Customer center login

ADJ Starburst

66 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • features
  • light output
  • quality
Total
features
light output
quality
Strong beams nice unit
Kevin6046, 16.08.2017
This is my first multi channel dmx fitting that I have tried, so I'm not over qualified with relation to reviewing this type of stuff. The unit produces strong beams and is a modern take on the old mirror balls. The unit has six separate sources inside and so if you have all colours on full the reflection on the wall is six dots of colour not a mix of colour in a single dot which some might expect. I have not had the unit long so I might change my review at some point, but I struggled to get it working via dmx, so if you are a newbie, take note, you have to have the master fader up, the colours up and then go in to the strobe fader and select a number that corresponds to the setting " led on" this will then turn the lights on, and then you can mess about with roatation speed and direction, it's early days but I'm happy with the purchase. I Intend to use the unit for the slow dance songs at the end of my set, Enjoy. Kev
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
ADJ Starburst
Drew aus Berlin, 05.07.2019
I use this effect at weddings and other events as DJ and live musician.

Most of the time it is set to sound / auto...mainly because I couldn't be bothered setting up the DMX controller and running cables.
Sound mode is OK, it does the job, its just a little choppy.

IN DMX mode you can slow the rotation down so it acts more like a mirror ball. THIS IS MUCH BETTER!
I mount it on top of a speaker stand. A simple adaptor that crews on the bottom of the Starburst and the end of the stand.

Light output is really good. It fills the room. Not quite as much as a mirror ball does though.

Transportation. I use a soft case and the foam that came in the box to keep it secure.

All in all a good effect...even better controlled by DMX.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
Great Product
Jeff Strawbridge, 16.10.2019
Fantastic looking light and great output,
I now use 4 on my light rig which perfect for wedding parties
I have to admit they more effective with a dmx controller.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
Top Light
Roger125, 24.03.2016
When ordering it was out of stock, when is was delivered it was well worth waiting for a superb light complementing my Disco and addding a professional touch.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
Really happy with the purchase
chrisrose, 28.01.2019
Have used those in several events now and no issues at all. They work perfectly and do the job. Total disco atmosphere with one small sphere.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
Awesome Mirrorball Effect
Matt_VII, 29.05.2018
This light is fantastic and with a smoke machine looks stunning.
I use it with a DMX controller so can't comment on its standalone settings but the output from the light is great and bright. Just wish ADJ made quick release clamps for them as it is a bit fiddly mounting them to a T-Bar
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
good device but terrible firmware
sigmar1, 21.07.2018
Have been using them for years and they are good. The only thing to complain about is the firmware. Master-slave configuration works half of the time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
Great party light
naivster, 15.06.2021
This is absolute favorite for our clients. Easy to set up and use. Mostly we use it in Auto/Sound mode. But there is a great mode "MANUAL" and from there you can set it to spin slower and in one color. This way we imitate mirror balls (only white color).

Con: noisy. For quiet concerts it might be a problem.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
light output
quality
Almost perfect
raunc, 22.08.2019
Just unpacked two Starbursts and they will do the job.
The only negative thing is that the motors are quite noisy when they are in standby mode.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

ADJ Starburst

233 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
In stock within 4-5 weeks
In stock within 4-5 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443