Customer center login
Country and Language

Thon Case Behringer X32

329 Customer Reviews

5 204 Customers
4 101 Customers
3 19 Customers
2 4 Customers
1 1 Customer
4.5 / 5

stability

handling

quality

Thon Case Behringer X32
£199
Free shipping incl. VAT
Manufacturing time: 2-3 weeks
Manufacturing time: 2-3 weeks

If you need this product urgently please contact us so that we can find a solution or a suitable alternative for you.

Standard Delivery Times
1
D
Good case, but not a perfect fit for the X32
DriesSD 11.03.2020
For the price, you can't beat the build quality of this case. However, the X32 does not fit perfectly tight in this case. It's quite a bit loose, and when you lift the flightcase the mixing desk is floating around a bit, which is a pity. If I had known, I would have looked into another case maybe, the maker of this case could easily add extra padding to make it a more tight fit.

Apart from that, totally no complaints. The locks are great too.
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
I expected more
maajstor 25.09.2014
Don't think if you put your X32 mixer in this case that it's fully protected. This case will protect it only to certain degree, and that is from dust and light transport handling.
I don't feel comfortable carrying a mixer vertically with it, because the foam fillers are not 100% fit to mixer's size, so there's some space for the mixer to wobble inside.
Locking mechanism keeps it safely closed. Metal framing seems good and sturdy in opposite to plywood on the sides.
Overall I think I should have invested a little more in a little better case than this, however this Thon case will do for it's purpose. It's not good, just meh and okay.
stability
handling
quality
2
0
Report

Report

A
X32 swims around quite a bit, but good quality
Anonymous 26.09.2015
I'll probably be padding this sometime soon, as the X32 travels a few centimeters up and down. I think that's not quite good enough.

But the case in itself is very solid and good with two handles on either side, so we can carry this easy with two persons, or on a day where you want a proper arm-stretching and strengthening exercise, you can try carrying it all by yourself... but it's pretty wide, so I usually prefer getting an extra pair of hands. Plus weight, of course.
stability
handling
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
A nice flightcase from Thon, as always!
Anonymous 18.08.2016
Over the time I have bought many cases and products from Thon and as always I have been really pleased with the overall quality of the product, even though it is one of the cheapest solutions to go with. I bought this case together with the Behringer X32 and it fits nice and snug around the mixing console. The only thing to consider is that with the X32 inside the case it weighs quite a lot and is not operable by one man. But lifting the case with two men is as easy as ever, with overall six handles on the sides. Also the butterfly hinges on the lid of the case provide secure attach for the case. As for me I customised my case by attaching four wheels on the side of it. This made the transport for the case way easier and furthermore the installment was relatively easy for the product because of the high workmanship of the case. Overall the product is really good and I would recommend it for everyone buying the Behringer X32. As for the cons I haven't found any yet.
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
X32 is finally protected!
MamaGenesis 19.06.2013
I bought this case as part of the X32 case bundle when the X32 was first released. I wanted a lightweight case that protected the X32 during transit and handling. The foam protection in this case is fairly minimal. The quality and finish is okay. In short, this is the right product for me assuming that I'm not going to be throwing my console around on tour. If I was going to dry hire the console out, I would have gone for a more sturdy case with better foam protection. So overall, no complaints and a great price from Thomann.

The case is big enough to perfectly fit the X32 inside and leave a generous gap at the back for storing accessories (I store a WiFi router in there along with a goose neck LED lamp, the power cable and a short jack cable for connecting my iPod to the desk aux inputs. The gap protects the cables when you have members of the audience that may back into the case when it's in a front of house location.

The case doesn't have a dog box but then, I didn't really feel the need for one and that would have put the price up significantly. I'm very happy with the case from a price / quality balance but if you're hiring out your console to other people whom you cannot trust to handle your gear with respect, I would perhaps go for a better quality, more expensive case.
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

F
Does what is says!
Frisson. 20.10.2020
Good for two things. Keeping your desk in good nick and works well as a table too.
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
good case
Tim104 30.06.2014
This box happily keeps my shiny new X32 from knocks and bangs. The mixer fits in there very well, and only slight gripe (and it is slight) is that the foam and the glue that holds it in didn't completely align with the box, and instead wound up on the sealing lip - gluing the lid shut.. a bit of use and dust soon sorted that though. Be warned that this is a heavy case, and with the mixer inside it's a two person lift. You also need two people to put the lid on if you don't want to bend something - but that is going to be the case(!) for most boxes of this size. So - am I pleased with the case? Yes I am - for the cost, it will do the job. It wouldn't stand up to heavy road use - it's meant for keeping the mixer free from scratches, not for hurling on a lorry, but you knew that..
Practically, it has handles in all the right places, and does the job.
stability
handling
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Brilliant case!!!
Anonymous 20.02.2016
I bought this case after having read the reviews. My main concern was that a lot of people had said about how the desk would move around inside the case. So I bought it anyway for the price and intended to fix the original packaging for the desk to the flight case to hold it steady.

However, when I received the flight case and got my desk inside, there was no movement of the desk and I was surprised at how well it kept the desk in place. I don't know if the product has been altered after previous reviews, but I can't fault it!

- Very sturdy when closed (when the two parts are separated, it has a bit of flex in it).

- Very lightweight... hardly notice a difference.

- Very good handle positions for a 2 person lift!

Brilliant case and I'm so glad I didn't spend more elsewhere on one!!!
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Anonymous 24.03.2015
Bought this product bundled with an X32 console and have been using it on the road for a year. Still intact! Perfect if you're on a budget. 6 recessed handles for carrying table-top fashion or tipped. A good idea is to mark the "front" and "back" of case lid when you get it, as I've had it returned to me twice with the lid on backwards and hence the console wasn't properly secured in transit.
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

KB
Super
Klemen B. 24.01.2017
I've had this case for a while and its just great.
Does the job of protecting the mixer and for carrying around.
If you know how to grab it you can load or unload the case in and out of the car yourself.
I fited on the bottom some whells so you can move it around easy, now it looks like the better case with wells.
Also i put inside a router for the mixer right under it and it fits, and a power splitter.
It is not the best case its not so sturdy but for the money its better than a cardbord box...
If you dont need the mixer on the road every single day it will do the job just fine. i move my mixer alot and the case is still like new, just a few bumps
stability
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
Thon Case Behringer X32