Customer center login

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

1789 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Getting the balance.
McCougar, 28.02.2021
Seems ridiculous to review such a low priced gig bag, but it’s worth saying that it’s reasonably well made and looks as if it will be quite durable.

Balance: being an all purpose electric bass gig bag, it’s likely made to accommodate standard sizes with a long and sometimes top heavy head stock. The Ibanez SR300EB that I bought the bag for is quite a bit smaller and some two inches (5cm) shorter than the bag. When I first put the bass into the bag, the carry handle seemed out of place and was uncomfortable. However, if I slide the bass by those two inches as far as it’ll go into the pointy end of the bag, then the balance changes and the carry handle works well. Just something to remember, if carrying the bass more than a few yards.

The pockets are good. Nothing to complain about there.

Only minor niggle is that the foam in the side walls is cut a bit skimpy, so you can feel the instrument through the fabric in places where the foam in the sides doesn't quite meet the foam in the front and back panels. Room for improvement there, I think.

Still, a good bag for the extremely low price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A perfectly sturdy product from Thomann
29.09.2015
The Thomann E Bass Gigbag is a top of the range product and is outstandingly great at fulfilling it's purpose. The bag itself is padded inside with 2 spacious pockets to hold any extra equipment you may need. Since I am using my precision bass mostly for college, This gig bag tends to be my go to for easy transport and has no issues protecting the bass from the horror that is public transport.
Also, for the sake of perspective, i'm carrying with me my 5 string Harley Benton P Bass in the main compartment, and in one pocket i have my lenovo laptop (regular sized laptop, not any special kind of slimline laptop), an A4 notebook and a textbook that is approximately half an inch thick. in the other pocket i have my miditech guitarface interface, a 15 ft cable, tuner, USB cable, brass slide, spare picks and a strap. And at that, the bag itself is perfectly balanced, and retains its centre of gravity brilliantly.
As well as the quality being outstanding, the Thomann E bass gig bag is substantially more reasonably priced than any similar quality products available locally. To put it into perspective 20 euro in my local music store will get you a lightweight bag with no back straps and no padding, 40 euro will get you a much more heavy duty gig bag with back straps, and possibly one pocket.
Thomann E Bass Gigbag would get my personal recommendation any day.
10/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Disappointing
Pat the Dog, 21.06.2021
At this price, I didn't have huge expectations but it still comes as a bit of a disappointment.

If the design was less deep, then the instrument would be more secure, but my Harley Benton JB-75 slips around inside the case. The biggest problem is that the body slips down into the gap in the padding where the zip is. The result is that bottom of the instrument has very little protection and it going to take a bump when placed down vertically on the floor.

The overall design is a bit cheap and floppy looking, especially when I put it next to the gig bag that was included with my acoustic guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very decent quality for the price
Owlied, 31.01.2018
I bought this to carry around a cheap bass that I'd bought at the same time. I wasn't too worried about that bass getting a couple of knocks because it's only really for recording with, but this gig bag is better quality than I was expecting. The outer fabric seems quite tough, and as for the inner padding, whilst it isn't as thick as you'd want from a higher end gig bag, is very dense and sturdy. I would think that this gig bag is going to protect your bass completely from most knocks it is going to get whilst carried around or transported in a car. I might not trust it in the bag of a van with other sharp corners around, but at the same time would not be overly concerned.
The compartments on the front are really big, and great for carrying cables and books, but strangely they are joined at the sides, rather than the bottom like most gig back pockets, so beware losing things! The buckles seem to be made of cheap plastic so might break eventually from strenuous use but should stand up to day to day use. Some of the stitching and melted joins on the hem are a bit ugly and probably not the strongest, but aren't a major factor for the gig bag's main uses.
Overall, decent quality for the price, and probably better padding than some 'branded' gig bags that are more expensive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Gig Bag!
Scott Fortlynne, 08.04.2021
I was looking for a gig bag that would fit my stingray. I ordered a few guitars from Thomann and decided to throw one into my basket. This fits perfectly! The others that i've tried are too short and too thin and there is no room for the tuners which means I couldn't zip the bag completely closed. This is a well-padded bag with plenty of storage for cords, pedals, and whatever else you need to shlep to your gig. The straps are wide and comfortable with double stitching for extra durability.
It also comfortably fits my standard p bass and my HB 414 CS. When I place another order, I will get 2 more of these!

