Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco

3717 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Good value dust cover
røde2nowhere, 30.04.2020
Bought this to go along with a Harley Benton ST-20 BK. Since it is such a cheap guitar, didn't want to spend too much on the bag. Glad I didn't. This bag is great for the money.

Pros:
- Value for money
- Good fit for ST-20, including with strap attached
- smooth and good quality zips
- large zip pocket on front

Cons:
- no padding on the shoulder straps, but not a problem with a light guitar like the ST-20
- plastic strap adjusters may be weak link in otherwise solid feeling construction
- I feel like the padding could also be a little better around the guitar

Overall, I think this is great value for money. Even just to have a bag to keep the guitar clean while on the stand. But it also feels like the quality is good enough for transporting the guitar around, as long as care is taken.

Much better than I was expecting for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
$9?
mtlhead, 11.05.2020
This is a real piece of luggage! not gonna buy a $200 case for a $200 guitar but stupid not have something carry it and keep it from accidents while in between home and......? My other bags I've had 1 strap and handle this you can use like a backpack or any shoulder stitching and outer shell is 2nd to none the only reservation I feel could be an issue is its not fur lined or felt on the inside which makes it thinner and less shielded from the elements. Temp and humidity can and will play havoc on your guitar. Who wants to play the tweak and maint it could take dayz to get it back to its sweet spot! I wanna play! So don't leave it in a hot car for several hours keep in mind should be fine! It's worth more than they sell for.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Basic Gig Bag
Flamfolke, 11.08.2020
I’ve had the bag for a year now so this is my review. For the money it’s great but basic. I use mine to protect my guitar which is left in the corner of a room and occasionally taken 400m to another room to play. So for this use it’s great. It’s reasonably comfortable to carry using the back straps but I wouldn’t want to carry it too far as I can feel the straps would become uncomfortable. The protection is very basic but adequate, if like me, it’s going to be left in the corner of a room most of the time and occasionally carried to another place then it’s perfect. The only problem I find is that with the padding being thin , when the guitar leans against a wall the tuning pegs can get moved so the guitar goes out of tune. Otherwise, if you’re on a tight budget and want something to stop your guitar getting scratched it does the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Doesn't seem to give up
Kriksis, 20.08.2020
I've had this bag for almost 3 years now and it doesn't seem to give up, doesn't even look too worn out even though I use it to carry my guitar around at least twice a week ever since I got it.
I'm not saying it's indestructible, since the bottom strap pin has dug it's way through the bag overtime, but that's not uncommon and other than that there are no major defects. Even the zipper holds up very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Anton Belyaev (^^), 13.08.2020
I will be brief, since this is the most ordinary case for an electric guitar, I use it to store my guitar in it at home, I think that it is not very suitable for carrying it on the street, since there is no insulation ... and I live in Russia, we have the weather is always some kind of stuff. At the expense of the material ... it suits me, I additionally stitched the straps, I'm afraid they will come off, and I'm satisfied with the quality. If you want better, spend more, and here is a great value for money. So, good luck (^^)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple and useful
H. Gabor, 01.09.2020
I just wanted a cheap, simple bag for home usage, serving as a basic protection and keeping the dust away from my guitar. This product is perfect for the purpose.

However, it's really vey simple (eco, as it is called). Its padding is minimal and it doesn't really secure the guitar's body. That's why I wouldn't use it even for short-distance transportation. For travelling, I think youd' better chose a sturdier bag (as I did with Thoman's E-Guitar Gigbag).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great quality bag for a nice price!
ttnssk, 23.11.2020
Protects the guitar well, as it is amply padded. Big pockets for various guitar accessories. Fits most shapes and sizes. However, it took one day for mine to have a screwed up zip. Nothing unfixable, but still.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gets the job done
Peter1189, 17.03.2020
I used this bag just to protect my guitar from dust. Maybe will use it for transport but that will only be with my car.

The bag has the basic features like thin foam padding, durable material, two shoulder straps and a front pocket.

Although materials feel durable are a bit harsh but you can't have everything in this price point.

