Customer center login

Vandoren Bb- Clarinet Black Diamond BD5

45 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • response
  • sound
  • quality
Total
response
sound
quality
Nice Dark sound
Deivin.clr, 24.12.2018
Great mouthpiece. blow easy on the high notes. it is not so good on the low notes. however I thought it was a good compromise when comparing the sound quality and how easy it is to play the high. it took me couple of days to adapt to it was I was playing with a open tip mouthpiece.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Le bec tant attendu !
Tamsedma, 07.05.2020
J'ai reçu hier ma livraison où était inclu ce bec de chez Vandoren (BD5), je ne vous dis pas comme j'étais impatient. Je l'ai tout de suite essayé et là je dois avouer que je suis conquis. Longtemps j'ai cherché un bec qui pourrait m'aider à évoluer et rendre le son beaucoup plus chaleureux. C'est chose faite et ce bec est d'un confort ! Un achat mûrement réfléchi et une patient dûment récompensée.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Very good!
links, 13.08.2018
This mouthpiece is a very good one! It is a big advantage over my Yamaha standard mouthpiece. It's very easy to play and provides a really nice, rich and dark sound, much creamier than Yamaha. I recommend it highly!
It's suggested by Vandoren to use reeds #3 and above, but I use #2.5 and it works just fine!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Awesome!
ABL7, 11.07.2017
Easy and free blowing with 56 Rue Lepic reeds and still produces a really good rounded, yet sweet and focused sound. I am ditching the vandoren M30 mouthpiece in favour of this!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Decent mouthpiece.
06.10.2016
This is a very free-blowing mouthpiece, especially considering the larger tip opening. However, I was expecting more in the tone department. It sounds very similar to an M30 mouthpiece in the clarion register, but a bit less shrill in the altissimo register. I don't think it is going to become my main mouthpiece.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
hpsnpr, 03.11.2017
Superb mouthpiece! easy blowing, full, rich, round sound. Great price/performance ratio!
(I use reeds Vandoren V21 3,5/vandoren Rue Lepic 56 3,5+)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Good mouthpiece!
Baur, 31.03.2021
A good value-for-money mouthpiece takes the upper well. The bottom would like the bottom to be richer, but something needs to be sacrificed for the sake of high notes, compared to the Yamaha 4c BD5, the sound quality is much better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Round sound
hhpia, 13.09.2020
Easy to play very good response in all registers.
I like the sound very much !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
06.06.2016
it has a very good and stable intonation when compare to Playeasy or Solist. sound is very flow and deep.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Vandoren Bb- Clarinet Black Diamond BD5

£89
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-26
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24