Thomann Nylonstrap

4251 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 / 5.0
  • comfort
  • quality
197 written ratings
Total
comfort
quality
A high quality and versatile strap at a great value! A no-brainer.
27.07.2014
Why bother spending any more money on an accessory when Thomann make the perfect product at such an accessible price?

Overall: A bargain and a very reliable piece of hardware that you can use and adapt to any guitar.

Features:
It is entirely customisable and offers a great range and versatility in terms of its length. It would easy provide a good fit for you son or daughter, and would also hang very low and comfortably for your bassist.
It's adjustable strap is made of plastic, but it is of a very good quality. There is no question that it will hold for a very very long time. The strap itself is made of nylon, a little rough in texture, but nothing that will cause any significant discomfort.
You can easily wear the strap for hours without it causing any pain to your neck or shoulders. At both ends, we find leather patches which are also of good quality.
The back patch offers a wide whole that you can easily slot any guitar in. This will fit any guitar and hold it well. Taking off the strap at the back is also easy and only takes a matter a seconds.
The front part of the strap consist of a leather patch with the elegant Harley Benton logo (in white) with a string material that I believe to be felt. I must say this is a very nice touch as it provides great traction on lacquered necks and makes the guitarist feel like the knot will hold.

Design:
Indeed the entire design of the strap is well conceived. There are no flaws. It is made of reliable materials and will suit any guitarist, no matter what he or she may be playing, no matter their height or preferred strap length. The materials are comfortable to use and handle and the general feel of the strap is that it is of high quality.

Criticism(s):
The only thing that I can think of would be a lack of style change and colour variation. I would love to see some different colours, materials and patterns. For instance, some punk-rock patterns, some stripes and why not national flags? That being said, its black colour really will suit pretty much any guitar out there!


Summary:
This is and will always be is a very versatile piece of equipment that is provided by a company that never fails to amaze me. How can they produce such good quality products at these prices?! An easy purchase for any aspiring or experienced guitarist! You simply cannot go wrong with the price and value that you get. If you are looking for a specifically comfortable strap (say one that is entirely made of felt?) then this may not be the one for you but if all you are looking for is something to simply allow you to hold your guitar as you stand or walk around - then buy this and nothing else!

Short review: This strap does exactly what it says on the tin: it will not let you down, it is a reliable piece of equipment at a very affordable price. Buy it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Strapped my guitar using this about a week ago
24.02.2017
I've started practicing for my live performances, (i'm a multi-instrumentalist) and guitar is not my main instrument, so i did not really need a strap for long holding or long sessions. Mainly i wanted this so i can practice playing standing up compared to my usual seated stance.

I must admit it's a lot more comfortable than it looked, i was worried about that before receiving it. It's wider and thicker than i expected as well, usually with these cheap straps you're worried about the width specially for long sessions. I've used this for about an hour and a half sets in one go and had no problem with it. The places to button it in to the guitar are very tight and honestly took some effort to squeeze in, which is perfect because i don't have to worry about my guitar dropping. I'm not sure if they'll loosen up, probably depends on how often you plan on switching it to other guitars/bass. At this price though i would just recommend buying another for any other instrument.

Pros:
- Fits tightly to the guitar
- Comfortable for a basic strap
- Super cheap price

Cons:
- Could present discomfort after 1 or 2 hours of use (if i want to be picky)

Would definitely recommend to beginners, intermediates and professionals, at the end of the day it would depend on the length of time you'll be wearing it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Decent for the price
Boone_, 04.12.2019
It's good enough I got no complaints except the material being slightly too rough and also having a distinct "new" smell for the first few days.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
A bargain strap that does its job.
dcalde78, 09.04.2018
This strap came in a starter kit containing a number of things. For the price, it does its job well enough. It's not the most comfortable, and for some reason the ends of mine had hard plastic splinters coming out of it that I would always catch against my fingers when taking off my bass guitar. If you're in a pinch it will do the job, but I think it's worth spending the extra money and going for an Ernie Ball nylon strap or something similar. The ends are better quality, the nylon itself is softer and more flexible and is much longer than this.

At the end of the day it does what it says on the tin and holds your guitar on you. But there's better that you can buy, and I would suggest doing that.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
A budget strap, don't expect more than you pay for.
Someone who likes it old-fashioned, 17.11.2019
I got this strap in a kit with a TE-20, and used it for about three months before upgrading to a nice comfy leather strap.
It works fine, and as a backup it's okay. However: the Tele is quite a heavy instrument, and this strap is not forgiving to weighty gear. It held up just fine and still looks fresh as new, but that sore left shoulder is a thing I can't easily overlook. After upgrading to unpadded leather that issue is completely gone, so I'm fairly certain it was the strap.
To summarise: It's fine as a backup strap or for someone who usually plays sitting down, but don't hang a heavy instrument on it and expect it to be comfortable. It won't be.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Ok
Pat28, 28.08.2019
It's a well made strap, but since it has no padding at all it's more suited for lighter instruments.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
It does the job
Seer, 16.10.2019
It does the job,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Aberration, 11.09.2019
It's good enough for most usages but the threads of the fabric are already starting to be messy on the edges (after few month of a sparse usage)

