Customer center login

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

1804 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
A perfectly sturdy product from Thomann
29.09.2015
The Thomann E Bass Gigbag is a top of the range product and is outstandingly great at fulfilling it's purpose. The bag itself is padded inside with 2 spacious pockets to hold any extra equipment you may need. Since I am using my precision bass mostly for college, This gig bag tends to be my go to for easy transport and has no issues protecting the bass from the horror that is public transport.
Also, for the sake of perspective, i'm carrying with me my 5 string Harley Benton P Bass in the main compartment, and in one pocket i have my lenovo laptop (regular sized laptop, not any special kind of slimline laptop), an A4 notebook and a textbook that is approximately half an inch thick. in the other pocket i have my miditech guitarface interface, a 15 ft cable, tuner, USB cable, brass slide, spare picks and a strap. And at that, the bag itself is perfectly balanced, and retains its centre of gravity brilliantly.
As well as the quality being outstanding, the Thomann E bass gig bag is substantially more reasonably priced than any similar quality products available locally. To put it into perspective 20 euro in my local music store will get you a lightweight bag with no back straps and no padding, 40 euro will get you a much more heavy duty gig bag with back straps, and possibly one pocket.
Thomann E Bass Gigbag would get my personal recommendation any day.
10/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great gigbag!!!
Askhatman, 13.10.2021
I'm a bass player and while buying a new bass guitar I ordered a new gigbag. I didn't want an expesive one and decided to find compromise price/quality.
I was more than just surprised when it was delivered! Quality is perfect! Very strong and thick material! I guess it's waterproof because I've been in the rain situation a couple of times and was dry. It's winter resistant too because it has some fill inside.
So I sold my guitar but not the gigbag)) It will wait for my new bass guitar!
I really recommend it!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gets The Job Done
Eldrethor, 22.06.2020
A gig bag is great for times when you want to be able to carry your bass on your back instead of lugging around an overly large solid case, and while it's not heavy duty, this gets the job done.

The pockets are great for keeping cables, picks, tools, and other things. There's plenty of room to support most standard-shaped basses, and my shorter-scale basses feel quite secure in there as well. Of course, this might not work for you if you are rocking something that has a funkier shape.

I also love how there's a decent amount of padding all around the bag. Granted, it will not offer the level of protection that a solid case would, but it would certainly protect your bass from scrapes and a bit of roughness. There's also a handle on the side of the big, which feels sturdy, and the sewing job feels secure.

If anything could be done to improve it, I would not mind having some buckle or Velcro straps inside the bag to further secure my bass. I also wonder about the possible wear and tear on the nylon where the shoulder straps are sewn into the bag towards the bottom; it does tug at the fabric a bit, and the sewing there does not feel quite as secure as the handle. Despite these minor nuances, it's absolutely fantastic for its price point, and I think it's worth having at least one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Dress up your bass!
Grayromance, 30.10.2013
This season, your bass should be dressed in Thomann E-Bass Gigbag!

Products from Thomann, in particular cases , trunks , bags are always pleased with its quality . So I did not hesitate to take this particular bag for your bass guitar , also has a very affordable price.
The quality of material and stitching is very decent , inside the case under the head of the guitar enclosing the sealing fabric to protect tissue from damage padding strings. Roomy pockets , 2-3 pedals , a pack of strings and cords will always find a place . Zippers are large, pretty tight (I advise to lubricate the wax).
Describing his condition after 8 months of rehearsals and performances. All as before: the whole seams, locks in order, not a slider they are not broken. Gigbag is not out of shape and not sag from the weight of the bass guitar. Everything is great!
Thank you Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A good choice for bass-players on the move
Sam_, 22.07.2019
The Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK is a great and affordable padded bass guitar case that is ideal for bass-players on a budget and needing to regularly transport their instrument to and fro. This padded case offers your instrument good protection and is well put together at a good price. The case comes with ample zipped pockets for music sheets, leads, ear plugs and any equipment you need to carry with your instrument.

