Customer center login

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

1804 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Getting the balance.
McCougar, 28.02.2021
Seems ridiculous to review such a low priced gig bag, but it’s worth saying that it’s reasonably well made and looks as if it will be quite durable.

Balance: being an all purpose electric bass gig bag, it’s likely made to accommodate standard sizes with a long and sometimes top heavy head stock. The Ibanez SR300EB that I bought the bag for is quite a bit smaller and some two inches (5cm) shorter than the bag. When I first put the bass into the bag, the carry handle seemed out of place and was uncomfortable. However, if I slide the bass by those two inches as far as it’ll go into the pointy end of the bag, then the balance changes and the carry handle works well. Just something to remember, if carrying the bass more than a few yards.

The pockets are good. Nothing to complain about there.

Only minor niggle is that the foam in the side walls is cut a bit skimpy, so you can feel the instrument through the fabric in places where the foam in the sides doesn't quite meet the foam in the front and back panels. Room for improvement there, I think.

Still, a good bag for the extremely low price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very decent quality for the price
Owlied, 31.01.2018
I bought this to carry around a cheap bass that I'd bought at the same time. I wasn't too worried about that bass getting a couple of knocks because it's only really for recording with, but this gig bag is better quality than I was expecting. The outer fabric seems quite tough, and as for the inner padding, whilst it isn't as thick as you'd want from a higher end gig bag, is very dense and sturdy. I would think that this gig bag is going to protect your bass completely from most knocks it is going to get whilst carried around or transported in a car. I might not trust it in the bag of a van with other sharp corners around, but at the same time would not be overly concerned.
The compartments on the front are really big, and great for carrying cables and books, but strangely they are joined at the sides, rather than the bottom like most gig back pockets, so beware losing things! The buckles seem to be made of cheap plastic so might break eventually from strenuous use but should stand up to day to day use. Some of the stitching and melted joins on the hem are a bit ugly and probably not the strongest, but aren't a major factor for the gig bag's main uses.
Overall, decent quality for the price, and probably better padding than some 'branded' gig bags that are more expensive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Quality bag which focuses to the basic needs
Attila P., 15.02.2020
I bought this in bundle with HB B-450 and at the point I don't realized it's actually an empty bag with side padding. If you search for neck strap or things like this, it has a Premium version. But the Thomann line offers much better bags if you want to protect not just carry your instrument.

pros:
- materials and finishing are good
- inside the bag has a strong material to protect the soft inside from the hardware
- padding around the side
- two large pocket
- comfortable backpack strap
- floor protector

cons:
- the bag has nothing to hold the bass in his place
- inside the bag has to much room where the bass can move

In total it's a good product, the cons are more like financial decisions, and user demands for different levels of products. Thomann (with Harley Benton too) has really good sense to design products for value and money with non lack of quality. I trust these brands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Alexander Egorov, 04.04.2021
The case is made of high quality. The protective layer was thicker than I thought, and that's good. There is not enough retainer for the guitar neck, but I think it will be finalized
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good quality good value
Iantastic, 11.11.2020
Good qyality, good value gig bag
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A decent gig bag.
LandroverSteve, 23.03.2021
Well made, tough, reasonably well finished. More than good enough for occasional use and keeping the dust off.
Easily the best you'll get for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
some1, 26.09.2018
It's a pretty good gig bag for any bass guitar. The pockets at the top and the front are handy for storing accessories. The quality is decent, and will help to protect your instrument, although I personally would have preferred to have the foam padding just a little bit thicker... Still pretty good overall!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gig bag by Thomann
09.04.2014
These gig bags are proof that non of us should worry about purchasing home brand music products. These gig bags are exceptional for the money and you'd be hard pushed to get one better for the money. This product is well built and the zips are chunky and function well. The lining is good quality and well padded. The pockets are a good size and are practical and easy to use. The shoulder straps are well padded and work well over one shoulder or in rucksack mode. The non padded carry handle is well stitched and practical enough, although not comfortable. This product is great all round, the only negative is that for around 5? more you can have the deluxe.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Decent enough.
Irish Dar, 18.11.2020
Hold the bass fine.
Decent amount of padding although I would fancy dropping it with the guitar inside.

Pros
Does the job
Cons
At this pricepoint cant really complain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Durable product
Härde, 05.01.2018
Excellent price to quality ratio. Ample space inside bag's pockets. Have used the bag for occasional bass transport during three years. Easy to carry around. Straps and handle still working fine. Only the other zipper puller has detached.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple and useful
On_bass, 01.01.2020
It ıs good to carry for a short distance but not very handy to carry for a long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Really good for the price, slightly loose fitting around my bass though?
Mofo, 12.04.2017
I bought this on a whim as I wanted something to take my Ibanez Blazer Bass on a plane with.

