Customer center login

USA Meyer Alto Sax BA-2 M6M

88 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • response
  • sound
  • quality
Total
response
sound
quality
a medium quality mouthpiece
yamahaYas62, 22.10.2020
never has a bright sound..but its definitely has a character.Like a darker jazz sound.product quality is medium to high level.mouth opening is sufficient for for all levels.Works well with vandoren Red Box 2 or 2.5.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
The perfect Allround MPC
Christoph600, 16.02.2014
I was back from Tenor with Otto Link STM 6* to Alto Sax. I chose a vintage Buescher Big B from 1949, so I was on the search for a uncomplicated but jazzy MPC with a medium chamber. I own an older Selmer S80 F but its too big for my starting. After a research I found the M6M, everywhere its recommended for THE Jazz MPC on Alto Sax, so I got me one. For my beginnig the M6M is a good choice, cause it is not too open but has yet a bigger, jazzier sound tham my old Selmer. It's easy to blow the hiole register and you can make it scream, swing or just whispering without any problem. And, very important to me, it has a very god Intonation on my old Horn. I'm thinking to go for a M7M in the next 1-2- Years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
nice mouthpiece but low quality ligature
25.08.2016
overall a nice mouthpiece, but low quality ligature which is a pity.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Great value
Thenumberer, 01.06.2020
Really pleased with this all-rounder. Nice to have the heritage included in the very reasonable price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
THE Jazz Alto mouthpiece
James573, 03.06.2013
clarity of tone, projection, articulation - you can find all of these with this mouthpiece, and a tone that can go from a husky whisper to a full throated roar! Vintage Meyer mouthpieces sell for a fortune - but don't believe the hype, the modern ones are just as good!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Great mouthpiece, bad ligature
KubaK, 12.09.2019
The mouthpiece itself is a classic piece of sax gear, but it comes with poorly made ligature. Keep in mind you probably would have to purchase extra ligature to achieve this mouthpiece's full potential. I use mine with Vandoren M
O, and I think it does pretty good job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Vonderful
30.01.2016
Arrived and i don't want to stop to play on it. Absolutely fantastic sound with full body, but can scream like a bird.
Free blowing, easy to play.
This is the best jazz mouthpiece!
Thank you Thomann! :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Perfect mouthpiece for me
Danail, 14.08.2019
I am a tenor sax player. I wanted to try alto and here I am buying my alto mouthpiece. The mouthpiece is very easy blowing, with a nice dark sound. It is performing very well throughout the whole range. It helps for better intonation of the instrument. Altissimo range is quite easy to play as well as low register. It is good for beginners and for professionals.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
response
sound
quality
Meyer Mouthpeice
James782, 03.06.2013
The USA Meyer BA-2 M6M Alto saxophone mouthpiece is an amazing mouthpiece with a lovely rich tone. I am extremely impressed with this mouthpiece. My expectations were high and yet I`m still impressed. I would strongly recommend this mouthpiece to anyone who has an interest in developing jazz techniques.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

USA Meyer Alto Sax BA-2 M6M

£125
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-26
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24