The product was delivered on time from Thomman and overall I'm satisfied with the product and the company.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sturdy, comfortable and safe
Pulstar2000, 15.07.2021
Really surprised me for such price, this is a really good value for money, thick enough protection and very confortable, this does not feel cheap at all, very satisfied!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple, Protective, Lightweight
Gabe1010, 08.09.2021
For a gig bag that costs less than most STRAPS, I'd say that this is a great deal for the money. Keep it up!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
For the price you can't go wrong.
Eddie Sunshine, 20.09.2021
I am retired now and playing bass again ,I need a gig bag for a recent bass purchase from Thomann and for the price I was very happy with this gig bag. Looks and quality is very nice .
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Hard To Beat...
N.S.P., 26.10.2019
A very well made gig bag for a very reasonable price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sack of greatness.
they call me mark?, 16.03.2020
It does à good job of keeping your axe dust free.
Good pocket for all your cr*p as well.
Reasonable price and quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Are you kidding !!!
Happyme, 24.07.2019
I ordered this for my 5 string Bass that I picked up without a case and I think Thomann came to my house and took measurements off my Bass and made me the gigbag.This thing is absolutely perfect . I love it so much I am going to order some more of them for some of my projects that I’m working on. Once again Thomann ,thanks for making a GREAT product that someone like me can afford.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Product
Donnacha, 17.03.2018
I bought this to transport my bass to and from gigs. I just wanted to replace the clunky heavy case i had. For the price, this product is absolutely perfect. The zip mechanism feels strong and there seems to be enough padding to protect the bass. There is also some pockets for a lead and tuner for example. I do have to mention that the bass is transported in my car and in a van full of gear :) so I can't really comment on how well protected the bass may be against vigorous transporting but for my needs its just perfect. For the price, you simply can't go wrong. It also looks really well and even has a slight blue tint to it which is nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Better than Expected!
Happy Customer :-), 05.03.2021
Like everything else that I've purchased under the Thomann and Harley Benton brand, this gig-bag exceeded my expectations!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Don't change a winning team.
Daniele Lupo, 31.03.2018
This is the second of these types of gigbag I buy from Thomann.
There reason are:

1. They are cheap.
2. They are sturdy.
3. Well made.

From local shops I'd be spending 1.5 times the price not having any added value.

Furthermore, these bags are light and very comfortable to carry around if you don't wanna drag a hard case. Totally love them.

Absolutely recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great affordable gigbag
luffarvante, 21.09.2021
Protects by bass guitar when I need to transport it.
Sure, probably not the fanciest or there but you get a great bag for a very good price.
The pockets are big enough to fit everything you need (plus some stuff you probably don't need) and the padding feels reliable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good enough
SpringbokLoki, 07.04.2020
Perfect for getting my bass from point A to B. I like the large pockets, but the fabric on the inside looks not very durable.

For this price I cannot complain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Quality at a low price
dgrga, 11.05.2020
Really happy with this one, the build is awesome, the quality as well. You can really feel it will last and hold your instrument.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sturdy!
Tyne, 04.01.2020
I wanted good protection for my bass guitar, without adding too much weight. Really happy with this gigbag, it offers exactly what I expected. Very good quality/price ratio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Well padded.
David M. 989, 29.05.2013
This gig bag is very well made and provides a good level of protection on account of the generous level of padding. The zips are strong and this should mean the bag will protect your bass for a good length of time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Bargain Gigbag
Richard911, 22.02.2016
Gigbag`s in general can be good and they can be bad. I tend to store most of my instruments in gig bags simply because cases take up so much room. I even take my instruments to gigs in gigbags so quality is extremely important. I decided to give the ever reliable Thomann a try and found the e-bass gigbag and ideal gigbag for what I needed
I purchased the bag at the same time whilst buying a bass guitar and it arrived quickly. I have to say I am constantly impressed at the speed Thomann send goods out and I don't think I have ever waited more than 4 or 5 days .
The gigbag is made of a strong material which is quite rigid. The bag is padded well which is reassuring when I am taking the bass in and out of the back of vehicles carrying the bass into venues, Stiching is good and is completed to a good standard. Pockets are handy and are the proper type meaning you can fit in a couple of leads, straps etc without struggling to zip the pocket back up. The zips are medium sized and I have yet to encounter any problems I probably would prefer the large oversized style of zip but that's only personal preferance. I have used the bag regulary since reciving it 3 months ago and its still as good as it was when it arrived. Thinking about quality versus cost you really cant complain and this gigbag represents brilliant value for money . I certainly wouldn't hesitate in buying another one and highly recommend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Cheap and Safe
Dan the Noise Maker , 14.09.2020
Great bag, plenty of space for your instrument and extra pouches for cables or single small pedals!

I got mine for my Fender Squier Bass and it also fits my Marcus Miller Bass, could also hold an 8 string comfortably too.

Good purchase if you're looking for a convenient kit carrier!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Absolute value
trelousis, 15.09.2018
Really nice quality for the price. I use this for gigs and does the job great. Pockets have more than enough space for cables and even a pedal or two and the material is generally hard enough so that you don't worry your bass gets scratched or damaged
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Cal Jackman, 03.11.2018
great gigbag with the protection of a hardcase. bought this when i started playing bass almost 2 years ago, still in the same condition as when i bought it, and its far cheaper than a hardcase or other big brand soft cases
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very Satisfied
KenJ, 01.01.2021
My bass and gig bag was delivered yesterday. The bag came just as described. A perfect fit for the bass!

Ken Johnson
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Works
jimdandy, 01.06.2019
Cheap and works well for the task. Used a HB jazz bass with it. Great. Transported safely to and from the studio. Very happy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

£16.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24