PROS: Price, Quality, Features, Durability (so far!)

CONS: None yet!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gets The Job Done
Eldrethor, 22.06.2020
A gig bag is great for times when you want to be able to carry your bass on your back instead of lugging around an overly large solid case, and while it's not heavy duty, this gets the job done.

The pockets are great for keeping cables, picks, tools, and other things. There's plenty of room to support most standard-shaped basses, and my shorter-scale basses feel quite secure in there as well. Of course, this might not work for you if you are rocking something that has a funkier shape.

I also love how there's a decent amount of padding all around the bag. Granted, it will not offer the level of protection that a solid case would, but it would certainly protect your bass from scrapes and a bit of roughness. There's also a handle on the side of the big, which feels sturdy, and the sewing job feels secure.

If anything could be done to improve it, I would not mind having some buckle or Velcro straps inside the bag to further secure my bass. I also wonder about the possible wear and tear on the nylon where the shoulder straps are sewn into the bag towards the bottom; it does tug at the fabric a bit, and the sewing there does not feel quite as secure as the handle. Despite these minor nuances, it's absolutely fantastic for its price point, and I think it's worth having at least one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sturdy, comfortable and safe
Pulstar2000, 15.07.2021
Really surprised me for such price, this is a really good value for money, thick enough protection and very confortable, this does not feel cheap at all, very satisfied!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A good choice for bass-players on the move
Sam_, 22.07.2019
The Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK is a great and affordable padded bass guitar case that is ideal for bass-players on a budget and needing to regularly transport their instrument to and fro. This padded case offers your instrument good protection and is well put together at a good price. The case comes with ample zipped pockets for music sheets, leads, ear plugs and any equipment you need to carry with your instrument.

The product was delivered on time from Thomman and overall I'm satisfied with the product and the company.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Alexander Egorov, 04.04.2021
The case is made of high quality. The protective layer was thicker than I thought, and that's good. There is not enough retainer for the guitar neck, but I think it will be finalized
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Quality bag which focuses to the basic needs
Attila P., 15.02.2020
I bought this in bundle with HB B-450 and at the point I don't realized it's actually an empty bag with side padding. If you search for neck strap or things like this, it has a Premium version. But the Thomann line offers much better bags if you want to protect not just carry your instrument.

pros:
- materials and finishing are good
- inside the bag has a strong material to protect the soft inside from the hardware
- padding around the side
- two large pocket
- comfortable backpack strap
- floor protector

cons:
- the bag has nothing to hold the bass in his place
- inside the bag has to much room where the bass can move