Overall for basic use is a great gig bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfect for the promise
SoundSoSleepy, 10.09.2020
Surprisingly great, pleasant material. Ordered this one as a dust bag, but it seems to be a very nice gig bag. Thank you, Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good guitar bag for price
njanirudh, 12.10.2020
Good guitar bag for general storage.
There is not much support in bottom and back if its required for rough use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
I`d order it accidentally
Kaupo 6K, 19.02.2020
I was on the process of ordering a semiacoustic guitar. This bag popped out according to the guitar I bought. I needed bag and it seemed to be suitable (to my eye) and I bought it. Maybe I was a bit superficial. When receiwed the bag and the guitar, the guitar didn`t fit to this bag. That was my mistake, I didn`t ask for help on that point. I just assumed, that this bag is suitable. No hard feelings, Thomann. I`m happy with your good service anyway and will be your happy, loyal customer in the future. Just in the name of improvement: maybe it`s better when you show only suitable guitar bags according to these exact guitars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It’s a Bag
mihayes1, 20.04.2020
Ok, so basically this is a cover for your guitar. It’s not padded at all, but it will keep dust off your instrument and probably keep the rain from touching your wood. Other than that it basically allows you to carry your guitar around either on your back with double strapping, or just toting it in your hands with the two stitched in handles. It’s made of a nylon type of cloth that appears relatively durable. It does have a handy pocket in the front that I carry my extra strings, Alan wrenches, extra picks and tuner in. It does a pretty good job for what it is. But it’s not going to protect your instrument from big falls or drops. I wouldn’t use it to travel like on an airplane with. If your looking for that, get another bag or a case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Out of stock!
Farshad99, 07.09.2020
They had said that this product was available when I purchased it but instead they brought me a rockbag case . However, I think they replaced a case which is as good as this case (or even better) so no complaint for me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great for keeping the dust off and preventing light damage
EmperorPigeon, 04.10.2020
I have five of these and they're all still intact and still look new. That they've remained at home is a good reason for that, but then that's the main aim for these - looking after my guitars at home. I wouldn't go out and about with a guitar in this bag, not unless I had nothing else anyway. If you only have one guitar and you are going out and about: save and then spend just that little bit more.

Otherwise for what they are? They're very good indeed. :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Value for money gigbag
05.03.2016
I bought this when I bought a B-Stock Harley Benton short scale bass. I bought it primarily as a dust cover, as I usually play guitar but wanted to have a go at playing bass, so the bass may spend a lot of time 'resting', and this is ideal to keep it dust free.
It's also handy for carrying my other guitars around.
As mentioned in other reviews, it's just a soft case so doesn't provide much protection, but as something to carry a guitar in and keep all but the worst of the weather out (not sure how waterproof it actually is, but it kept my guitar dry between car and house in a light rain shower), it's fine.
What I particularly like is that the zip is full length along the side. I have had soft cases in the past where there is only a zip along the bottom and it's a pain to slide the guitar in & out, with this it is straightforward, unzip, open flap, put guitar in, close flap, zip up.
It also has a front zipped pocket that's a handy size for storing a strap, lead, spare plectrums etc.
As a budget soft case it's excellent value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Aleksey Tishkin, 26.08.2020
The case is of good quality, tight, stitched seams, strong zipper. Roomy front pocket. Great for transporting guitars. 100% satisfied with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Eco lite
Plectrum, 02.04.2020
It does the most basic job at protecting the instrument, as it is made of a really thing layer of fabric.
Get Thomann's own brand higher end cases like the Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Elite instead.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Top quality, very inexpensive
29.12.2015
I received this gig bag as part of a package deal. The package deal was the best value, so I purchased it. I would of bought the package even if the bag was not included. It was icing on the cake!

All of the items in the package,were very good quality. I was not expecting good quality in a package deal. All products were either Thomann or Harley Benton. I could not say anything bad about any of the products.

This gig bag has all stitching perfectly done. No loose or hanging threads. There is plenty of room for a full sized electric guitar. The pocket is big enough to carry quite a bit of equipment.

This is a basic gig bag. No frills. Perfect for carrying a guitar that does not need much protection. In other words, if you have a cheap guitar, this is perfect. It's not meant to provide a lot of protection. It is a basic bag. Probably the best basic bag I ever saw.

It's less than $10.00. How are you going to beat this bag for this price?

