Boss GT-1 Guitar Multi-FX Pedal

275 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great unit for the price
06.04.2017
I'm really happy with new Boss GT-1. I also own Boss ME-25 (previous generation of compact processor in the same price range). The new unit give you much better sounds and functionalities.
- The biggest improvement in my opinion is a lot of various amplifiers with usable overdriven/distortion tones. ME-25 only had few usable amp models.
- Main speaker types available. Speaker simulation is engaged when using headphones of if you choose line output in settings (there's no dedicated line output, but you can simply turn it on/off in Output options). If connected to real amp, then speaker simulation is off but you still can select the type of amp you're connected to.
- All stompboxes models are on decent level - no complains. Modulation is great as usual.
- Different types of delays: analog, digital, reverse, tera echo. This is another huge improvement for me.
- The device is really compact and light. It fits to my guitar gigbag.
- New types of patches switching buttons with lighting. CTL1 button can be used to switch on/off stompboxes meaning you kinda have two patches in one.
- Boss tone studio is very straightforward for patches' editing.

There're only a couple of downsides:
- Wah sounds somehow plastic with overdriven tones but I guess it's quite typical issue in this price range.
- No power supply included.

Overall, great unit for the price - highly recommended. Just read manual before using, especially Output settings chapter (on third page of the manual). Also update system version to fix some program bugs. Upgrade instructions are available on Boss web-site.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Pro: quick setup, nice possibilities Cons: Too digital
markkus, 14.07.2019
There are useful sounds in this little multi-fx part, it's complete and I've used it to start my pedal journey, experimenting with pedals and settings and easily discovering ways types of pedals can influence each other depending on their position. Battery powered it lasts a long time, the only gripe is that it didn't come with power unit, which when you buy the supported boss/roland ones will set you back another ~25Euro's. I do like most of my other non-multi-fx pedals better, but still use it on occasion and also for other instruments, which works fine (electronic piano and electric violin).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Full of suprises!
Marmit, 17.05.2019
I've purchased this pedal to use it in front of my amp or in FX loop for a variety of different effects which I do not use frequently so I do not need to go and buy every one of them individually and I lack of space on stages to squeeze them in. Also I knew it could be a amp substitute in case of a emergency.
The interface alone is very intuitive and easy to understand, works like a pedalboard FX chain and you can choose and setup every segment of the chain individually. The effects are outstanding and beyond all expectatioins, but once you step into the amps models and drive pedals thats when you really drop your jaw!
Simulations are remarkable, as well are the pedals, and they do behave like an amp on your volume pot, it clears nicely and you can stack your gain stage and achive every possible sound imaginable!
I ended up using it straight into mix board every time we travel, have a smaller stage or couple of guest on it.
When conditions are right ofc I prefer my Egnater Rebel or Laney Lionheart and my all analog pedals, but this MFX is a bang for the buck!!!
No brainer!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very nice entry level multi-fx
AugaDrummer, 17.03.2020
Got this for my girlfriend a few days ago.
It has all the sounds she needs and the best thing - the looper.
Nice and easy interface, easy to use and great features for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
DannyDeepo, 12.08.2019
Pro: Great pedal for starting off with. Nice amount of signal chain and fx parameters settings options. Con: Expression Pedal is a little fragile and plastic feeling
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Multi FX for home and stage (even without amp)
jvanillah, 19.04.2018
I bought this unit to use primarily for rehearsals but I have ended up using it for small/medium gigs as well. I use the pedal straight into the mixer and monitor through in ears, and the sound is wonderful. The amp and speaker sims work a treat for all kinds of music.

Very little to no delay between switching patches, and all mod, delay and distortion effects work brilliantly. The only drawback is the slightly fiddly nature of adjusting individual FX parameters, but this is mostly due to the limited size of the unit. The expression pedal was initially hard to engage but the required pressure can be adjusted in the settings.

Speaking of size, this unit works perfectly for me as a vocalist/guitarist as it sits nicely between the legs of the mic stand.

Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very good pedals
30.03.2017
I am very impressed with these pedals. It has lots and lots of different built-in effects for some quick laughs/entertainment, and also has a bunch of effects that you can use day-to-day.
I especially like the looper and wah-wah functionalities on this unit.
The only thing I dislike a bit is the size of it - looking at the pictures, it seemed a bit bigger to me. However, size doesn't matter - it's how you use it :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
love it love it love it
13.03.2017
best multi effects ever
here's why:

multiple output modes, including "phones/PA mixer" which is awesome, i use it with electric guitar, as well as my Takamine Dreadnought guitar and acoustic violin with pickup. i'm selling my 80watts guitar amp, i no longer need it. i can go directly in the PA live.

good sounding effects. i use compression, limiter, delay and reverb for my acoustic instruments and its great.

i connect my netbook to it via USB and save my patches using the Boss Tone Studio, rename patches easily, select and finetune effects parameters, so much more control !!!

