Thomann KB-15WHM

590 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
Well made and looks good but not so stable (stability issue could be fixed)
JustinasK, 07.12.2017
Aesthetics are very good. Mine is of white color, painted really well. Seat fabric made of velvet, looks very nice. Build quality seems to be well made at first sight.

Stability on the other hand is not so great. The seat starts to woble a bit to the sides when the seat is heightened. This may probably be fixed, because mechanicaly there seems to be no major faults. There is also a single screw underneath which I've found to fix everything if I tighten it all the way to the side after I set up the correct seat height. It is not very comfortable though if you change the seat height very often (schools?). Just have in mind that stability issue could be fixed with this method.

Apart from that I think that it is worth the money. I couldn't find a cheaper bench on the market and I'm quite happy about the purchase on this.

UPDATE: after I used it for a year or so, the bolts that keep the bench together keeps untighting, so be prepared to keep everything in check and do necessary adjustments every once in a while. Still, I think it's a very good deal for the low price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Perfect compliment to the DP-95 WH Digital Piano
NiallOK, 16.10.2020
This is a very well made and comfortable piano stool/bench and a perfect compliment to the DP-95 WH piano.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Six Years and Three Kids - Still Going Strong
A Dad, 25.03.2021
This stool has served our family very well for six years so far. I expect that it will serve just as well for the next six too. It is strong, stable and the adjustment mechanism works smoothly and reliably.
I noticed that it became slightly wobbly after a year-or-so and re-torquing the four main bolts quickly fixed this. They were loose again after about another year, so I reinstalled them with some thread-locking compound and they have been fine since. Therefore i would recommend that thread-locker should be used on first assembly -
obvious to me in hindsight.
The finish is still very good except for where my three-year-old son hit it repeatedly with a steel hammer (but luckily not the piano!). The velour cloth covering, however, shows no signs of wear.
A good purchase I am happy to recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Product is OK, packing is very bad!
Frank v H, 19.05.2019
I returned this product 2 times because it was received damaged.
It took weeks to get a new one, so after I received the 3rd one, already several months had passed after the initial order date.
Unfortunately the last product also arrived damaged, but not so badly as the previous 2 ones, so I decided to keep this, and even got a partial cashback from Thomann. The packaging of this product is for bundled (pallet or container) shipment but is not suitable for individual shipment, as the product has a big chance of getting damaged during transportation. It needs an extra overbox with shock absorbing material.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
A piano bench which accompanies my daughter's growth
ManuelRM, 19.12.2020
Ordered the bench together with the piano for my daughter when she was 8 years old some four years ago. It's accompanying her growth and allows my wife and I to also play the piano using the same bench as it is easily adaptable.
Great finishing making it also a nice decorative piece along the same colours of the piano and the other room furniture. Also easy to clean and keeping it tidy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
ricardobt, 15.02.2021
Beautiful and easy to setup . No problems with stability whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Great Piano Bench at low price
Rafcio, 18.12.2020
Really nice bench. It can squeak a little if screws get loose, but overall it is good looking and have good quality. In this price range I would not hesitate to buy another one. Of course if you play really lot and would like to record your playing professionally it could be good idea to buy less squeaky bench for that purpose, but as of my knowledge something more stable and less squeaky is few price points higher than this one. For home use with digital piano it is splendid. Highly recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Decent sit for the money
Mike M4, 16.02.2021
It is a decent bench that serves it cause.
It needs sum tightening in now and then but this is the only thing to mention. Also I should mention that most of the time is used by my 9 year old child so it has not been tested by a heavy user since me and my wife use it occasionally.
In general I am happy with the product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Does what it needs to do
Nouk, 12.07.2020
Easy to put together, surprisingly stable and non-squeaky (given that some of the welding on the mechanism looks a bit questionable --hence the 3 stars for 'quality'). Mechanism works smoothly; the bolts stay put even after a few months of use.
Comfortable as well, and doesn't look half bad either. Doubles as a guitar stool for me. No complaints whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Very nice piano bench !
Renaud9688, 02.03.2021
Regarding the price of the product, this is a very good purchase ! The stability is very good and the look is stunning (perfect to match with a white piano of course). The assembling is easy and it was easy to find the right height.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Great and comfortable
Pianonerd, 26.12.2019
Easy to build and it comes with all the necessary tools, it is very comfortable to sit on ( be careful not to drop liquids on it because I don’t think it’s washable). It has a good stability, tho 1 leg had to be rescrewed due to my movements. In the overall great product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Very Sturdy
Kuze, 06.02.2021
This is a great Piano Bench. Very sturdy with great height range.
You couldn't find a better Piano Bench for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Perfect match
Myownroadie, 23.01.2021
Matches the Thomann DP-95 perfectly - which pleases the wife - Robust enough for the kids - which pleases me - A good piece of kit - Harmony in my household
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Yamaha P-125 WH Bundle
George Raz, 23.10.2019
Bought it alongside the Yamaha P-125.
Very comfortable.
Thanks again Thomann for the amazing customer service.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
excellent product
dena, 21.03.2018
i bought it with my digital piano in nice white colour, easily put together, nice and comfortable, the only minus is that you really have to be careful not to scratch it, the wood material is a little too sensitive for a house with small children..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Sans plus...
09.02.2017
Ce tabouret était dans le kit avec le piano DP-95. Il est parfaitement assorti.

