Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag BK

3938 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

quality

1423 Reviews

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag BK
£21.60
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 4.03. and Tuesday, 5.03.
1
j
Great looking bag!
jrakus 30.09.2020
This is the best looking gigbag I ever had! I love it.
The padding is great.
It can fit slightly bigger longer scale guitars. With a strat in there remains 2-3cm space at the top.
It balances well and carries well! Zipper works great.

The only thing wrong is the quality of straps in contrast to the bag. The straps look like standard straps you find on cheaper bags while the bag itself looks top! The attachment of the straps worries me - it is not the strongest.
Also the straps could be uncomfortable for some people with wider necks.

Oh and I don't think it's a good idea the zipper runs all the way around - even on the bottom part where you stand your bag upright. Sometimes the guitar's strap pin pushes on the zipper when it's standing. It's not a problem if you have this in mind when putting the guitar in.

EDIT: I found another design mistake. The carrying handle is sewn in such a way that it pulls on the zipper when you carry the bag. This puts some strain on the zipper and could potentially cause a tear in the zipper. Usually the handle on guitar bags is made from two handles each sewn on its own side of the bag and held together when you carry it.
Anyway this bag still brings joy to me whenever I see it :)
handling
quality
3
1
Report

Report

l
A budget gigbag
luftmietze 03.06.2023
I got this bag to store my Harley Benton DC-DLX in.

Pros: The bag itself is well stitched and of good quality.
It is suitable for keeping a guitar in for storage at home and it protects the instrument from dust as well as minor bumps or scratches.
The pouches on the front are useful. I store a cable, tuner, picks and extra strings in them
The straps and carry handle enable the bag to be carried on one’s back or in the hand.
It would be suitable for transporting an instrument in a car or on public transport but it is definitely not padded enough for flying or any other transport where a lot of impact would be involved.

Cons: The padding is not very thick and I personally wouldn’t travel anywhere with it because of this.

In conclusion it’s a good bag for the price, particularly for storing an electric guitar at home.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

IO
Illia Orlov 28.04.2021
Хороший чехол, аккуратно сшит, достаточно жесткий, внешний материал плотный, не пачкается. Я храню в нем Harley Benton SC-450Plus и чехол слегка великоват для этой гитары. Хорошо что есть верхний карман. Мне не хватает ручки на задней стороне чехла. В остальном все хорошо. Я не смог найти лучшего чехла по такой цене.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

CC
Good quality gigbag considering the price
Chris Crimbo 18.02.2024
This gigbag was included in a bundle deal with a guitar.
The bag material is a black synthetic cloth (nylon?) with black piping.
Zip pulls are finished with a coloured cord and plastic tag - good for unzipping the bag when your hands are cold or wet.
Padding is some sort of plastic foam which looks to be about 1cm thick.
Two decent size zipped pockets for strings and gadgets.
A great value bag for very little money.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Astonishing
Kostaras_Mt 10.11.2023
I have been touring with this soft case for almost a year and a half. Its the most decent soft case I ve ever had. I used to use gators or mono cases, that kept breaking. This case has been on my scooter, on the trunk on hard weather conditions and still working. I am about to order some more for my other instruments. Great Choice, great case, I still cannot believe it.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MM
Very nice and quality!
Megan Melkys 18.10.2022
Very nice bag and quality for the material! Thank you very much Thomann! I'm completely satisfied!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

L
Nice, safe and comfortable in a good price
Labis 30.07.2022
I see some people unsatisfied and i don't understand "why", the gigbag is big,enough thick to keep my guitar safe, with many storage pockets so i can keep all the guitar accessories together (cables,tuner,strings,etc.).
I think it's enough safe (if you have a very expensive guitar or you throw your guitar like a bag with potatoes then you better buy a case and not a gigbag...), i had other gigbags on the same price but they were not so good. The safety for my guitar and the satisfaction that i feel are much higher than the money that i spent. I will buy one more with my next guitar. Personally, i have a peace of mind with my guitar in this gigbag.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Super!
AMD86 13.04.2022
Everything you would expect and more from a good quality gig bag, the material is super in regard of price paid, the bag is spacious and have pockets to carry your strap. some peddles and cables.

the only thing i noticed is the bag i received came was with black zippers, unlike the picture which shows blue zippers.

Fit SG guitars. no issues with zippers mechanics as well. Recommended.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Thought it would be worse
AlekseyZAk 08.02.2022
The threads stick out in some places, but this is not a problem. In general, a good case for your money. I read other reviews, they all say that the quality is bad and the like, but I did not encounter this. Good value for money and looks good!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Deceptively Good
Seanovan 03.08.2022
Don't let the number of pockets or the thickness fool you. This bag is solid, and it holds deceptively more than I thought. It's thick enough to protect the instrument from damage, but it doesn't add bulk. That's handy when I carry multiple tools in the top and bottom pockets.

I'm very impressed with the top pocket. While thinner, it holds my accessories quite nicely. I can pack my capo, slides, Snark, pick and slide holders, and Pro tuner while leaving room for more if needed. The bottom pocket usually holds my cables and pedal power supply, but it doesn't bloat the case. Even with all those accessories, it remains light enough to carry on my shoulders (or with my hands if I choose).

I ordered two of these: one for my TE-90FLT and another for my TE-90QM. While I prefer hardshell cases for my guitars, this gigbag is the perfect stopgap. With all of the gigbags I own, this one outshines all the others. Do yourself a favor and buy this bag. And if you can get it in a bundle, that's even better.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag BK