Customer center login
Country and Language

Boss JB-2 Overdrive/Distortion

26 Customer Reviews

5 20 Customers
4 3 Customers
3 2 Customers
2 1 Customer
1 0 Customers
4.6 / 5

handling

features

sound

quality

Boss JB-2 Overdrive/Distortion
169 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Dispatch expected by Friday, 22.10.
1
M
Two pedals for the price of one
Michael9841 02.02.2020
The JB-2 mixes two great pedals (the JHS Angry Charlie & the Boss BD-2 Blues Driver) in to one pedal with a variety of modes to exploit the various combinations: Aside from running one at a time (switching between the two choices), you can run also either pedal in front of the other or the two simultaneously in parallel. Every combination sounds unique. I like the BD-2 for lower gain overdrive, while the Angry Charlie channel is great for a higher-gain (but not super high gain) distortion or lead tone. Both work great in a blues band context. Both sound excellent (4-stars for "Sound" b/c I can find individual pedals that sound a bit better but none that can do both for the same price).

The pedal is your typical Boss pedal, built like a tank - it should last a very long time whether you're gigging with it or just playing at home.
features
sound
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

J
Excellent combination of two great pedals.
Jardin 07.12.2017
I was caught between purchasing an Angry Charlie when I found this pedal, and figured how could I turn down an added Blues Driver? It's exactly what you'd expect, with the cranked Marshall growl of the JHS side, and the buttery overdrive of the Boss side. Parallel mode also offers a killer tone. My only complaint could be the need for the extra footswitch to really get the mot of the pedal, but if you have one already, the tones are endless and accessible. Would highly recommend.
features
sound
quality
handling
3
0
Report

Report

k
Old school weapon!
kennytse 12.03.2020
Use
I use this for solo guitar
Clarity
Two pedals in one,It can switch for standalone bluedriver pedal and Angry Charile,and the best thing is it can use the pedal switch both of them,and it has the diffrent chain mod,make a very hard core distortion sound !
Pros
1.It can save your space
2.Very classic blues sounds & JCM 800 Rock sound in on pedal!
Cons
1 It will take your time to twist a good sounding of the pedal

From now is all good,sounds great!Recommed!
features
sound
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

p
mega sound and easily dialled back when needed...
pazzer 16.05.2020
Uber-sounding pedal, with typical boss rugged build spec. It's hard to cast a favourite vote between the Blues-Driver or Angry-Charlie. Sod it, use both!

Can't find any flaws, it does what it says on the tin and has all the variations needed to pin a great overdrive sound for any tune..

Ideally, combine it with a Boss FS-7 or similar, and an insert-cable. Way easier to jump between modes...
features
sound
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

E
Wow
Elmanu66 20.06.2020
So many great sounds on that unit: between the BD-e mode and the angry charlie one you have 2 different and gorgeous sounds....
Then you have the other modes BD-2 into JHS, JHS into BD-2 which are both great and different, and at last my fav: parralell mode!
Also the tone knob is really useful all the way... great product
features
sound
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

FH
2 plus pedals in one
Flyng Hero 12.01.2020
Wonderful pedal combining two very good pedals and giving all possible combinatios:
2 stand alone, one into the other and viceversa and a parallel configuration wich is the one I prefere.

Sounds very good with tubes amps and solid state as well, single coil or humbuckers, febder or Gibson scale.
This is the most peforming pedal I got.
It is very cheap considering quality and quantity of what you get.
features
sound
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

S
Versatile pedal
Scottser 14.08.2019
This is a an excellent pedal for shred and old-school metal. I play (badly) Whitesnake, Yngwie etc and find it does a fine job. Be aware that to get the most out of it for use as both a rhythm and lead pedal , you need to have something to allow you switch between the channels. My Boss MS-3 does that for me, but any latching footswitch will do it.
features
sound
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

G
Good pedal
GiornoX 13.05.2020
the BD-2 part is identical to the original one, and the Angry Charlie part is a bit of let down for me cause I'm already using a Marshall amp so it is kind of pointless, still similar though.

In series mode, it's kinda tricky to get an ideal tone, need to try it for longer time.
features
sound
quality
handling
0
1
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
Boss JB-2 Overdrive/Distortion