Harley Benton Fusion-T HH HT EB BK

29 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
Qualty Instrument!
Jan Pedersen, 01.03.2020
Reviews are not something I do often and they are usually pretty short.
Harley Benton guitars keeps coming up in various reviews on Youtube and my curiosity finally got the better of me, I had to order one to see for myself what this was all about.
I did not want to go for one of the less expensive models but instead wanted to see what the higher priced models would look, sound and feel like. I chose the HB Fusion-T HH HT EB BK mainly because I don’t have a Tele style guitar already and I like the black finish and, the reviews I had seen.
The guitar arrived a little over a week after ordering, well packed and with no damage to either outer or inner box. I let the box sit in room temperature for a few hours after it arrived, I always to that to shipped guitars and electronics.
After unpacking, I spent some time going over the guitar just looking for any possible flaws, there were none, absolutely none.
I tuned the guitar and checked for intonation and a couple of string had to have a small adjustment but nothing serious. Even much more expensive Gibson’s need intonation adjustments.
The craftmanship behind this guitar is immaculate, the quality control flawless, this is a high quality instrument, super solid and beautiful to look at.
The neck is smooth as a baby’s a.. fretwork, polished better than any of my other guitars, fret ends are maybe not as rounded as they are on much higher priced guitars but they are well done anyway and don’t need any work.
Tuners are smooth and the guitar stays in tune very well.
Pick up’s are hot and sounds great, I have run them through the new VOX Cambridge 50 and an older Mesa Subway Blues and it sounds great on both.
The black piano finish on the top and the beautiful red back and side is a very nice combination of colors.
A review without a Con is not a real review and I do have one, the balance is not great, the guitar is very top heavy, more than my Gibson SG, it will take some time getting used to, I might try to add some lead to the potentiometer cavity to see if that helps with the balance, the guitar is not very heavy anyway.
If you have been looking at this guitar but are undecided, I can only say that I am very happy that I did buy this one. The quality is much higher than the price suggest.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Nice looking guitar let down by poor Quality Control
damo, 02.07.2020
I dithered and deliberated over buying this guitar. 300 euros is well below the price of name brand guitar, but it marks the upper range of harley bentons. I read the other reviews here , some were effusive, some disappointed, I was one of the unlucky ones it seems

I have 6 other Harley Benton electric guitars. All of them save one had better QC than this one. All of them are cheaper.

So the good
Smooth neck
Locking tuners
Steel frets
Good fretwork, no sharp or pokey frets

The bad:
Cosmetics- marks and minor dings which were not terrible but should not be there on a brand new guitar.

Control knobs were funky, no other word for it. No sign of carton damage so I guess it was inspected and passed like this. One knob sticks, gets very stiff half way through revolution. The other turns freely with no resistance whatsoever.

Whoever inspected this guitar was having an off day. It sat in Thomann's quality control for a week before despatch. I don't know what they were doing with it, but not inspecting it properly it seems.

For comparison I bought one of the new Harley Benton ST62 models a few months back, aside from the obvious lower cost fittings that guitar was flawless at half the price of the one.

So it goes back and the pain is it will take 10 days minimum to get back to Thomann and by the time I can order a replacement (not this model) 25 days will have passed.

Please Thomann up your game with QC, your customer service is good, but your QC is very hit and miss. I have been lucky and unlucky
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
The kind of guitar I would have loved as my first. I recommend it.
FerrariStu, 25.02.2020
In an age where you can buy a bad guitar for thousands and a good guitar for hundreds, it's a minefield for the first-time buyer - on any budget. I have several guitars (of all prices), and I'm in my 50s. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about so I ordered this because the online reviews were great and it looked great too.

To give you a fair comparison, I bought a Squire Tele a couple of years ago - and while the basic build quality was 'good enough', it wasn't as good as this. Both guitars were well built, well set up - save for necessary ajustments to the action - and both looked good out of the box.

