SSL workflow, 1:1 Hardware control for the included SSL plug-ins Channel Strip 2 and Bus Compressor 2, Visual feedback via LED rings on the knobs, Display for showing…

Recently Viewed
Novation Circuit Rhythm

Novation Circuit Rhythm; sampler / sequencer; 8 sample tracks with 32 step patterns each, cascadable for up to 256 steps per track; functions: slice, reverse, loop, chromatic play, probability and pattern-mutate; integrated effects such as lofi tape, shutter, reverb, delay…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Arturia Keystep 37 Black Edition

Arturia KeyStep 37 Black Edition; 37-key (slimkey) USB controller keyboard; velocity-sensitive mini-keys with aftertouch; 64-step sequencer; chord and scale functionality; arpeggiator; LED display; 4 freely assignable knobs; transport keys; touch stripes for pitch and modulation; RGB LED bar; connections: 3x…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. P Bass MN PJ PACK BK

Fender Squier Affinity P Bass MN PJ PACK Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: c; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

Recently Viewed
Neural DSP Quad Cortex Gigcase

Neural DSP Quad Cortex Gigcase; Softlight Case for Neural DSP Quad Cortex Pedal; precision molded, high-impact and designed to keep your Quad Cortex safe from damage and the elements; the top clamshell includes a secure, elastic neoprene panel where you…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. Strat HSS PACK CFM

Fender Squier Affinity Stratocaster HSS Pack Charcoal Frost Metallic; Stratocaster Electric Guitar Set; Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Fingerboard: Laurel; Neck Mount: Bolt-On; Neck Shape: C; Inlays: Pearloid Dots; 21 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 42…

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton CLA-15MCE SolidWood

Harley Benton CLA-15MCE SolidWood; Auditorium Cutaway Acoustic-Electric Guitar, Custom Line Solid Wood Series; Back & Sides: Solid Mahogany; Top: Solid Mahogany; Neck Shape: Oval C; Neck: Mahogany; Fingerboard: Pau Ferro; Scalloped X Bracing; Inlays: SnowFlake Inlays; 20 Frets; Nut: Bone;…

Recently Viewed
Gravity LTST 01

Laptop stand with adjustable holding pins Steel tray, Powder-coated tubes made of aluminium, Die-cast aluminium base, Dimensions of the tray (W x H): 480 x 330 mm, Tube diameter: 35 mm, Height adjustment by adjusting screw with holding pin…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black

Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black In-Ear headset headphone - 7 mm hight end drivers, bluetooth 5.2, up to 9 h running time, up to 27 h with charging case, SBC, AAC, aptX Codec compatible, 110 dB SPL (1 kHz /…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Minuendo Lossless Earplugs

Minuendo Lossless Earplugs; Earplugs with passive hi-fi filter - perfect for rehearsals, concerts and in any other noisy location; Continuously adjustable volume attenuation (-7db to - 25 db) without sound loss; Neutral and natural sound; Patented adjustable membrane for volume…

Recently Viewed
Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG

Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG; In-Ear True Wireless headphones; true 24-bit Audio-connection; 2-way-driver design; high performance DSP; Bluetooth 5.0 with AptX Adaptive technology; adaptive, active Noise Cancelling (ANC); charge case with audio-transmission; wirelesse and USB-C charge; supports quick charge;…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.