Thomann NT 0910 AC/PSA

4187 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

1767 Reviews

Thomann NT 0910 AC/PSA
£8.50
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 21.06. and Monday, 24.06.
1
H
Well adapted
HappyTree 05.04.2022
Small, sleek, slightly shiny. Does the job without complaint. What more can one ask of a power supply? I like how Thomann links the correct supply with a product. No need to scratch one's head wondering about polarity and negative inside/outside whatever. Nice.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

T
Ok but noisy in some situations
TERD 29.02.2024
This power supply is ok in low-noise environments, if your instrument is properly shielded and if you're connected to ground through other equipment (like an amp).

However, this power supply will give you LOTS of noise (when not touching the strings) if:

-Your instrument is poorly shielded (or no shielded at all, like many cheaper instruments).

-You're not connected to ground (like if you're practicing with a headphones through a standalone preamp/pedal).

-There is noise inducing equipment close by (like stage lighting).

I never use cheap adapters like this one for any serious work, like gigs or recording sessions. I just wanted a cheap power supply for home practicing with my pocketPOD (which EATS batteries). I had used a Boss adapter in the past, with no issues whatsoever, but I needed the Boss adapter elsewhere. So I got this ultra-cheap Harley Benton adapter. Unfortunately it turned out to be useless. The noise became so loud that it was practically useless. The problem completely disappeared when I changed back to the Boss adapter (the one with the noise reducing coil on the cable), using the EXACT same setup.


To sum it up:

This power supply only works satisfactory with properly shielded instruments that are grounded through other equipment and used in controlled environments.

I would NEVER trust this power supply for gigs, where the noise environment can sometimes be unpredictable. It works ok under SOME conditions but a better quality Boss adapter (or a good quality power brick) will be a MUCH safer choice. To be fair the Boss adapter costs around 3 times as much but sometimes it's better to spend a little more and buy once, rather than filling up your home/studio/recording space with lots of noisy, low quality power adapters.

Of course, this adapter might be ok with YOUR setup, at least in SOME locations. But is it worth risking a ruined gig due to noise issues, just to save 20-30 Euros?
quality
1
0
Report

Report

C
we need POWER
CovilStudio 10.06.2024
Thomann NT 0910 AC/PSA power supply for effects pedals, the silent powerhouse behind every pedalboard's success story! Let me paint you a picture of this unassuming yet essential piece of gear.

Firstly, let's talk about reliability. This power supply is the rock-solid foundation upon which my pedalboard empire is built. It plugs in, powers up, and stays steady as a rock throughout the entire gig, never once letting me down. It's like having a trusty roadie who's always got your back, no matter what.

Now, onto versatility. This power supply is a true jack-of-all-trades, capable of powering a wide range of effects pedals without breaking a sweat. Whether I'm running vintage analog pedals or cutting-edge digital effects, this power supply handles them all with ease. It's like having a Swiss Army knife for your pedalboard—a single tool that can handle any job you throw at it.

But here's the real magic: cleanliness. This power supply delivers clean, noise-free power to my pedals, ensuring that every note I play comes through crystal clear. No more buzzing, humming, or unwanted interference—just pure, unadulterated tone. It's like having a sonic vacuum cleaner sucking up all the unwanted noise and leaving nothing but pristine sound in its wake.

And let's not forget affordability. I've spent more on guitar picks than I did on this power supply, yet it's worth its weight in gold when it comes to keeping my pedals running smoothly. It's like getting a top-of-the-line piece of gear for the price of a budget accessory—a true bargain in every sense of the word.

So, if you're in the market for a power supply that's reliable, versatile, clean, and won't break the bank, look no further than the Thomann NT 0910 AC/PSA. It's the unsung hero of every pedalboard, quietly doing its job behind the scenes and ensuring that your effects pedals sound their best, gig after gig.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

r
No good. Very, very noisy
ricardomb 17.10.2023
Bought for use with single pedal, a ditto looper, alongside a boss katana mini. It was extremely noisy. Impossible to use.
Ended up buying Boss PSA-230s, and the setup is absolutely silent. It costs 3 times this one, but works perfectly.
quality
3
0
Report

Report

M
Solid PSU
Mofosir 23.01.2022
Bought this for use with the Ocean Machine by Mooer, as it is relatively power hungry. So far - so good, power never cuts out, no added noise. The PSU itself is prety compact, which definitely a welcome thing. I got it about a month ago so I can't really comment on it's longevity per say, but as with most PSUs, if you abstain from dropping it, the possibility of it malfunctioning is very low. Definitely would recommend for more power hungry pedals.
quality
3
1
Report

Report

M
Macku 30.03.2023
It fits and works with all my effects pedals, a standard serviceable power suppy
quality
0
1
Report

Report

AZ
Good little unit
A. Z. 11.03.2019
I was a bit skeptical about the quality because of the price, but it turned out fine. This power supply does the job well, has enough power to handle several standard pedals (tested with 3 daisy chained) and doesn't add any additional noise, unless I add the Line 6 Echo park delay. But I was aware of the problems with Tone Core pedals power, so I bought two NT 0910 and simply use the delay with a separate one. The pedal produces much less hiss this way, but there is still some audible noise - I guess I just have one of those early faulty ones.

The only minor cons I can mention is a rather thin cord, which looks not very trust-worthy, though there are no troubles with it so far.

If you're looking for a cheap power supply - NT 0910 is well worth the price!
quality
2
0
Report

Report

B
It powers pedals.
Biome 27.03.2022
What more do you want? Never had an issue with it, works with every pedal I own.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

AN
BEST BANG-4-BUCK
Autors Nezin?ms 11.12.2023
I got this not expecting anything for that price bracket, but funny thing is - IT JUST WORKS.
It works with my Behringer and Zoom pedals. Zoom pedal tends to be quit picky about its power source. I used to use only batteries, because any other power supplies appears to generate some sort of humming nose in the pedal sound output, but with this power adapter is complete silence!
Love it. Recommend it!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

NM
Maybe not worth
Nick MG 13.11.2018
I have several pedals and not many power adaptors. I bought this to have an spare one around. Unfortunately at least with my boss pedals it produces a very loud and noticeable noise that disappears when using any other adaptor. I tried this using only an amp and this pedal so it is definitely not something else on the chain. Overall I guess it is a good cheap thing to get your pedals working but I would invest on a better one on the future.
quality
3
0
Report

Report

Thomann NT 0910 AC/PSA