Customer center login

Thomann V2020 Black 10 Pack

7340 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • quality
Total
Secret essentials to make your gigging life a lot easier
Daniel631, 21.01.2015
There are a few things that you learn when gigging around the country week in week out. One of those secrets is that you should always have a few doorstops in your bag to hold doors open when you are loading and unloading gear. The other great secret is to have a whole bunch of hook and loop cable ties with you at all times. Our band set-up includes 2 guitars, keys, bass, drums, 4 vocal mics etc. etc. plus our own PA and monitoring systems. You can just imagine how many different types of cable we have with us to link it all up. These ties are essential to keeping everything separate and neat. Hook and loop is the ideal fastening for these: it holds them in place in transit without becoming unstuck, but is easy to release when you come to use the cable. If you have an extremely long and thick speakon cable, for example, two of the cable ties can be joined together to form one, big, long one. Without a healthy supply off these velcro cable ties, I would hate to think what state our cable box would be in. Basically it saves a hell of a lot of time when you arrive for a gig with all your cables coiled, separate and not tangled together. It takes the headache out of setting up for a gig.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Really good cable ties
Rob_B, 01.12.2019
I've been using these for a couple of years now, for holding wound-up cables together, as well as holding XLR cables to mic boompoles. And very good they are, too.

Another reviewer here had noticed that the cable-tie often slipped off the end after the cable had been unwound, and that is what I had always noticed. UNTIL, that is, I recently noticed the little graphic "Cable Tie. How to use?"

At first, this graphic did not make much sense to me, until I realised that it represented how to attach the cable-tie to ONE END of the unwound cable only, so that it always stays fixed to that end of the cable, and a long tail of the cable tie is then available for holding the rest of the cable after it has been wound up.

This was a revelation to me, and has made the job of managing the cables and their cable ties much easier. So, attaching the cable-tie near to the cable end for the first time is a really fiddly job, but once it's attached, it can be pulled tight enough that it stays there, and leaves the rest of the cable-tie ready for use when the cable is wound up again.

If I have one gripe about the cable-tie, it's that the very end of the tie should ideally have a couple of millimeters free of velcro hooks, to make it easier to lift that end when it's time to uncoil the cable. I usually subject the hooks at the very end of each cable to a short burst of heat from a soldering iron set to very low heat to achieve this.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Like cocaine
Max Becker, 06.01.2018
The are like crack, once you've bought some you want them all, the only thing wrong is that they don't come as a subscription service where you'd get replacement for the 15 you've lost that month (get on it thomann).
But in all honestly, every studio needs cables and every cable needs a velcro tie if not 2 if you're neat, I will be getting a good hundred more and will continue to lose them everytime I have a gig
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great once you figure out how to attach them
DrCheese, 29.08.2021
These are good value and do the job promised, but you should Google 'how to attach Thomann cable ties' to find out the best way to attach them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pour cables de 3 a 6 mètres
numero66, 20.05.2021
Un bon produit que j'achète poru la deuxième fois. J'accroche tout avec, cables d'alimentation, instrument ou haut parleur.

Ce modèle convient aux cables instruments de 3 à 6 mètres selon mon expérience. Tout dépend ensuite de la section du cable. S'il est plus fin, il peut etre plus long. Le Velcro est suffisament fort, aucune attache n'a jamais laché depuis le temps
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It is the little things, that help.
WOOF, 28.07.2021
Cables, cables, cables!!!! you know what it is like as a musician. These little straps made my life a pleasure to organise, those beloved cables. Cheaper than a bus ticket in the UK, get them!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Must-have if you have cables
Josh97, 15.03.2021
Not expensive, good quality and it's such a relief to have my cables rolled up in a good way.

This little thing prevents my cables from getting chaotic when traveling and when stocking it. I use the ties on all my instrument and mic cables.

Be sure to check the last picture on the Thomann product page: the trick on how to mount the tie on your cable is golden! The instruction is not included with the product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Versatile.
Bob C., 02.07.2021
A good length, they are also good at securing multiple cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Thick and durable
CelloCoach, 26.04.2021
and long enough for multiple applications
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Everything you need for an good cable management.
BPCMediaTeam, 26.04.2021
Very useful for organizing your cables.
I also love the fact that you can bind them so they remain always on your cables(when not I found that they kinda get lost in time if people don't put them on their place or just forgets to put them back on the cables).

Now I put 1 of these at each end of the cable just under the plug so every time they roll up the cable it takes just matter of seconds to bind the cables and put them away.

I strongly recommend using one of those, especially because there are many different sizes which fit for almost any cable on this planet.

Couldn't live without them anymore as an sound engineer but also as an instrument player.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Useful.
Cardinalbroadcast., 11.02.2020
I'm always losing these, just what happens to them? Still cheap enough that it doesn't really matter.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awsome!
third eye , 07.04.2021
Help me a lot in cable mangment!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Thomann V2020 10 pack velcro straps
Paul330, 08.08.2013
Quality/Build & Function:

Fabulous product that is so durable and well made. I have used 2 packs of them and another double pack of a smaller size in the last week. I consider them essential in conjunction with a drum rack or anywhere that "stuff" has to be fixed neatly. This Thomann product avoids for example, the destruction of my stereo audio- electronic drum cables, by me avoiding having to use other harder edged ties that are inflexible and non-reusable.
The velcro straps have no rough edges on them and they are reusable and strong. You could say they pay for themselves when used on racks or stands- especially where microphone cables have to be kept in check with other wires snaking about on the floor. They have proven reliable so far.

Used at gigs such as in orchestral pits they really keep so many items tidy and in place. I am going to buy many more packs because my employer likes me keeping my drum area neat and clear and they do that for me ensuring I get invited back again, which helps me as a freelancer. These Velcro straps have helped me a great deal, I'm sure the sound engineers also like me more since using them as it is easier for them too. I heartily recommend these useful Velcro items for cables, plugs etc...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
As good as I expected
Niko P, 06.04.2021
For such a price this ties are perfect for me: long enough and strong fixation. 5 stars! Recommend for everyone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ties of live
Omarena80, 04.11.2018
Great for keeping your cables in order. The only con is that you can't have enough of them. Thomann hit it out the park with this one. Do yourself a favor and get more than one pack.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nifta, 09.02.2020
The power steering of accessories.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Just the job for tidy cables
Andy4456, 05.08.2015
Our band has dozens of cables for both the pa and the lighting and these get easily tangled and intertwined which is very annoying as well as time wasting. Even when carefully coiled they still move about in the cases and unravel. To counter-measure this problem I searched the internet for a solution but everything I saw was either too short or not suitable for the job, or very expensive. However I did see the Thomann own brand and the ratings looked good so I bought four packs of the Thomann V2020 to use on all our cables and now they are just perfect. Most cable tidy ties just wrap around the cables but when untied fall off. During the setting up of the stage the ties can easily get lost and they do. With the Thomann ties you can fix them to the cable first so even when untied they still remain fixed to the cable and don't get lost. These are long enough to wrap around a 10 metre length of XLR or DMX cable and have plenty of velcro left to hold the cable firmly. Will buy these again when I need more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good quality and price
Carl Ahn, 18.01.2021
I only recently discovered this ingenious invention.. Finally, all my cables are and organised and my studio is tidy.. will buy more as they are handy to have.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Strong holder!
Mgold.music, 09.02.2021
Good for 6-10M cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Really poorly made!
Michaela C., 17.08.2015
Every one of these broke its stitching within a week. they are so weakly stitched together it unbelievable. Friends of my also had the same problem with these. Do youself a favor and buy some proper velcro rolls. These were IMHO to expensive to begin with and the fact that they were so bad was quite annoying.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Half of them have broken already...
Elliot V., 16.03.2015
I bought these both to keep cables tidy, and also to keep pairs of cables together for stereo use, on a 30 show tour. Of the 10 in the pack, around half of them have already broken under normal use (unstrapping and strapping each day), and two of them broke within just a couple of days.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Grab a whole bunch
jampa, 15.11.2017
Keeps your cables tidy and saves you time sorting through them.

Really a studio essential. Buy more than you think you'll need. You will need to untangle far fewer cables with these, saving you time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very practical
Piet73, 15.01.2021
These are very practical. I like the ones that don't have any metal a bit more, so I don't order these anymore.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Thomann V2020 BLACK
Steve537, 04.10.2019
Great product at a bargain price.
The cable ties are excellent for a variety of uses, be it for lighting bar tidying to mic stand cable tidying. Also a nice touch is the printed Thomann Logo. The velcro is strong enough for most light jobs and these ties would make a handy addition to anyone's gigging tool kit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Are these made correctly?
europhile, 09.07.2018
I bought these primarily as I needed a few more euros in my basket to remove the postage fee (just being honest), but did need a few ties anyway.
I would have thought the strap would go around the item to be secured, pass through the metal loop, then be tensioned by pulling it in the _opposite_ direction so that the hooked surface at the end of the strap fastens to the looped surface on the rest of it. However, both the hook and loop sections are on the same side of the strap, so this intuitive way of using them isn?t possible. Is this a design error? Despite the length of this review I do not spend hours obsessing over Velcro fasteners - no really, I don?t. But like most people, even running a small studio at home requires a handful of ties to keep the spaghetti safely bundled, so this apparent anomaly is a mild annoyance.
?rant ends?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann V2020 Black 10 Pack

£5.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443