Thomann KB-15BM

1471 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
A decent piano stool for beginners
Vippy, 18.11.2020
I am an non-professional intermediate level piano player. I use a Yamaha P-125 digital piano and the matte paint finish of the stool matches well with the piano.
The stool is very easy to assemble and the height adjustment mechanism worked pretty smoothly. After assembly I realized that all the legs wouldn't touch the floor at the same time causing the stool to rock slightly. But that problem fixed itself when I was seated on the stool; it would slightly stretch and all the legs touched the floor. The cushion is comfortable to sit on (but it is a lint and dust magnet). One of the corners of the frame which holds the cushion was not properly aligned and has a very small gap, not that it was a big problem, but clearly a lapse in craftsmanship.
Overall it is a decent piano stool for a beginner-intermediate level piano player and it does its job pretty well. But maybe not recommended for a discerning professional.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Not enough quality
CCCORNEL, 09.06.2018
After 2 months of using the product I have the following view:
1. The product is made entirely from MDF (a mix of sawdust and resin) and not wood. Unfortunately this was not advertised by seller accordingly. For legs which are required for compressed this is ok. For horizontal elements that are required to bend is not the best material for sure.
2. All the joints are done by screws through steel plate corners. After the first 10 minutes during mounting I have tight too much a leg screw. As a result one long perimetral side (between legs) had cracked. Since I am a passionate woodworker and also because I have enough tools/machines/materials in my small shop I was able to replace both long horizontal elements with beech wood elements painted black. This changing was not visible but I have paid 3 hours of working for this.
3. During playing at piano the stool is ?screaming? a lot. I suppose that all the MDF elements in pressure-contact without carpentry joining are responsible for this sound. This is very annoying for a piano player.
4. Also the internal double screw mechanical system used to rise the sitting chair is not very tight so I have a gap in gears of few mils when I raised the chair. This is visible when you sit on the chair and you change your ?center of gravity?. You?ll hear immediately this gap.