It was very very cheap and is surprisingly well put together for the price. All handles and straps, zips etc feel solid and well thought out. The pockets on the headstock/neck end and at the body of the bass are really large/useful size. Padding is thicker than I was expecting and the reinforced sections inside where the bridge and headstock sit should see it last.

Obviously I've only just got this so it's more of a first impression/couple of trips to rehearsal kind of review. We'll have to wait and see how well it holds up.

The only downside for me is that my bass feels a little loose in there, where the case I was using before (now broken) was a tighter fit and held the bass more securely with little wiggle room. Not sure if this will be an issue but at this price, I'll just hang onto it for a bass that down fit it better
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Excellent low-cost bag
18.11.2016
My new Sire V7 bass won't leave the house very often so I didn't want to spend much. This is perfect and is certainly up to light travel duties. Well-made and padded with strong zips, handle and back straps. Cons? Nothing major, the interior isn't the plushest and a front handle would have been useful. Should last many years, very happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Okay
16.09.2016
I bought this bag for my fender p-bass, and it fits very well.
?ere are my thoughts:
Pros: Price. Very affordable. Foam padding. Great for travelling, no need a case in some cases.
Cons:
The bag's quality is okay, but zip's are cheap and I fear that they will soon break. Undetachable straps.
In summary, I think, this is a fair price for this product. Good price, good gigbag. Well done.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfectly functional - will do the job
Roshan B., 25.07.2015
Heavy duty and of surprisingly decent quality. The padding is thick enough that you won't fear for your instrument's well-being.

This will do exactly what you need it to. Not the prettiest so if you want something to accessorise with as you walk down the street then look elsewhere. But if you're after an affordable, functional gig bag then look no further.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very reliable!
17.03.2016
I don't have a hardcase and this is my only gigbag. Although a bit uncomfortable for my shoulders at times, it is still a quality gigbag with great reliability. I'll definitely keep using it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good for the price
Dowacam, 31.08.2020
Fine as a budget basic cover for your bass, but not offering much protection. Ample size for any bass, and big external pockets for leads and books. Overall feel is flimsy and thin - if you are going to throw your bass around much I would suggest something more substantial. But for the price, it is good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great bag
Dan Dan the sound man, 24.01.2018
I don't tend to take my bass out much and so was after a cheap gig bag store it in and could take in the car should I need to.

Wasn't sure what to expect for such a cheap bag. but it is really quite good.
The deign is not going to win prizes as it is just a black bag with a big Thomann logo on the front of it.
It has two pockets on the outside which are big enough for some cables or music, but you won't fit any bass effect pedals or power supplies in them, so OK if you're travailing light, but you'd need a second bag if you need a stand, effect pedals or music stand.

The quality of the bag is very good for the price, the black nylon seem very strong and the zips look good and sturdy.
The padding is plenty enough for storing the bass and carefully transporting, but I wouldn't put it in a back of a van in just this case. But to be fair it's a gig bag not a flight case.

My bass fits nicely into the bag and is comfy to carry on my back.

I've had Ritter bags in the past which have cost a lot more and if I'm being honest I don't think any better made.

To some up: Great bag for the money, nothing special, but gets the job done.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A really good Gigbag!
Rumbler_R, 18.08.2020
This gigbag is solidly built and offers a basic protection to the instrument. So far it handles carrying around my heavy Harley Benton JB-75MN pretty well.
It could have been a little cheaper and bigger though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great beginner bag
Hermenegildo, 15.06.2020
Does its job nicely.
The padding seems sufficient and the material durable.
Great value for the price.
Since it seems universal, some basses move around in there since there is no neck strap, but it is not a big deal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
John B, 08.07.2014
I bought this for my bass guitar for easy carrying. And I'm pleased with the result. The bag itself is not very heavy but still feels sturdy and well made. And there's pockets that you can use to store, let's say a tuner.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Bang for the buck
Nick4125, 05.04.2018
I use this gigbag for my Harley Benton Jazz Bass, and the quality is excellent for the price. Although I would like more padding, it gets the job done, and I carry my bass everywhere without hassle. For more expensive instruments I would definitely suggest a hard case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Pretty good gigbag. Nice for the price.
DavidRF, 24.04.2019
There is not a lot to say. For the price is a quite good gigbag, with sufficient padding for everyday handling. I would buy it again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very Good and Sturdy Bag For this Price
Illoden, 03.12.2019
Very Good and Sturdy Bag For this Price. used it in various transportations of my bass and it is still fine. totally recomend it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good gig bag
17.01.2017
Out of the box I was a bit uneasy about this case as it looked quite small. However my P Bass fits into it perfectly. I use this case when I have to take public transport or do alot of walking when carrying my bass, when the hard case is too big and heavy. As I said the bass fits P Bass fits perfectly in the case and there is plenty of pocket storage on the case. I left the quality at 4 stars because of the stitching but for this price you cant really go wrong when getting a case to have and use every now and then.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

£16.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24