Customer center login

Thomann V2020 Black 10 Pack

7340 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • quality
Total
Are these made correctly?
europhile, 09.07.2018
I bought these primarily as I needed a few more euros in my basket to remove the postage fee (just being honest), but did need a few ties anyway.
I would have thought the strap would go around the item to be secured, pass through the metal loop, then be tensioned by pulling it in the _opposite_ direction so that the hooked surface at the end of the strap fastens to the looped surface on the rest of it. However, both the hook and loop sections are on the same side of the strap, so this intuitive way of using them isn?t possible. Is this a design error? Despite the length of this review I do not spend hours obsessing over Velcro fasteners - no really, I don?t. But like most people, even running a small studio at home requires a handful of ties to keep the spaghetti safely bundled, so this apparent anomaly is a mild annoyance.
?rant ends?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good but not for all purposes..
Alexandre 27, 27.11.2018
The strapps are good but do not grab to the cable. The metal ring is big and avoids the straps to be grabbed to the cable. I will have to change them for 3M ones, chich do not have the metal part.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
mrataj, 16.08.2019
if really using it over some time, not much robust
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Cable straps
Paul914, 05.02.2015
Having undergone the revelation of learning the "double twist" method of coiling up our cables I decided to go the whole hog and tie them properly too. These straps are a handy way of neatly tying up the leads so that they un-coil without knots, they seem have one major downfall, when you attach them to one end of your lead there doesn't seem to be any way of tightening them on so that they don't move or fall off when the leads are un-coiled or in use. I could be wrong on this but I have tried !
I put some gaffa on to hold them in place and now they're perfect, cheap and functional.

Function 6/10
Quality 8/10
Value 7/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Gets the job done
Malgan, 18.01.2016
Decent cable ties for the price, but could be better.

They do hold their grip, but it would've been nice if the velcro was on the other side, so you could pull it through the ring and backwards to tighten it up. It would make for easier use and tighter cable bundles.

Also doesn't have a good way of keeping it attached to cables while the cable is in use, so you need to keep track of where you put them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Not quite what I was after
21.02.2017
Useful cable ties. However I was looking for something that would remain attached to the cable, and these don't do that. However, if you're not as prone to losing things during the time your on stage as me, then these are strong and useful cable ties.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
They do the job...
MultipleGainStages, 27.03.2019
As the title says... they do the job, but are pretty obviously cheaply made. I've been using a few of them for a handful of months now, and they are starting to come apart. They don't cost much, so if you don't mind having a cheap product which can be replaced easily when needed, they'll do what you want. It may be more economical to just pay a little more for a more robust product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
They work well but go stringy really easily.
Abe S., 27.02.2014
I have these attached to lots of cables, the price is good and they work well once glued to a cable. The problem is that without super gluing these to cables they fall off and get lost. They are inclined to go stringy like cheap clothing. This isn't much of an issue but it does make them seem low quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handy cable ties
faderflip, 20.05.2019
Good for lighter use, not too rock&roll
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Thomann cable binder
Feri, 08.09.2017
Affordable way to organize your cluttered cables. I used mine for my media set and in the studio. Hassle-free installation. Do it, then forget it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Ok but not essential
Chris8369, 14.03.2015
I bought a pack of these to encourage proper storage of cables but as they are detachable they were pretty much gone after a couple of live gigs. They do the job but they have been usurped by the attachable Planet Waves ones which have also now been made redundant by ordinary insulation tape. Would work in a studio situation but don't take them anywhere!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
cheap but...
Marco4192, 13.05.2014
These little cable ties are nice, cheap, but... they constantly go off from the cable when I try to tight it! Maybe I do something wrong...
Anyway, for the price they are good. Ideal for transporting and storing cables, and actually when they are tight it's no problem at all. They are robust.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Velcro is good; metal buckle too big
mjfe2, 08.10.2017
As velcro straps these work well. My problem is with the buckle which I'd prefer to be narrower so the tie doesn't fall out of so easily. Then I could attach each tie to a cable and be sure it remains tight even uncoiled.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Keeps the cables tidy I suppose.
Gary T., 01.09.2014
For me you would put the end through the metal loop and pull back against the loop and stick the velcro down but these seem to have the velcro on the wrong side.
Buy some and you will see what I mean!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann V2020 Black 10 Pack

£5.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443