It won't break on you anytime soon, but it's not the best of quality

Can't beat the price tho… If you need a strap to play at home, go for it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
A necessary accessory
TheBulldog, 20.06.2019
Sometimes we get so focused on the guitar that we're purchasing that we forget one very important accessory. That's a quality strap! Although this was my first strap order from Thomann, I found it was good quality, attached easily to the strap buttons, and is comfortable when standing and playing my guitar. All that's left to do is use a couple of Grolsch bottle washers to secure the strap in place, Thank you Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Simple, effective, great.
sjmDrum, 10.09.2018
For how much you pay, you get a great strap. Not the best, not the most comfortable, but not the worst, and definitely not uncomfortable. Just a regular, standard nylon strap, no nonsense, no extra bells and whistles.

I'm using it to hold up a Harley Benton MB-4 SB Deluxe bass, and boy does it keep it on my shoulder.

Pros:
- Cost for what you get. It can't be beat.
- Simple clean look. Black, no-nonsense. The HB logo on one end is great, too. Stylized, but not over the top.
- Very adjustable, from short enough to long enough.
- Comes with a leather tie for acoustics without a strap button by the neck.

Cons:
- The leather ends of the strap will likely wear down over time, and as they get softer will be more likely to come off the strap buttons, but honestly that will likely take a good long while for that to happen and you should be using strap locks or rubber washers for security anyway. Not really a con so much as a PSA about how straps work.
- Comfort is something this doesn't go out of the way to address. It's wide enough to where it won't dig into your shoulder, but don't expect the nice cushion you'd expect from a higher end, thicker strap. If you need something like that you'll have to pay the premium of those straps, but you should already know that.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
nice
Dmitr, 26.11.2019
nice strap so if you take it you have very nice strap)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Gets the job done at a great price
SingleMalt, 14.07.2019
A well-made strap for pennies. It fits kids shoulders well.
If you want to be on the safe side, and you should, by adding strap locks to protect your child?s guitar from coming out of the strap, just know that the holes at the end of the straps are somewhat small and you?ll have to wiggle and push to get the locks to fit through the fabric. But it?s definitely worth it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Good value
Maruel, 26.09.2017
This strap is very nice, and in contrast with most if not all the other affordable ones I have tried, I do feel that my guitar is safely attached and it's not going to fall off.
I would say that, if you are planning to use a strap in a long session or with a heavy instrument, maybe go for something different as the material is relatively thin and will end up hurting your arm or shoulder. But for a nylon affordable strap, this product is unbeatable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
It works
MD, 15.06.2019
It is comfortable enough for me.
It seems well made.
And it is cheap!
'Nough said...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Feels safe medium comfortable
Claesson, 08.05.2019
I like this strap. i have 5 of these. The leather connections is very stiff and fells very secure. Im not afraid that the guitar vill drop.
For heavy guitars like a traditional Les Paul, I think they are a bit uncomfortable for longer sessions
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Cheap simple strap
MB01, 23.10.2017
it's your basic nylon strap, does exactly what you expect it to.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Good strap for beginners, ocassional players.
JIMMYMARKET, 19.05.2018
I use this strap with my les paul twice per week without any problem. Consider using strap lock. I think that price should be little lower. You can find cheaper strap with similar quality. Value is still good. Design is normal, suitable for beginners and unassuming
users. , If you get this nylonstrap for free as a set of guitar, it is OK of course :)

I?m neutral with this product. Hope you find this review usefull.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
nightingale, 06.11.2018
The Nylon strap was bought together with my sons first acoustic guitar... The guitar the guitar got a new life as a book shelf on my sons wall but this belt survived the test of time. So you can say that it is almost indestructible and lasts a long time. Furthermore, it can also be said that the ends are strong and hold the guitar well so you can be sure that your guitar does not fall on the floor. The nylon is strong and the plastic buckle keeps the belt well in place. A must have for those looking for an affordable and reliable belt.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Very strong and durable
Mislav, 18.03.2019
It looks and feels good. There is nothing wrong with this strap, it's both durable and strong.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Great strap for guitarists
Mateusz.G, 22.08.2019
I have received this strap with a bass that I bought, the quality and length is good. But after using it for a few weeks i think that the strap is suitable only for guitarists because after a few minutes of carrying the heavy bass on my shoulder it becomes sore and uncomfortable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
A bit short for me
Fredrik J, 05.11.2019
I am a rather large person so this strap ended up being a bit short for my liking. There is no padding so it might hurt a bit when used for a long while.
The leather that hold on to the guitar feel strong and tight so I doubt it will slip off.
Overall it will work until I get a longer strap. And for most people it will probably be long enough.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Don't bother
BrandonL, 21.12.2018
Haven't used these straps in at least 3-4 years and still remember how poor quality they are. Everything about them feels 'sharp' and rough.
Attachment does not feel secure at all.
If you're not willing to invest in higher quality straps, you probably don't need them or won't use them at all anyway.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Ok strap for small money
ManLerntNieAus, 03.10.2019
The ends are a bit wide; unnecessarily so, if you ask me... other than that, pretty ok I guess, especially at the price. I use it for an Uke-Bass.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Nice
Berddog, 06.11.2018
I just purchased my first ever guitar from you. I wanted a Harley Benton guitar strap to go with it. This one looked classier than the other Harley Benton strap that you offer. I highly recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
comfort
quality
Spares
strumpick, 17.05.2018
I think that its always a good idea to have a spare of everything whether your gigging or a student or even a teacher in a school /music college.
These straps are fine and if you get caught out and forget/lose or break your main strap, its a real good idea to pick up one of these from Thomann and have it in your gig bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann Nylonstrap

