Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco

5326 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

quality

1080 Reviews

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco
£11.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 31.05. and Monday, 3.06.
1
r
Good value dust cover
røde2nowhere 30.04.2020
Bought this to go along with a Harley Benton ST-20 BK. Since it is such a cheap guitar, didn't want to spend too much on the bag. Glad I didn't. This bag is great for the money.

Pros:
- Value for money
- Good fit for ST-20, including with strap attached
- smooth and good quality zips
- large zip pocket on front

Cons:
- no padding on the shoulder straps, but not a problem with a light guitar like the ST-20
- plastic strap adjusters may be weak link in otherwise solid feeling construction
- I feel like the padding could also be a little better around the guitar

Overall, I think this is great value for money. Even just to have a bag to keep the guitar clean while on the stand. But it also feels like the quality is good enough for transporting the guitar around, as long as care is taken.

Much better than I was expecting for the price.
handling
quality
4
0
Report

Report

RC
ECO (nomically) FRIENDLY
RJ's Cave 21.04.2021
I bought this Gigbag as a companion to the Harley Benton Double Cutaway in Pelham blue I purchased.
This is what a Economically friendly gig bag should be. solidly padded, 2 shoulder straps, a handle, and 1 large pocket. where others are nothing more than a raincoat for your instrument someone at Thomann asked "what are the minimum requirements to be a solid basic gigbag?" then answered that question. There are no extras here. No extra pockets, no triple thick padding, no thin wire frame to keep it rigid. Just a solid medium duty gigbag.
handling
quality
2
0
Report

Report

m
$9?
mtlhead 11.05.2020
This is a real piece of luggage! not gonna buy a $200 case for a $200 guitar but stupid not have something carry it and keep it from accidents while in between home and......? My other bags I've had 1 strap and handle this you can use like a backpack or any shoulder stitching and outer shell is 2nd to none the only reservation I feel could be an issue is its not fur lined or felt on the inside which makes it thinner and less shielded from the elements. Temp and humidity can and will play havoc on your guitar. Who wants to play the tweak and maint it could take dayz to get it back to its sweet spot! I wanna play! So don't leave it in a hot car for several hours keep in mind should be fine! It's worth more than they sell for.
handling
quality
3
0
Report

Report

TT
Better than you can reasonably expect
The Tone Detective 16.09.2023
I bought a Squier Classic Vibe 60’s Jaguar and a Squier 40th Anniversary Jazzmaster.
These guitars are supplied boxed but without any cases or gigbags
I bought these Thomann gigbags because they were so ridiculously cheap but I assumed they would hopefully suffice for these nice but inexpensive guitars.
Admittedly they’re not the best gigbags available but considering the price they really are better than you can reasonably expect. Around this time I bought another gigbag from a retailer in the UK for £29.95 which is probably a fair price for what’s on offer. The Thomann gigbags are not that far behind and nearly a third of the orice each. I’ve seen cheap unimpressive gigbags in stores but these are actually quite passable, or dare I say it, good!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

IG
Great Budget-Friendly Bag!
Iustin Galea 13.05.2023
The Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco is an affordable and reliable gig bag designed to provide essential protection for your electric guitar. With a lightweight construction and durable materials, it offers a budget-friendly solution without compromising on quality. Featuring a water-resistant exterior and a soft padded interior, this gig bag safeguards your instrument against minor bumps, scratches, and light moisture. The adjustable shoulder straps and reinforced handle ensure comfortable transportation, making it ideal for musicians on the go.
While it may lack some of the premium features found in higher-end gig bags, the Gigbag delivers solid value for its price. It's an excellent choice for beginners or those on a tight budget who need a functional and affordable option to keep their electric guitar protected during travel or storage.
handling
quality
0
1
Report

Report

B
Great quality for the price
Bassios 10.01.2022
I bought two of these gigbags to store some guitars in to stop them getting dusty between uses and I've got no complaints at all.

For the price, these are great. I didn't buy them expecting lined interiors or a restraining strap for the neck, I just wanted something to put the guitars in whilst I wasn't using them.

Very happy with what I got for how much I paid.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Amazing quality for the price
Justrix 22.05.2023
I bought it as a bundle with a guitar, as to make it easier to carry. It has a zipper pocket on the outside which easily holds a lot of my stuff for when I carry my guitar and can't take a backpack. It also has an interior pocket which I use for the guitar cable, but you might get limited use out of it since it doesn't have a zipper and the cable might be dragged down by gravity. Otherwise, it's gets the job done very well.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Great value and quality for a small price
DanielPaw 29.11.2021
I tried a few inexpensive gigbags throughout the years and this one might not only be the cheapest, but also the best one I bought for under 20 euro.

I bought this bag to protect my Ibanez GRGR131EX when I drive from A to B and it fit my needs exactly. Padding feels nice and quite large accessories pocket on the front is a nice addition. There are two shoulder straps and a side handle and while not padded, they feel comfortable enough while handling.

Depending on your needs (i.e. transporting the guitar by bus/metro) and the value of it (if your guitar is worth more than 500 euro, you probably should look for a thicker padded deluxe gigbag or a hardshell case).

If you're on a budget and don't need a fancy hardshell case to protect your guitar, this particular gigbag by Thomann should exceed your expectations for the price you pay.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Best Price Performance Softcase I've ever seen.
Anonymous 24.06.2023
I ordered the product as a bundle with my Harley Benton guitar, I examined the product before purchasing, I liked the features of the product; It is an ergonomic, quality outer surface, lightly resistant to water and a highly functional product for the price it is offered.

In conclusion; Maybe not the best quality and protective product, but a product that offers useful solutions at affordable prices. If you ask my personal opinion, it makes me happy to see such products.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
RAL 23.03.2022
they are doing their job well
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco