Fun Generation LED Pot 12x1W RGBW

412 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • colour mix
  • illuminating power
  • quality
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Affordable way to spice up a small space
Nonsensei, 18.01.2021
We got two of these to have a bit of variation from the basic ceiling lights of our rehearsal room. For a 25 square meter space, they're okay, but might get a couple more.

The lights are very light and the plastic housing is not going to be road-worthy. Colour mix is fine, you can get decent basic colors and a nice white light out of this. Enough connections and options that you can start setting up a basic lighting rig, but durability and reliability are a big question mark.

The sound mode is so-so. I tried with just playing drums and the lights pretty much flash at their maximum rate, which is roughly a couple of times per second. Might work with music that has a steady bass beat, like electronic music such as techno etc., but the volume level needs to be correct. Too quiet and no reaction, too loud and it might just start flashing constantly.

The auto mode seems random and without connecting the lights via DMX you're not going to get multiple lights synchronized. With a controller you might find more use, but on their own, they're mostly a static mood-creator.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
We can start the party!
Filipep, 21.05.2020
So no experience with any kind of lights before so I wanted first the 6 led one but decided to go for this with the 12 because more is more.
So I do not use any of the connectors or programs just set it up to Sound Mode so it catches the music played and the fun begins!
We do small parties with our friends with all the invitees able to go round and play any song they want so having some cool lights when we party is an amazing added value.
The sensitivity is set up to the max and do not be afraid if will not work instantly as you need to realize the distance from the speaker and the music volume makes all happen.
If too quiet the light will not react...the same if it is too far away from the music so I have it on top of my stereo system and with the proper volume we have so much fun with pro looking light effect!
Pro:
Super cool colors
Moves with the music
Creates a great atmosphere in any room

Cons
None as working perfectly

I do recommend to anyone who wants some fun at home like we do.
Take care and enjoy this light you will love it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Suprisingly
Oli414, 13.01.2019
I needed some DMX lights to play around with for not too much money since I'll mostly be using them for personal use. These lights have way more features than lights that were double the price several years ago.

The brightness is perfect and close to what my 64 Led Par produces, the beam angle is a bit tight and the colors don't mix super well, but it's good enough for this price. When combining colors you can quite clearly tell the mix of colors when shining onto a surface, but this is honestly not a big issue for me.

I first tried out an alternative by a competitor but it was missing some essential features which this one has so I ended up getting 2. It has 3 different DMX modes to fit your needs and the 2 brackets make it easy to put it on a flat surface as well. I use mine with a Chauvet Obey 10 DMX controller.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Watch our for the fan if you use these while recording
Lester Peters, 23.04.2017
Bought mainly for use lighting a recording studio using DMX. The colours are bold and mixed colours (eg. yellow, purple, turquoise) are produced better than any other lights we own. If you have them above about 40% of their full capacity then they will heat up enough to trigger the internal fan, which is not loud but is too loud while recording. Fun is a great description; definitely my favourite light.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Good
Callum @ Clockwork ES, 07.11.2018
For what you pay for them they are better than I expected! They weigh nothing, easy to use and are reasonably bright. One thing to watch out for is that Thomann sell different styles from Spots to washes so make sure you pick the right one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Joe Webb La Fontaine
JWL-Music, 29.05.2017
We have been using these Fun Generation LED POT for some time now....Even though we are a larger Company doing Larger schale Concerts the FUN Generation Products have serve us well......WE have never had a Light go bad and the work as advertised without failing.......We will continue to use these Products for all our Events Large & Small.....
Joe Webb La Fontaine
JWL-Music
Vision Seven Media Group
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Amazing for price
AnthonyJCR, 04.10.2020
I use these lights in my room and in other house party settings and they are great. Really recommend for starter DJ's or something like that. Amazing product!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Perfect!
Norm Dakota, 31.08.2020
Best little light I've found for adding great color & movement on stage. 1 minute setup and ready to go!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
very nice LED pot
Thrangolem, 21.12.2018
I think fun generation is a brand from thomann it self, so i don't know what i can expect .

now i own 2 LED pots from Fun generation and they are very good
brightness = 5 stars also for the colors
and that only for 25 euro!!

i use them with a remote
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Great primary colors, not-so-great mix
Ädi , 29.12.2018
Red, blue and green are pure and strong with this light. But purple and orange don't come out so clearly.