Con: i sometimes notice the latency. I could be wrong, it might be just the compression/limiter side effects.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Product
clydew, 07.03.2021
Use:
Plug it in and it works
Pros:
I brought this as a stop back while my marshal was being repaired. I liked the different pre-amps. The preamps options allowed me to try different amp types I would not have tried. I love the orange amp models. I have not used the other effects.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great value for the money
Ijuncher, 31.03.2020
Tons of effects and possibilities, it works as an audio interface and you can program it via PC. I'm using it at 10% of its capabilities. I suggest to buy the bundle with headphones, charger and bag. You can learn to set all the effects if you're not an expert, there's tons of tutorial online, and you can exercise your're playing with headphones and backing tracks from any device, thanks to the aux in input.
The only thing I find a bit annoying is the light screen, it could be quite blinding sometimes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Wow
PFBC, 05.01.2018
Amazing pedal. Great sounds, nice finish, feels and looks fancy, and it is. Even with a shitty amp and shitty guitar you sound amazing, this thing is pure magic.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice guitar effect
Tomy Ho, 06.06.2017
I use this mainly on home practice

To be honest, it is just a thing under 200 GBP. But it is incredibly good for the sound, effects and stuff.

It is easily adjusting the effects and sounds. Nice user interface. But worth to mention, it use the bank up and down buttons. So if you like to have many buttons to change your sound, this is not the thing.

For me, boss have improved lots for the drive sound since GT-100 (i have used boss since GT6). And this stuff is convenient with most common effects and settings.

If you looking for something that is light, good for gigs and demos or any light usage, it is the good choice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Recommdned
Shark75, 30.03.2018
If you are looking for something compact and lightweight, or simply something to play at home or even in a small gig, give it a try.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
super sound
19.03.2017
Super sound, effects, clean, drive and high gain.
Some say that high gain sound a bit artificial but it depends very much on the output settings. For me it sounds the best on head phones/line output setting.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good multi effects unit for the price.
theSimon, 25.07.2019
The boss gt-1 is a good sounding multi effects unit for its price. I find the clean sounds great. The driven sounds are a little artificial, but usable.
It is really easy to use and its smaller size makes it very light and easy to transport. On the other hand, because of this, the pedals are a little to close to another (what can make you accidentally press something you don't want).

I would say it is great for practicing and using at home or even recording (since it works has a audio interface), but for live use i would recommend to invest some money on something a little bit superior.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A very good product in this price level
Elio Motta, 13.09.2017
Good sound quality with nice facilities!!! Easy to use e good presets.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good product low price
jimmy mj, 16.02.2018
A wide range of sounds, good functionality, good quality.
Only downside is they should include a power supply.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Boss
Guitarist6, 17.05.2017
Perfect for practice and nothing else...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good product ..
Raimonds, 18.09.2018
I order it as fisrt guitar processr. Very good frist impression ...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Missing power and output cable
TyroneSlothrop, 26.12.2017
Would probably rate this higher but as there is no power cable (delivered with batteries at least) and no output cable, I'll have to run out tomorrow to buy one.
I would have preferred it if I had known this before buying.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Boss GT-1 Guitar Multi-FX Pedal

205 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 22.06. and Wednesday, 23.06.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Test Report
Test Report
Test Report
 
 
 
 
 
Online Guides
Guitar Multi FX
Guitar Multi FX
The multi-FX concept has been around in various forms since the mid 80s - It is therefore no surprise that there is a huge range of hardware available.
Online Guides
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
 
 
 
 
 
video
Boss GT-1
2:06
Boss GT-1
Rank #22 in Guitar Multi Effects
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1BK

Casio CT-S1BK Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt

Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave and…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast D Major red

RAV Vast2 D Major red edition, D3/ G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

39
(39)
Recently Viewed
Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout

Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout; Multi-Pattern USB Kondensatormikrofon für Recording und Streaming; three 14 mm condenser capsules with four different polar patterns; polar pattern: cardioid, figure-eight, omnidirectional, stereo; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; max. sound pressure: 120 dB (THD: 5% 1…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Affinity P Bass PJ CFM

Fender Squier Affinity Precision Bass PJ Charcoal Frost Metallic; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Laurel; Inlays: Pearloid Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Line6 HX Stomp XL

Line 6 HX Stomp XL; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Exceptional sound quality with 123 dB dynamic range, features the same SHARC DSP chip and HX models as the Helix, eight capacitive touch footswitches with colour-coded LED rings, 300+…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Thomann Cats Kalimba Brown

Kalimba Made of Mahogany, 17 Tines tuned in C major, Sound hole in the shape of two cats, Colour: Brown, Includes strong case, tuning hammer, and cleaning cloth

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon

Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave…

4
(4)
Recently Viewed
ESP LTD B-4E M NS

ESP LTD B-4E M NS, 4-string electric bass, Body: Mahogany, Construction: Neck-Thru, Scale: 34", Neck: Mahogany / Maple, Fingerboard: Ebony, Bridge: LTD BB-604 String Thru, Tuners: LTD, Frets: 24 XJ, Hardware: Black Nickel, Neck Pickup: ESP Designed SB-4N, Bridge…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.