Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag BK

4046 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

quality

2025 Reviews

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag BK
£21.60
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 31.05. and Monday, 3.06.
1
C
Ignore the reviews below - they don't relate to this product
ChasJ 21.09.2020
Thomann has recently switched this product line from an excellen budget bag made in India to a really poor quality bag made in China, but has kept the same product code on its website. I had several of the old ones on order and they substituted the new ones, which I returned straight away. The foam is nowhere near 20mm thick and is also far lees dense and protective than the previous bags. In fact, the Chinese maker seems to have have cut every corner possible in terms of quality with less and poorer foam padding, cheaper zips and pulls, much less protection around the bottom end of the guitar. What used to be a very well made bargain budget product is now a cheap and nasty one. It's as if they showed the Chinese factory one of the Indian-made bags and asked if they could try to make something similar. The reviews prior to August 2020 refer to the previous and much better Indian-made product. Avoid disappointment and buy something better.
handling
quality
89
7
Report

Report

j
Great looking bag!
jrakus 30.09.2020
This is the best looking gigbag I ever had! I love it.
The padding is great.
It can fit slightly bigger longer scale guitars. With a strat in there remains 2-3cm space at the top.
It balances well and carries well! Zipper works great.

The only thing wrong is the quality of straps in contrast to the bag. The straps look like standard straps you find on cheaper bags while the bag itself looks top! The attachment of the straps worries me - it is not the strongest.
Also the straps could be uncomfortable for some people with wider necks.

Oh and I don't think it's a good idea the zipper runs all the way around - even on the bottom part where you stand your bag upright. Sometimes the guitar's strap pin pushes on the zipper when it's standing. It's not a problem if you have this in mind when putting the guitar in.

EDIT: I found another design mistake. The carrying handle is sewn in such a way that it pulls on the zipper when you carry the bag. This puts some strain on the zipper and could potentially cause a tear in the zipper. Usually the handle on guitar bags is made from two handles each sewn on its own side of the bag and held together when you carry it.
Anyway this bag still brings joy to me whenever I see it :)
handling
quality
3
1
Report

Report

А&
неплохой бюджетный ч
Антон &#10 30.06.2020
Брал в комплекте с гитарой за 600 рублей. Если нормального чехла нет и надо сэкономить - вполне себе вариант. Претензий по качеству нет. Но если покупать отдельно за полную стоимость, имеет смысл взять что-то подороже и получше. Например, Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Premium. Он гораздо лучше во всех отношениях, разве что немного тяжелее.
handling
quality
4
0
Report

Report

B
Cheap But Functional
Bobanovich 13.11.2021
Good for the price paid (£13 when bundled in with a HB DC-Junior electric guitar).

Padding is nice and thick and the zippers seem to be OK too. However, one of the cord tags pulled out of the toggle end but I was able to fix this by reclamping the cord back into the toggle end.

If buying this gig bag as a separate item I would not want to pay over £20 for it.

There is no hanging hoop or bracket to the rear of the bag and no front grab handle.

Good value bag at £13 delivered but it is of average quality if you pay the full Thomann price in my honest opinion.
handling
quality
3
0
Report

Report

AA
Useless Case
Alan Abbey 27.09.2022
This case is useless and not worth even the discount price at which it is offered. I bought it at the recommendation of the Guitar team at Thomann, but when I packed my new Harley Benton RB-600 guitar in it - which I love and think is a great bargain - the guitar rattled around and the case provided no protection for it. The case has virtually no padding, so even if it were a good fit, it would not provide adequate protection. But the guitar is small, and the case is too big, even though I was told it was the only case that Thomann people could guarantee would be big enough for the guitar. That clearly cannot be the case. Plus, when I sent pictures to the company showing how bad a fit the bag is - I sent the pics at their request - they essentially told me tough. We can't and won't help you with compensation or credit, or another case. Or anything. So, if I could give thisd case zero stars, I would. Oh, let me add that they wouldn't take the case back, despite the claim of a 30-daty guatantee, because they shipped the guitar to a location in Germany, and I took it out of the country, and they won't pay for return shipment from Israel. Maybe I missed the fine print. Is there fine print?
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

TQ
Good bag, pretty standard
Ted Q 21.04.2023
This is the third bag I've had, all different makes. It seems pretty good, the padding is a bit stiffer in a good way, and is on front back and all sides. This is probably the most protective "gig bag" I've had, and thus is a bit bulkier, good if it gets bumped around. The outer material is like a backpack, not extra thick or anything, so it will probably wear down easy if this is being brought around a lot and rubbing against surfaces often. This works fine to protect on a car ride or when moving, but if I was bringing this to school or on planes I would probably want more protection.

The one thing I wish it had was one or two more handles, either between the two pockets on the front (good for carrying/holding in small spaces), or on the back on the neck portion (good for hanging and holding).
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

l
A budget gigbag
luftmietze 03.06.2023
I got this bag to store my Harley Benton DC-DLX in.

Pros: The bag itself is well stitched and of good quality.
It is suitable for keeping a guitar in for storage at home and it protects the instrument from dust as well as minor bumps or scratches.
The pouches on the front are useful. I store a cable, tuner, picks and extra strings in them
The straps and carry handle enable the bag to be carried on one’s back or in the hand.
It would be suitable for transporting an instrument in a car or on public transport but it is definitely not padded enough for flying or any other transport where a lot of impact would be involved.

Cons: The padding is not very thick and I personally wouldn’t travel anywhere with it because of this.

In conclusion it’s a good bag for the price, particularly for storing an electric guitar at home.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

IO
Illia Orlov 28.04.2021
Хороший чехол, аккуратно сшит, достаточно жесткий, внешний материал плотный, не пачкается. Я храню в нем Harley Benton SC-450Plus и чехол слегка великоват для этой гитары. Хорошо что есть верхний карман. Мне не хватает ручки на задней стороне чехла. В остальном все хорошо. Я не смог найти лучшего чехла по такой цене.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

CC
Good quality gigbag considering the price
Chris Crimbo 18.02.2024
This gigbag was included in a bundle deal with a guitar.
The bag material is a black synthetic cloth (nylon?) with black piping.
Zip pulls are finished with a coloured cord and plastic tag - good for unzipping the bag when your hands are cold or wet.
Padding is some sort of plastic foam which looks to be about 1cm thick.
Two decent size zipped pockets for strings and gadgets.
A great value bag for very little money.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Did not expect Thomann guitar bag to be so perfect
Alvish 07.04.2024
Am so satisfy to carry my guitar in this bag.
I do not worry anymore while am carrying in my bag while driving cycle or going on metre, it is safe there.

It is so comfortable in my back and even in hand.
I don't even feel the real weight of the guitar when in that bag while carrying.
handling
quality
1
0
Report

Report

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag BK