The difference is that, on the Squire, I had to change the pickups, the tuners, the bridge saddles, the pots and the switch - to make it 'good enough to play' (for me). On the Harley Benton, I cannot immediately justify changing anything but the switch (a little bit noisy on use) to make it 'good enough to play', which is ridiculous, especially given that the Squire cost about 33% more than the HB.

The hard-tail bridge is better, the Tusq XL nut, the finish - all better than you'd reasonably expect for this price. It has stainless steel frets (well dressed) and staggered locking tuners too (unheard of for the price). 'Pinch yourself' stuff, really.

There was the odd imperfection, but nothing at all vital and it would be churlish to detail them here. If you want perfection - pay 2-3 times the price and hope for the best.

I'm sure there will be good and bad ones (like all guitars). If the guitar doesn't feel good enough to play - send it back. Luckily, you can't lose with Thomann, as they want you to be happy. In a nutshell, expect a very nice guitar for the price and send it back if it isn't. Don't expect perfection because, for the money, it just needs to be effortlessly playable and nothing more.

It's also beautiful. Looks classy. Something to be proud of and play well. I wish this was available when I was 17.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Value for money !
Hillman, 17.04.2020
I bought the strat style fusion about a year ago and that one has become my go-to guitar since then. However, I also wanted a guitar with a fixed bridge (for easy drop D or Eb) so decided to check out the Fusion T.

Spec-wise they look very similar to the strat style fusions, but the actual sound of the guitar is slightly less bright (which I like!) has more bottom end and way better sustain. Using the coil-split you can get a more aggressive tone, in particular in the bridge position. The one thing I noticed was that the guitar is slightly neck heavy, so it needs a bit of getting used to. Other than that a great guitar which I'm using in my (amateur) band now as my main guitar combined with a Helix.

Overall (in particular for the money that was paid) a 5 star rating, except for the quality. The volume pot is a bit "scratchy" and I needed to lift the tone and volume knobs slightly as they were damaging the paint. Just some minor issues, technically everything works as it should.

Overall, these HB Fusion guitars are great value for money and they are perfect for use live if you don't care about what name is printed on the headstock....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Better than I thought!
Slinkster, 22.12.2019
I bought this guitar recently... I had been looking at a couple of possible buys..fender player tele, Chapman, I went with the Harley Benton after watching a few youtube videos.

So is it any good.. Yes! I have a mexican strat and I have to say the Harley Benton is just as good and what is incredible is it is half the price.

The stainless steel frets where well polished so smooth of the bat,, the neck is comfortable in the hand.. And I have to say, very well set up straight from the box! And it sounds great. The Locking tuners work extremely well and to be honest I am finding it stays in tune better than my strat.

The only issue I have and its a minor one is that the body edge where your arm goes over it to strum...could be a bit more rounded... Maybe I'm just used to the smooth contours of the strat. It would make it more comfortable to play.

I would recommend this guitar to anyone, it is as good as some guitars that are 2 to 3 times its price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Catcave, 02.05.2021
Can't say enough! I now have a collection of Harley Benton guitars. A++
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Fantastic Guitar but the trade off is atrocious customer service
Mountain Tiger, 08.05.2020
The Harley Benton Fusion-T HH HT EB BK is an unbelievable value, easily comparable to guitars at 10X the price, The guitar is stunningly beautiful and plays as good as it looks. It is a joy to play and look at.. The fit and finish are flawless, The guitar played superbly right out of the box. The pick-ups are somewhat dark, but high quality, high out put Humbuckers, so the guitar sounds more like a Les Paul than Telecaster, but is just the right weight which I love. The guitar is almost perfect as is, but the only change I will make is the capacitor for the neck position pick-up for more treble roll off.
The attention to detail on this guitar is unsurpassable at the price. The hardware is high quality, no issues with the bridge or locking tuners. Beautiful maple neck with ebony fretboard, the medium jumbo stainless steel frets finished beautifully, tusq nut, roller wheel on the truss rod

The trade off for a fine instrument at such a low price Thomann service, which is virtually non existent. I had some problems with my credit card due to the fraud protection which was activated due to an international purchase as I live in the US, so the card was declined a couple times before the problem was addressed. I originally ordered this guitar with the tremolo, but on the third occasion when it was accepted by Thomann, I accidentally ordered the hard tail.
Almost immediately realizing my mistake I tried several times to contact Thomann before the guitar left the warehouse but they failed to even bothering returning my email. I have ordered several other products from Thomann because the products are as good as the service is bad.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Harley Benton Fusion HH guitar
RichH, 22.06.2020
An amazing feature set for a twin humbucker electric guitar at this price.

Pros: the features are amazing - ebony fingerboard, stainless steel frets, Tusq nut & locking tuners

Cons: slightly neck heavy, and may need either a pro setup on arrival or at least somebody who is competent with tools and basic guitar setup

Summary: for me, a great buy. But based on what I received, I'd suggest you need to either factor in extra cost for a basic setup by a pro, or the time to do this yourself, if you are competent in basic setup. For a guitar that has been shipped internationally and at this price, you can't really expect it to be perfect out of the box, and it is always handy to be able to do your own adjustments, so worth acquiring some basic skills. Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Very nice guitar!
BrianSkeezer, 06.07.2020
I wanted this after seeing Hunter’s reviews. I wasn’t disappointed. My first thought after opening the box and picking this up was “Wow, this is lighter than I expected!” I have a few Teles, and this is by far the lightest.

As with every guitar, this one needed a little bit of setup. The relief was spot on when I got it, but the action was high. I had to shim the neck to get the action lower, but I don’t have an issue with that because it’s a bolt-on. After that and the intonation, the guitar was perfect.

The ebony fretboard is really nice, and has some nice streaking to it. The neck is satin finished and feels pretty good, a modern C profile with a little bit of chunk to it, not too much though. The locking tuners work well, just know that they’re not a really a high ratio tuner. The Roswell pickups are pretty good, and I was going to change them out for a set that I really like, but I think these are going to stay, at least for now. The electronics work as they should, it’s a fairly simple guitar, I mean, it is a Tele.

Overall, where else are you going to find a guitar with locking tuners, stainless steel frets, an ebony fretboard, and a spoke wheel truss rod adjustment for under $300.00? The bang for the buck is there. I am happy that I made this purchase. I recommend this to anyone, and if it’s out-of-stock, buy it and wait for it to come into stock. They’ll send it when it comes in.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
An excellent guitar
Wvu3a, 27.07.2020
In my youth I worked in a guitar shop. I have played many instruments in 50 years of playing fretted instruments. I n the last few years I have bought five Harley Benton instruments and been impressed by their quality. I read the reviews of this guitar when I was looking for a double humbucker. They were favourable so I ordered one. I am very impressed, the finish is excellent and set up only needed a few tweaks, less than a fender telecasterI bought. It is true that it is head heavy, but a suede backed strap cures that. I like telecasters I currently have three. This one is my favourite. I like the coil tap feature, it gives me a range of tones. The nearest guitar I have seen to this is a fender, also made in Indonesia, but it was 4x the price. I know some labels help resale prices, but I bought this guitar to play.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
WoW,just WoW
Smokeak47, 22.06.2020
Nowhere can you get a guitar of this quality for the price.I've played guitars that were 3-4 times this price and they don' even compare.The only thing i might change is the capacitor on the tone pot for a little more response.Great T guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Where have I been?
Bechet12, 29.05.2020
If it were not for Youtube, I would have never known about the Harley Benton brand. So glad I purchased this axe. The quality is excellent. The sound is excellent! The price is other worldy! I will need to make some minor adjustments but outside of that, am very pleased. I have a nickel allergy so I have to be careful what I buy. The pros at Thomann are very helpful. Looking forward to my next order.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
DO WE NEED MORE?
obelard, 23.01.2020
I bought this guitar recently, and I went with the Harley Benton after seen the specs, also I own a couple of HB which I am, please with.

So is it any good.. Yes! I have an American, Mexican, Korean, Vietnamese and all I have to say the Harley Benton is just as good and what is incredible is it is half the price.

The stainless steel frets where well-polished so smooth of the bat,, the neck is comfortable in the hand, and I have to say, very well set up! And it sounds great. The Locking tuners work extremely well and to be honest we cannot expect more for this price point.

I would recommend this guitar to anyone, Enjoy and if you dislike it just return this is one of the biggest advantages of buying at Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
HB Fusion-T Tele Style Guitar
Melvyn_H, 11.07.2020
Awesome. Best Harley Benton I have owned to date. Playable straight out of the box, well setup, no flaws on the guitar, TUSQ nut, locking tuners, Wilkinson bridge, stainless steel frets and 2 great sounding Roswell humbuckers (coil tap on tone control). Just a great looking, great playing and great sounding guitar. I've owned some branded guitars 5 or 6 times the price of this and in some cases they were not as good. Get this before the price goes up - it's a steal.

Pros: Looks, playability, setup and sound

Cons: Can't find one
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great guitar
PesSM, 20.06.2020
The quality is excellent. So I bought money that costs twice as much.
I’m sorry I didn’t do this before.
Advantages:
1. Kolka is super.
2. Frets - super.
3. Vulture - great
4. The body is super.
5. The bridge is super.
The overall impression is 8.5 out of 10.
Disadvantages:
1. The volume control sticks a little at half speed, definitely for a replacement.
2. Pickups are certainly not good enough, but if you don’t bargain then you can endure.
3. The switch is cheap (flimsy) - for replacement.
There are no other comments.
Definitely recommend for purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
High quality guitar
Shoza, 14.06.2020
Excellent guitar and there is no flaw.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Anton Gafurov, 24.08.2020
This is a great guitar for the money. I was surprised at the quality. I also own the Mexican Fender and the American Gibson, and I can say that according to the HB feeling, it is not inferior to them. Of the minuses - pickup sound is not for everyone. They mumble a little. I would like to see brighter and more sonorous pickups on the telecaster. Likewise, with the forgiveness of the times, the strings became a little ringed. But this also happens on all my guitars, due to the dry air. All in all, it's a versatile workhorse! Love it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Fusion-T HH HT EB BK

311 €
All prices incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery free of charge expected between Monday, 21.06. and Tuesday, 22.06.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Web Presenter HD

Blackmagic Design Web Presenter HD; All-in-one streaming solution; hardware streaming engine for direct streaming via Ethernet to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and more; stream to the internet using Ethernet or connect a 5G or 4G phone to use mobile data; built…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1BK

Casio CT-S1BK Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt

Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave and…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast D Major red

RAV Vast2 D Major red edition, D3/ G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Austrian Audio Hi-X65

Austrian Audio Hi-X65; open studio headphones; circumaural; All metal hinges and bow for maximum durability; foldable construction for easy transport; frequency range: 5Hz to 28kHz; sensitivity: 110 dBspl/V; THD (@ 1kHz):

39
(39)
Recently Viewed
Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout

Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout; Multi-Pattern USB Kondensatormikrofon für Recording und Streaming; three 14 mm condenser capsules with four different polar patterns; polar pattern: cardioid, figure-eight, omnidirectional, stereo; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; max. sound pressure: 120 dB (THD: 5% 1…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Golden Reverberator

Effects Pedal Stereo reverb, With spring-, plate- and vintage digital effects, True or buffered bypass, Presets can be stored, Additional effects available to download, Live/Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm jack (input 2 for stereo…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Thomann Cats Kalimba Brown

Kalimba Made of Mahogany, 17 Tines tuned in C major, Sound hole in the shape of two cats, Colour: Brown, Includes strong case, tuning hammer, and cleaning cloth

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon

Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.