Customer center login

Thomann CTW-10 Clip-on Tuner

391 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • quality
Total
features
quality
handling
Works really well
26.10.2016
I bought this tuner,more out of curiosity than anything else,as i wasn't sure if it would work with my flute,but it's cheap enough to take the risk.The only drawback with it in my view,is that it could do with a flexible arm on it,as when it's clipped to the flute,unless you have eyes on the side of your head like a horse,the screen is difficult to see.The fact that it lights up green when it is in tune does help in this respect,but it's still a bit awkward.I've checked the tuning with my trusty microphone type tuner,and it's spot on.If you are a player of an instrument where you can see the screen more easily,this is well worth buying,as using microphone based tuners in noisy places is a nightmare.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Fantastic value for the money.
j4kmsc, 22.08.2021
It probably can’t get any more affordable than that and yet everything works just fine. It is easy to read and while being ultra light and made of plastic, it seems quite durable and makes impression it will last a while.

For some reason, I got this particular model in a mandolin bundle, but despite being intended for wind instruments, it works well with all string instruments I have lying around.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Small digital tuner
jm3035, 14.04.2020
can be clipped (and rotated, tilted,...)

You can choose the scale (C, Eb, BB, F?)

Possibly slower then my guitar tuners or could be that Saxophone notes are not that stable

Does the job.

Will see the battery (2032) life.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Great tuner great price
Free From Gravity, 21.08.2014
These are great little tuners. I have had one of these for a few years now. Let me tell you something - I have a real problem with my eye sight and competitive tuners are very difficult for me to read. These ones are crystal clear, are accurate and easy to turn on and off. Another little feature I like about them is that they auto switch off after a certain amount of time. Seems like an obvious thing but I had a fender one which never did so the batteries quickly wore out

Battery life is pretty good (depends obviously on how much you use it) I gig 2-3 times a week and the batteries last a bout a year but they are standard watch batteries which cost a few pennies to replace so no need to break the bank

At this sort of price Iwould buy a few (I usually do) as they have a tendency to be borrowed and forgetfully not returned

Great tuner, great price and very clear if you have problems with your eyesight
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
needs some development
Stephen2886, 06.04.2016
I bought this for a colleague on the strength of Thomann range-usually excellent value for money...

It is probably OJ for a string player...but it is sold for the wind player...and the adjustments for visibility from the sax player's end are difficult, as I tried to use it as if.. Also the use of ## notes really shows its provenance for the wind player...did nobody think about the wind traditions of bbbb...? maybe a little niggle...but it did say it was for the wind player!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Simple but very effective
26.12.2015
This tuner works from the vibration it senses rather than "hearing" the sound so it needs to be be clipped to a fixed part of the instrument. It works very well and it is great that the key can be changed so I can use it on my cello, trumpet, saxes and french horn. I have found it to be very accurate and fast in response. It is small and easily fits into any case, it's so cheap you can get one for every instrument. If you need a great tuner at a silly cheap price this is the one for you!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Marius111, 31.05.2018
I use this tuner at home, for practice.
This little piece is very useful and accurate. Clip it on your guitar, tune until the screen is green, and rock on.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
I am satisfied!
Fotis Romi, 22.06.2018
It really couldn't get simpler. Clip on, and press the button when you want to tube. For me, this is great because I used to bring a tuner pedal...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
CTW-10 Clip-on Tuner
GrahamH, 29.09.2013
I've used this on trumpet both at practice and during a (loud) pop gig in the Bb mode.

It coped very well indeed with both situations and the display is very clear in daylight and nightclub surroundings. It's very obvious when it turns green to indicate "In tune".

I also used it on my steel-strung and nylon-strung guitars and my electro-accoustic bass. On all of these it gave a stable and accurate indication of tuning and (particularly on the bass) performed batter than my Korg clip-on guitar tuner
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Does the work nicely without costing an arm and a leg
Joseph Y., 01.04.2014
I am a self-proclaimed tuner freak and have heaps of hardwares and apps in my collection. But when it come to down-right practicality, especially when I am looking for a device which is most suitable to my students, this-clip on tuner does the job just beautifully.

Fast responding and easy to read, this little gadget will make your ensemble a lot more conscientious to intonation more quickly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
What do you expect?
26.02.2015
First off, the first one I was sent didn't work. Thomann were very good and sent a replacement.

This works. It works while playing with others. I use it in my teaching too, so the changing to different keys is very handy. For the price, the replacement is superb.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
good buy
Conor D., 31.12.2013
this tuners are great for the price, very easy to use, the batteries are very cheap so very easy to replace, the small size allows the to be easily fitted in a shirt pocket, quite durable as well, the main advice i would give is keep an eye on them as they "walk" very easily! :P
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Nice little tuner, does the job
Adje, 26.03.2019
Very good little electronic tuner, I used it to tune a pentatonic harp and a psaltery. It works very well.
For this fair price, I can definitely recommand it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
not bad not great but ok for the price
gianic, 07.11.2019
poor quality,power button broke after 1 week of usage. It is very cheap though so who cares :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
You can do better
31.01.2017
It does the job, for its price. Sadly, it's quite poor at sensing the pitch when trying to tune the guitar with it - it seems to have a bit of a "lag", much more than I'd except, also had some erratic behavior on certain strings. Overall, I'd recommend throwing in the extra cash to get a "Sn*rk" (not sure if I can mention the exact brand name, but it's also available on Thomann). I have one of those and it never fails me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Nice
fraz666, 30.06.2020
Not perfect but the best cheap clip tuner I've tried. Lacks precision with downtunes
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Does the work
DioMac, 15.12.2017
Nothing much to say about it. Does what it's supposed to do.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Easy to use tuner with limited functionality
Kristoffer T., 20.05.2014
This tuner is simple to use an does what is promised. Tried it on trombone and trumpet and the tuner works well on these instruments. It is small and light.
You can set it to transpose the displayed note to C Bb Eb and F.
I wish the tuner could be adjusted to other tunings than 440Hz (f.ex 442Hz which is more used in wind bands). This functionallity should be included in a future upgrade.
Overall a good product that is worth the Money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
OK really!
Stylianos K., 11.12.2014
given its price, this product is not that bad! It do helps to see if you play the note right (I am new abortionist). But, when you play two or three notes together this tuner does not always "follow" you...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Best tuner for the money!
Jorrege, 02.03.2020
I use it every day, does what it's supposed to do !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
excellent instrument tuner
01.01.2015
Thomanns range of clip-on tuners are absolutely flawless and amazing value for money. I highly recommend this over any big brand clip-on tuner. Very impressed with the quality a durability of this product. An absolute must have accessory.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
handy tuner
09.01.2017
this is really handy tuner and easy to use.
Good for wind instruments too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
perfect tuner in perfect prize
KostasF, 10.06.2015
perfect
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Cracking little tuner
Joseph551, 10.09.2014
A great tuner - purchased for my wife who is just starting out on guitar. Very clear, very easy to use and good quality as always from Thomann. The display is clear and the moving line means an easy to read and understand tuner.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Excellent tuner
Paul3118, 27.10.2015
This tuner is easy to fit, easy to use, easy to read. It fits on tubing (rather than the bell) and so can stay in place even in the instrument case. It is a good accessory to help play better in tune.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann CTW-10 Clip-on Tuner

£5.10
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Tuners
Tuners
Modern electronic tuners are generally accurate, reliable and fairly inexpensive.
Online Guides
Guitar Accessories
Guitar Accessories
We investigate some of the many accessories available for both guitar and bass.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results: