Thon Rack Adapter 1U 25

1913 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
Not even anywhere close to fitting a standard 19" Rack
jonnyweston , 05.05.2020
OK so I have many many racks, from gator, from SKB, from Amptown and from the Dublin FlightCase Company.

I have tried the two shelves of these that i ordered from you guys - and they won't get anywhere near even close to fitting any of the racks.

The rack shelf width internally is nearly a full cm too short for a standard rack unit - which...... makes them completely useless - there is no conceivable way that these will fit into ANY of my rack units.

I absolutely would NOT recommend this shelf.

Now that said, its clear that some batches (Going by reviews) have fitted SOME racks, but theres bound to be some reason as to why this batch does not fit ANY of mine. I suspect low quality chinese manufacturing facilities to be at fault, and poor quality control. In fact no I take that back - its probably ZERO quality control at all.

I had a target to have this rack in particular built for friday, which was why everything was ordered way into last week there - prompt delivery as always - but poor product.

I dislike leaving negative reviews but I don't wish for any one to fall into the same trap as I have done.

I hope this isn't perceived as bing too overtly negative, but Im just trying to raise awareness about this issue.

Thankyou - Jonny
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Great shelf
NikolaosL, 17.12.2020
Well I have the StudioRTA Creation Station from Thomann I bought a few years back. I wanted to use these as shelf's. And so I did, and it worked out fine. In order to do this though I unscrewed the receiving parts from the RTA and screwed them in the back in order to have the shelves slanted downwards towards me. So I screwed the Rack shelf from the back of the RTA. By doing so I now have from one side one Thon Rack Adapter for the POD xt (i still use it on my desk) and on the other side the other for my steinberg UR24C. I have extra room now for accessories and stuff under the shelves and the entire thing was a success.
The shelves are heavy, sturdy and very well painted. I recommend them. If you plan on having something on it that has plastic rubber pads, it will stay in place. The UR24 for example is as if it is glued there.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
affordable rack adapter
MarkLim, 15.12.2020
i bought this rack adapter together with Millenium Rackstand (#442738), to be used for my wireless receivers and it does the job well. not much to say really for a rack adapter.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Other reviews did mention it can be deformed
drdave2002, 30.05.2020
Mine arrived and the right hand side wasn't straight, it was deformed, now this could have been the delivery, the box was damaged but we come to expect this on products shipped internationally if i'm being honest.

Now I am fairly handy, bring out sledgehammer, problem sorted, ok i didn't need a sledgehammer but did have to "reform" the steel back to original shape, so how to fix this in future, treat it like cotton wool and spend loads on shipping....no thanks, keep the price low and if needed I'll sort it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Thumbs up
Black Beard, 07.01.2021
Very useful tray to have and the holes help secure items
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Right product
29.09.2016
I search since months... an easy system to adapt in rack 2 old Roland JV and XV demi rack synth series. The Roland model adaptor difficult to find, out of stock and high price.
When whe do our own hole on a base product one you finished with corrosion pb during usage if you didn't had a paint. (lose of time and money again)
This model is full protect by paint and the hole is right placed for Roland and Boss semi rack.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Black paint
studio DGB, 01.02.2019
It fits perfect.
The surface is scratch-sensitive
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Spetsnave , 05.11.2020
It does what it says on the box if it came in a box.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Cheap + Effective. 5 Stars
Andre1865, 21.10.2020
Cheap + Effective. this thing is simple, cheap and effective. it does exactly what its supposed to do, perfectly. what else needs to be said?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Every hole you want, just not where you want them.
Andypoo, 06.01.2020
The hole cutouts in this tray are quite interesting in that they are fantastic and I have generally made them work, but it seems always to be the case that no matter how many choices you have, they are never quite where you seem to need them to be :)

Would be nice to have a few more holes cut that follow VESA dimensions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Solid Rack Shelf with pleanty of mounting points
Daniel C, 07.11.2018
Very robust rack shelf made of solid steel, and ideal for mounting lots of little bits in a rack unit. Mine currently houses a small server, network switch, and several power supplies for rack equipment, all with appropriate securing using the pre-cut mounting holes in the shelf.

Highly recomended, purley for its versitility alone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
best performance for the price
Kyagci, 08.05.2020
i rack it housing my 2 RME half rack units. It looks like they're one total 1U unit. Dimensions are in standart norms. It is solid and helps the heat move. Bottom holes are pretty enough; if you have the correct screws you can mount many equipment from below.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Could use a lot more holes
gcgc, 11.10.2018
Be prepared to get the drill out as this probably won't have all the holes in the right place. I would appreciate if Thon adds more holes and linear cut outs (including on the sides) to not only reduce weight but also allow easier mounting of gear on the tray and perhaps a shallower 1u adapter that can be mounted behind this one so you can join the two and stabilize the 1u tray - otherwise it bends down in your rack if you put more than 2kg on it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
A standard 1U Rack adapter for any 19" rack
SpyX, 10.05.2018
This is an 1U Rack adapter that feets well on any 19" rack.
The pattern of the holes on its surface is very practical if you want to screw several devices on it.
Personaly I use it about six years now to have an old 2U hi-fi amplifier on it and I'm very pleased.
It hasn't any problem with the stability in the middle of the rack because there are the side supports of the rack where the Rack adapter rests.
Very good construction at a very good price. I recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Really useful rack
Geof H., 10.02.2020
I was putting together an install for a school and they wanted to reuse a lot of their old non-rack gear. Several of these did the job perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good value
Imbob, 13.06.2014
I bought this to hold a couple of wireless systems in a rack case. It's solid and fitted the rack case without a problem. For the price this was a great problem solver and great value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Stable and sturdy
Reinaldo, 23.11.2017
The rack adapter is well suited to place few pedals into your rack and keep them stable. The adapter is very well painted/coated and it's very sturdy. I would by another when needed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Very versatile
SoulWorks, 02.09.2019
I use this to mount a Behringer Shark FBQ100, and even though this is a generic product I found holes that match this item of equipment. And guess it could be easily drilled if you can't find holes to suit. Great product - thanks Thon!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Question: Why do others cost more?
oyobass, 02.05.2017
Answer: I really don't know!
What I do know is this is a great piece of gear for very little money.

Holds our Senheiser wireless receivers without spending the $40 each for the official rack ear kits.

Thomann rocks because they save me money on the gear I need.

Thank you!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
A Swiss knife of rack adapters
michelet, 08.02.2021
I had two spare 4x4 MIDI interfaces that were almost impossible to make still. With this rack adapter and a couple of M4 screws I elegantly solved my issue.
From the pictures you couldn’t tell Thon rack adapter is so sturdy and solid and fo its price is a great bang for the buck.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
works as advertised
Andre du Plessi, 18.12.2018
The rack adapter can be used to mount various non-rack mountable equipment, like DI's and wireless mic receivers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Drumvybez, 16.07.2018
I bought this to rack my P-16D and some items I wanted in my rack.
not a bad item to habe to keep things in place.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Does the job well!
Kai.W, 18.07.2019
Used this to hold 2 DBX 163X units together. Been on my rack for awhile now and no issues so far! Great deal!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
great price but...
onedge custom, 29.05.2017
look the price is outstanding

the quality though is maybe reflected in the price. Mine does not sit "flat" in my rack and tends to bend under the weight of the unit sitting on it (a Focusrite 6i6) but its does what it is meant to and the price is excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Simple, useable, but not universal
troobaadoor, 19.04.2017
It was delivered slightly bended on one side. The pre-drilled holes do not match Warm Audio WA12 preamp, so you might want to find something else or drill new holes yourself (which was my choice).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thon Rack Adapter 1U 25

£7.90
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Sonarworks SoundID Reference Headphon EDU

Sonarworks SoundID Reference for Headphones EDU (ESD); headphone calibration plugin; Educational version: requires proof of eligibility; adjusts the frequency response to get a flat and neutral sounding headphone; enables a more precise evaluation of recordings and mixes when using an…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.