L'assise pourrait être plus confortable. Il semble vraiment léger et peu solide. Utilisé depuis plusieurs mois cependant, il ne présente aucun problème pour l'instant.

Pour le prix, c'est pas mal du tout. Mais si vous voulez un siège confortable pour jouer plusieurs heures, prévoyez un budget un rien plus élevé.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
emullally, 13.03.2018
Easy to put together. comfortable for long seating periods.
Not suitable if you want to adjust between 2 or more players as it takes some time and arm strength to lower/ raise the seat.
Bolts will need to be tightened on occasion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Noisy!
07.03.2017
I got this with my Yamaha DGX 650 (from Thomann) as a kit.

It was (I don't have it anymore) sturdy but noisy and seemed a bit "rickety".

Worth the price, but if you can afford it go for something a little more sturdy.

Good finish etc, won't shame your home! ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Thomann KB-15WHM
adapter, UK, , 11.03.2019
What a stool. Brilliantly made, great mechanism. My only mistake was not ordering the two-seater, but sé la vie my error.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
ok chair for the price
Tonis K., 19.07.2018
low quality... corresponds to the price, ok for kids
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Excellent
Ken J., 09.06.2020
Nice, sturdy, and quite comfy. Well worth the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
A bit dodgy
mikkamilla, 31.08.2019
I've been sitting on this bench for very long times since I bough it and it starts to be a bit shaky. Still, not a bad product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
I am happy with Thomann KB-15WHM
nozim abduraxmonov, 26.06.2018
I am happy with Thomann KB-15WHM.
This product is designed for professional musicians.
I'm glad that I chose the right one here.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
It's ok, needs a better connection design
03.03.2016
Part of the clavier set that I bought for my 10 year old daughter.
It is ok. It does what it should. Proper sitting with an adjustable height. Looks nice. Suits well with the clavier.
But the bolts connecting the legs to the seat get loose frequently, starts shaking and making noise. I am tightening them maybe every 2-3 months.
Thomann is a company I really like and appreciate. For this product, they can get some idea from Ikea for a firm connection of wood pieces...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Comfortable for me
NitroGL, 08.07.2020
Quality looks high and it is very stable and comfortable to me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann KB-15WHM

£44
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-34
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Digital Pianos
Digital Pianos
Choosing a digital piano actually involves many of the same con­sid­er­a­tions as choosing a real piano.
Online Guides
Acoustic Piano
Acoustic Piano
The central place of the piano in modern music cannot be overstated.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Recently Viewed
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

Recently Viewed
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.