As a conclusion: the product is cheap and suitable for a beginner or a child. My plans is to keep the seat/the mechanic as a next project in my shop.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Great product
Hep7465, 07.04.2021
The bench is comfortable and I have nothing to complain about the quality and finish. I usually use it when I'm recording stuff and I can stay on it for hours easily.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Fully satisfied!!
Nikgia55, 14.12.2020
The order arrived very quickly, along with the piano. The packaging is exquisite and very safe for the piano bench. The assembly was very easy, (with the tool included in the package), following the detailed instructions.
Excellent quality, very careful finishing and sturdiness.
The customer service from the company is amazing. The sellers are very kind, very helpful and knowledgeable about the products they sell.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Stable and aesthetic piano bank
Judit Baroti, 04.02.2020
We bought this item for our children learning to play the piano. It arrived within 2 days from the placement of the order, it was very easy to assemble and looks really neat and nice even in the living-room. All members of the family can use it, very good quality, it was a real bargain for its price, I highly recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Comfortable
María G, 17.03.2021
Good product. The legs are made of wood and the body of metal. It is comfortable, sturdy, stable and adjustable. The seat is made of a nice material, but it gets dirty easily, although it can be replaced. Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Does exactly what one pays for
Mydogspies, 26.01.2021
Bought this chair for my digital piano and it does exactly what one would expect for the price. Nicely packed, easy to set up and very sturdy. If any complain at all, it would be that the material used for the seating picks up dust and particles like a magnet but for this price, that is really nothing to get upset about in my opinion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
A little squeaky
terror daddy, 09.03.2021
Great adjustible height. Squeaks a little when sitting on it at extended height. Still good for the price but if you need absolute silence for piano practice then look further up the market.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Excelent
Slufax, 11.02.2021
Good quality and nice look
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
good value for price
jlkb, 20.11.2020
Does the job. The seat is comfortoble but not very stable (need to tighten the bolts every now and then) and the legs aren't all the same lenght.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
hyenik, 28.09.2020
Decent stool for good price
Heavy, stabil, comfortable, we like it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Great value bench
Markle, 19.09.2020
Early days so I cannot yet attest to the benches longevity, but it was very easy to assemble (came with a wrench to tighten the legs so no tools even needed). Looks very stylish and is very reasonably priced and is comfortable to sit on. Seems to take my ~90kg weigh no problem at all. Find it hard to see what the more expensive Thomann models offer that this doesn't (although I have not tried them). Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
It sits so well under my wallet!
14.02.2017
These are amazing day for everyone when no longer you have to emty your wallet for a piano bench. My piano bench costed five times more and does the same job.
Its solid and confortable and doesn't gets you much tired after some hours of playing. The body itself will get degraded if you?re on the road. If not, surely will take some knocks and be alright. The adjustment mechanism strong and works pretty well. The covering fabric is not so great because it feels it?s going to wear out fast but only time can tell that. The rubber feet are well attached and leveled.
Don?t waste your money in crappy benches with ones like this at such a price, looking nice and very effective.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Broken screw
Christianfernandez92, 20.05.2018
I would say, that the bech looks fenomenal. I can play for hours on it and not feel unconfortable.
Mine sadly, one of the screws on the inside got broken with the half inside of the socket, but i will assume its just bad luck, as the quality of it looks quite impressive for this price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Makes a lot of Noise
emreog, 22.03.2019
I got this one as a part of the DGX660 Bundle, but that makes a lot of squeaking noise, once you move side to side. Other than that it works as it's expected, nice range of height. You might consider changing it after testing yourself.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Very good
Nick4fun, 03.04.2020
Best buy for value. Very happy with this buy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Perfect and inexpenssive
luke101, 13.12.2019
I have another one I paid 2x the prices and I see no difference.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Okay
Patok, 24.01.2021
I have to keep tightening it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Great quality!
Bogdan B. , 11.12.2020
I`ve been using this piano bench for more than 3 years now and I haven`t had any issue with it so far. It`s well built and stable. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
A stool
IOlau303, 03.09.2020
Its a stool on which can be done some excellent sitting also at the piano
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
emullally, 13.03.2018
Easy to put together. comfortable for long seating periods.
Not suitable if you want to adjust between 2 or more players as it takes some time and arm strength to lower/ raise the seat.
Bolts will need to be tightened on occasion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Good bench
PianoMick, 08.11.2018
Not a lot to say really. It's solid, comfortable and I'm happy with it. Much better than those cheap y braced seats.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Comfy, sturdy, impossible to keep free of pet hair
Dan Graves, 20.05.2020
This bench is wonderfully sturdy and has a good deal of adjustability. It has a great weight to it and the knobs are very comfortable to grip for adjustment - I can adjust while sitting down, and I weigh a bit....

The seat fabric is like a fine corduroy, so it picks up a lot of dust and pet hair if you've got animals around. However it does look very good when it's clean.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
Nice Bench
Ramii, 20.12.2019
The bench seems to be of high quality. What I liked is th eoverall structure, ease of assembly and the quality looks.

What I didn't like much is the top as it just sits on the parts , which is ok, but I expected that cushion would be thicker (I am a bit nervouse about this bit). Therefore, I give 4 stars. Have not tested it for long periods . Still, it is as expected and I had read reviews prior to buying.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
I like it.
MaxiDar, 14.06.2020
At this price, I cant say any thing. the quality is nice and feel sturdy. it's been 2 years now since was ordered, still sturdy no problem at all. You cant beat this price for adjustable height Piano bench.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann KB-15BM

£44
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-34
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Digital Pianos
Digital Pianos
Choosing a digital piano actually involves many of the same con­sid­er­a­tions as choosing a real piano.
Online Guides
Acoustic Piano
Acoustic Piano
The central place of the piano in modern music cannot be overstated.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand

Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand, 1000 hardware series, gearless basket adjustment, double braced, stable rubber foots,

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.