Customer center login

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

1804 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Disappointing
Pat the Dog, 21.06.2021
At this price, I didn't have huge expectations but it still comes as a bit of a disappointment.

If the design was less deep, then the instrument would be more secure, but my Harley Benton JB-75 slips around inside the case. The biggest problem is that the body slips down into the gap in the padding where the zip is. The result is that bottom of the instrument has very little protection and it going to take a bump when placed down vertically on the floor.

The overall design is a bit cheap and floppy looking, especially when I put it next to the gig bag that was included with my acoustic guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice bag but too little pockets
25.02.2016
I bought this one for one of my spare basses, I found it really well built and good too handle. Protects the instrument fine. Only thing is that I personally would have preferred to have some more pockets. Particularly the big front pocket opens in an odd way (sideways) and it is not always easy to fit everything you need. Nevertheless, the quality of the product is good and I would recommend it.
Pros: good to handle, not expensive, waterproof
Cons: not very easy to fit everything you could need in the pockets.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice but so too big
frosby, 22.08.2020
This gigbag made good, but it's too big inside. Leight is okay, but too wide. Standart fender-style bass guitar moves left and right inside by almost 10 centimeters. Maybe it will bee good choise for basses with massive body.
Pockets and shoulder straps are very comfortable and feels great.
I would like to add a loop to hang the cover on the hook and handle in the front to hold the guitar traveling on public transport.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Case worth exactly what it costs
KnobbyNobNob, 03.12.2018
I have used this case for a little less than 2 months, and unfortunately, I had to go get a new case. One of the straps started to rip open, and it became progressively worse. Now the entire padding showing, and quite frankly it is ugly as hell. Plus, it does NOT have the velcro straps to secure the neck inside the case.
The only good things about the case are that it has rather large pockets, it is light, and it is more or less water resistant.

Overall, I do not recommend this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
great bag for the price
Hugo Antunes, 08.12.2020
bought it for an Hofner Club but it fits my Moollon P Classic perfectly. It?s not incredible but for the price it has very nice padding, it?s suuuuper light and has two huge pockets so to carry cables, pedals, etc. I wouldn?t use it for travelling but I will definitely use it for rehearsals in the city and so.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
it's ok
22.11.2016
it's fine, nothing special, it's cheap! it will keep your instrument dry and to a degree safe. hard to beat for the money but imoh get thomanns most expensive one, it's worth it more than this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gigbag
alat770, 05.02.2019
Fairly decent quality for the price, but I only use this gigbag to store one of my bass guitar in my home studio. I would not use it to carry my bass around, definitely would want some thicker and durable padding for that.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A simple gigbag
JXSM1991, 03.11.2017
If you are looking for something to simply transport your instrument, this gigbag does the job. But if tou are looking for something more you'll have to spend a little more and get something else.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does the job
26.08.2016
This is definitely a case (excuse the pun) of getting what you pay for. The workmanship on this bag is not particularly pretty and the padding, while it will probably do the job, feels cheap. The biggest drawback is probably the lack of an internal strap to hold the bass in place. I am a bit concerned that with my shortscale bass (for which the next bag down size-wise was too small) will knock around a bit in there. But it will, as I say, probably do the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Cheap bag
Paul W. 489, 31.08.2013
This haven't been in heavy use, but it's been nice to carry bass in it. Neck comes quite a bit high when carrying it on the back so be careful when you run in a basement, doorframe will hit your bass.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Bass Gigbag BK

£16.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24