In total it's a good product, the cons are more like financial decisions, and user demands for different levels of products. Thomann (with Harley Benton too) has really good sense to design products for value and money with non lack of quality. I trust these brands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Excellent low-cost bag
18.11.2016
My new Sire V7 bass won't leave the house very often so I didn't want to spend much. This is perfect and is certainly up to light travel duties. Well-made and padded with strong zips, handle and back straps. Cons? Nothing major, the interior isn't the plushest and a front handle would have been useful. Should last many years, very happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sack of greatness.
they call me mark?, 16.03.2020
It does à good job of keeping your axe dust free.
Good pocket for all your cr*p as well.
Reasonable price and quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Are you kidding !!!
Happyme, 24.07.2019
I ordered this for my 5 string Bass that I picked up without a case and I think Thomann came to my house and took measurements off my Bass and made me the gigbag.This thing is absolutely perfect . I love it so much I am going to order some more of them for some of my projects that I’m working on. Once again Thomann ,thanks for making a GREAT product that someone like me can afford.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Hard To Beat...
N.S.P., 26.10.2019
A very well made gig bag for a very reasonable price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Flimsy gig bag, misleading description
Burlo, 01.05.2020
The item I received was not as pictured. Also, the padding is approx 10mm thick, not 20mm which is misleading. For the money it’s a decent gig bag but why claim it has 20mm padding? I got a micrometer out and it is 10mm including the nylon outer layer so there’s no way it should be described as 20mm foam padding.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple and useful
On_bass, 01.01.2020
It ıs good to carry for a short distance but not very handy to carry for a long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Ordered this, received a different one.
Giannislapop, 13.05.2020
I ordered this. I received another (GEWA) without explanation. In the future I would be happy to know if something I ordered is unavailable before receiving it. The gigbag I received was great don't take me wrong, but now it's a gigbag, next time it might be a bass :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Dress up your bass!
Grayromance, 30.10.2013
This season, your bass should be dressed in Thomann E-Bass Gigbag!

Products from Thomann, in particular cases , trunks , bags are always pleased with its quality . So I did not hesitate to take this particular bag for your bass guitar , also has a very affordable price.
The quality of material and stitching is very decent , inside the case under the head of the guitar enclosing the sealing fabric to protect tissue from damage padding strings. Roomy pockets , 2-3 pedals , a pack of strings and cords will always find a place . Zippers are large, pretty tight (I advise to lubricate the wax).
Describing his condition after 8 months of rehearsals and performances. All as before: the whole seams, locks in order, not a slider they are not broken. Gigbag is not out of shape and not sag from the weight of the bass guitar. Everything is great!
Thank you Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Attick, 31.08.2019
Keep in mind that it is a cheap gig bag, even cheaper if you buy it in a bundle. It doesn't have a lot of protective foam but i would say it's a great standard bag with some protection and a lot of space with the 2 pockets. There were no imperfections in the finish.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A really good Gigbag!
Rumbler_R, 18.08.2020
This gigbag is solidly built and offers a basic protection to the instrument. So far it handles carrying around my heavy Harley Benton JB-75MN pretty well.
It could have been a little cheaper and bigger though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very good for the price, especially with a bundle
MF17, 23.08.2019
I got this gigbag with my Harley Benton HBZ-2005, and I am quite pleased with it. The bag is put together well and has a large amount of padding, more than was in my previous Fender gigbag ($25). The interior material isn't quite what it should be, it's the same material as the exterior as opposed to a softer one. That being said, it still feels good and does the job more than adequately. I got a Creative Bundle and because of the discount on the bundle I actually ended up getting the case for free. Definitely worthy of consideration if you're on a budget or just need a beginner gigbag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very Satisfied
KenJ, 01.01.2021
My bass and gig bag was delivered yesterday. The bag came just as described. A perfect fit for the bass!

Ken Johnson
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Brilliant cheap alternative
Lacs, 25.04.2017
This is the best gig bag you can get, and a steal considering the price. Is it well padded, and sizeable that you can fit all your accessories needed for a gig into one bag.

It holds my 5 string bass perfectly, as i have had problems with previous bags not having enough head room to fit correctly, and looks very smart compared to other cheaper alternatives. The straps feel strong and it comfortable to wear.

I can see no cons with this product and would not hesitate to buy more for my other basses. Highly recommend for everyone who wants a good, sturdy, cheap bag, that will last and look good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
1 Great pocket, 1 OK pocket
bondibox, 07.06.2020
It's a good bag. I really like the oversized pocket which is big enough for sheet music and a cable, but I wish the 2nd pocket was big enough for a set of strings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
top notch product
Rosh, 08.05.2019
Excellent product light weight, 2 spacious pockets and lots of padding inside and sturdy straps to carry on the back. Only improvement i would like to see are if the zippers can be replaced with industrial quality and if zips on the pockets can extended to the top so that it doesn't have to be opened sideways
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

£16.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24