Thanks again, Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Not bad
marialmrocha, 03.07.2019
Got this gigbag as part of a bundle, and it is a good bag for carrying your guitar, although it does a terrible job at protecting the instrument, as it is made of a really thing layer of fabric.
The bag has one additional external pocket which works fine for carrying cables / picks / etc, but not much else will fit.
Even though it's a cheap option and it allows you to carry your guitar, I would really recommend spending a bit more money to truly protect your guitar. I bought one of the higher end Thomann's own brand cases (the Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Elite), and I am extremely happy with it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
i am satisfied
ghostM9so, 28.07.2020
inexpensive case, simple and reliable
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Bag is Great and works well.
Gr1zz, 19.05.2020
Im not having any problems with this gig bag. I does what its supposed to do.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good Enough
Old Murray, 15.11.2018
I use this product mainly just to store one of my guitars and rarely take it outside, just to the shop or something, and for that, for the price, it's perfect. No thrills. If you're looking for a gig-bag I'd recommend a more padded one, but for a simple one, this does the job perfectly. It has a light layer of protection, not just a thin polyester coat. The finishes aren't top notch but not horrible. It's quite sturdy and the handles have a bit of padding. All in all, quite satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does its job
Diego_C, 11.06.2018
Its cheap, I guess the cheapest, but is well done, at least my item, zip works and sewing is decent. Handy the pocket outside, the shouldr belt (although is not padded) and the light slim internal padding is better than not having it at all.
I'm not sure is waterproof, I wasn't testing it yet ;-).
But hey guys, if you need a "cheap and dirty" bag, giving some basic protection to your guitar, take it.
If you need more padding or bigger solid bags, go for the price range a tad higher.
Greets
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Its exceptional for the price
Atanas T, 05.12.2018
build quality is amazingly good, nice stitching and the fabric seems to be quite good too.

I was surprised to find there was actually some padding inside, granted it was not enough to protect your guitar from falling or something like that, but its good as something to store your guitar in, not so much for transporting your guitar.


But really for such a price you get quite the bang for the buck
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Amazing quality
Just soar 2, 18.08.2020
Super quality, amazing price. it is a nicely padded and much thicker bag than i expected.
Size is also really nice ,my Tele style guitar fits into it without an issue, but does not wiggle.
Comfy to carry on the back with adjustable saddles.
5/5 product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco

£8.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(6)
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

Recently Viewed
iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade

iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade (ESD); audio restoration software; crossgrades from from any paid iZotope / Exponential Audio product to RX 8 Standard; profound process control with extensive set of parameters and less artifacts; Guitar De-noise is a module dedicated...

Recently Viewed
Marshall Electronics VS-PTC-200 PTZ

Marshall Electronics VS-PTC-200; PTZ Camera Controller; 4D Joystick allows simultaneous control over Pan, Tilt, Zoom and Focus; 128 Preset locations with smooth adjustable transition speeds; One touch controls over Brightness, Back Light, Mirror/Flip, Freeze Capture; Full Duplex RS-232 & RS-422...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m

Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m; Mobile chromakey background; Easy transport and safe storage thanks to the roll-up system in the sturdy aluminium case; Quick assembly and disassembly thanks to two hydraulic supports; Sturdy and durable scissor system; Two folding feet...

Recently Viewed
Presonus Revelator

Presonus Revelator; USB-C microphone with effects; bus-powered USB-C compatible microphone for podcasts, streaming, home recording etc. ; polar pattern; cardioid, omnidirectional and figure-of-eight; 2x headphone output with volume control and zero latency monitoring; 96 kHz / 24-bit operation; 6-in/6-out audio...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Modamp Module 1005

Behringer Modamp Module 1005; Eurorack module; Ringmodulator and VCA; 2 ignal inputs with level controls; MOD and UNMOD modes for selecting Ringmodulator or Amplifier operation; 2 adjustable CV outputs for controlling external Oscillators; Gate inputs to switch modulation modes; build-in...

Recently Viewed
Warwick Gnome

Bass Amp Head Compact and light, Transistor circuit, Class D power amplifier, Power: 200 W at 4 ohms / 130 W at 8 ohms, 3-Band EQ with +/- 15 dB cut / boost per band, 6.35 mm Headphone output...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp

Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp (4-Knob System), prewired onboard bass preamp for J-style basses with metal control plate, active preamp for passive pickups, 4-knob layout with controls for Master Volume / Balance / Vintage Tone Control (P/P) / Treble and Bass...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.