Sound mode works well in live situations.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Works well
Martyn Wood, 24.10.2017
These compact and study little lights are great for highlighting different areas of a stage, a group member and even the scenery. Bonus that they are programmable and DMX.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
pugs, 24.08.2019
ive been using these a year now and find them very good to use .down take up alot of space.and the quality is great also
ill be getting a few more from thomman

fast delivery
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Great little unit.
09.01.2017
I bought two of the little cans, I use the bigger Led cans, these 12x1 watt lamps are fantastic, great colour for such a small compact lamp. I am ordering another two plus another laser. Great!!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Decent Buy
DJ OIS BOSH, 16.01.2018
Lights aren't the strongest for big bars but would be ideal for house partys like in small areas. I feel that the manual could be explained more but overall I like using the product and I would give it a 7/10 rating and it was a decent buy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Powerful light to support your rig
Bedenella, 03.10.2017
Let's be clear, if you don't have any lights these won't solve your problem. But if you need something to help light up a dark spot or give some colour to the stage/room these are absolutely perfect. They have a huge range of colours (although I haven't had the time to experiment with all yet) and up to now haven't given me any issues. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Okay for the money
sigmar1, 10.07.2017
They are okay for the money, even though the screws keeping the legs are not good, once you unscrew them off, its hard to get them back because the nuts are coming off inside the device.

But they look nice and brightness is good. Good value for the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Great lighting unit for parties or small gigs.
Rev Rat, 12.12.2017
Use these units for church events and small gigs and proved to be very useful units indeed. Build quality is good, but have a plastic body and the cable clamp can prove to be slightly unreliable, but overall a good unit for the price. Have used in both stand alone and DMX control set-ups and have had no issues.
initially bought 4 units and one had red-channel issues after a few uses, but that may have been a rouge unit as all others have worked fine. have purchased more since and have had no further issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
excellent
setan, 19.01.2020
use it for pub gigs excellent
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Good for the price you pay
Sean007, 17.11.2019
These lights are small and light. They work well in a small room but when I used them on my theatre stage I found they made no impact on the stage and weren't bright enough to illuminate the stage. So if you are buying for this purpose maybe consider a brighter option
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
FUN GENERATION POT 12X1W RGBW REALLY GOOD QUALITY LIKE PRICE
WILLYSCAGNELLI, 28.10.2018
is a fantastic product quality and price go hand in hand I found it very well, they make a lot of light .....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Brings a hole new and different atmosphere to the party!!!
DJ Sarumawashi, 22.12.2018
Great Product.
Brings a hole new and different atmosphere to the party!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
A si
NikMartken, 13.08.2018
A simple item for great lights on stage
Thanks to the compact dimensions of these lights, you can set the light of your stage pretty easily and put them exactly in the right spot: they will do the rest then.
Even though there are just 3 LEDs per colour, the lighting power is pretty powerful: honestly, I was quite surprised! Really recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Good product for price
DJ Ikass, 20.01.2020
I mainly use these LED par for background illumination. It it not very powerful but adequate for what it is. Nice that it comes with remote.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Pretty good but not for profi
GuitarPlayerFromMinsk, 28.12.2018
Pretty good but not for profi. You could use them for rehearsal space, home, or garage. But the power of lights is not enough to use at serious venue.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Not to Bad
16.06.2016
They are quirky little fixtures, not to bad. The colour mixing could be better, if they were try or quad LED's they would be better. The light output is great but leaves funny patters and un neat edges on the light coverage, could use a top hat.

other than that a fairly good fixture
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Fun Generation LED Pot 12x1W RGBW

24,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 23.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.