€3.90 £3.29
Including VAT; Excluding €10 shipping

The price in GBP is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(6)
Recently Viewed
JBL Eon One Compact

Active 2-Way PA Speaker with Battery Operation Equipped with: 8" Woofer and 1" tweeter, Mobile battery speaker for concerts, school shows, conferences, church services, sporting events, presentations and parties, Excellent sound thanks to 2-way active concept and digital technology,...

(3)
Recently Viewed
MOTU M2

2-Channel USB C Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz AD/DA converter, 2 Microphone preamps with individually switchable +48 V phantom power on each one, 2 Line inputs: 6.3 mm XLR / Jack Combo (switchable to Hi-Z instrument input), 2...

Recently Viewed
Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty

Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty; vocal synthesizer and sampler; integrated microphone for sampling; 120 seconds sampling time; 8 voice characters; 8 effects; parameter lock (2 parameters per sound); 16-step sequencer; 16 patterns; "Lock Tab" write protection for patterns; transpose...

Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Learning Kit

DJ Set Consists of DJ Control Inpulse 200, HDP DJ45 headphones and DJ Monitor 32 speakers Features of DJ Control Inpulse 200: DJ controller with integrated USB audio interface, Control elements per deck: Jogwheel (90 mm),...

Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Production Suite 3

iZotope Music Production Suite 3 (ESD); plug-in bundle; extensive collection of software tools for music production, mixing and mastering; contains Ozone 9 Advanced, Tonal Balance Control, Neutron 3 Advanced, Nectar 3 incl. Celemony Melodyne Essential and RX 7 Breath Control,...

Recently Viewed
DPA 4266-OC-F-F00-ME

DPA 4266-OC-F-F00-ME, d:fine CORE 4266 Omni Flex Headset Mic, Dual Earset Omni Tan two ear headset microphone, DPA 66 capsule of the famous DPA 4066 headset, omni-directional, 20 - 20.000 Hz, 144 dB SPL max, designed to fit easily and...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ram's Head Big Muff Fuzz

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Fuzz, A faithful reproduction of the popular 1973 V2 Violet Ram's Head Big Muff Pi sound, Controls: Volume, Tone, Sustain, True bypass, LED: Effect on, Footswitch: Effect bypass, Input: 6.3 mm jack,...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton JB-20 BM Standard Series

Electric Bass Neck attachment: Bolt-on, Body: Poplar, Neck: Maple, Neck profile: Modern C-shape, Fretboard: Amaranth, Inlays: Dot, 20 Frets, Scale: 864 mm, Nut width: 38 mm, Double action truss rod, Pickups: 2 x JB-Style single coils, Electronics: 2 Volume...

(3)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha THR10II

Modeling combo for E-Guitar 5 Memory/storage spaces, Realistic tube amp sounds en playing feel, With integrated effects, Bluetooth and USB, New amp-models for E-Guitar and bass, Microphone models for electric-acoustic guitars and flat voicings, 3 Amp-modi per amp-type: modern,...

Recently Viewed
Behringer C210

Behringer C210, 200 Watt Powered Column Loudspeaker with an 8" Subwoofer and 4x 2,75" HF-Driver, LED Lighting, Bluetooth 4.2 Audio Streaming, Remote Control, USB- and SD / MMC-Card MP3-Player, 3 Channel Mixer, 200 W Class-D Amp, Input: Line-In 1x XLR/TRS-Combo-Socket,...

Recently Viewed
TC-Helicon GO XLR MINI

USB 2.0 audio interface / mixer for Livestreamer 24 Bit / 48 kHz AD/DA converter, Integrated MIDAS preamplifier, Creates multiple virtual USB audio devices for most applications to, Change the volume of the applications independently of each other, Integrated...

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Hel

XAOC Devices Hel; Eurorack module; Polyphony Commander for Odessa oscillator (item 474296); control up to 5 voices of polyphony via individual CV inputs (1V/Oct.); powered via the main module; width: 3 HP

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.