Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner

15842 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

quality

350 Reviews

Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner
£4.22
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 24.06. and Tuesday, 25.06.
1
KB
Cheap, but unfortunately not really usable
Kobi B. 23.02.2022
I’ve owned Clip tuners before and their operation was super easy - hit a string, tuner picks up the note, and as you tune the led needle goes sharp or flat until you’re spot on.

This one is suppose to do the same, but unfortunately as you tune it doesn’t keep that note ‘alive’ on screen so you can’t see if you go up or down, and definitely can’t see when you’re in tune. You have to keep stroking that same string again and again to see how far you’ve come along towards that green confirmation that you’re in tune.

It also doesn’t even pick up the right string most times, which is really strange and frustrating.

Maybe mine is defected, who knows, I’ve seen some really good reviews here, so hopefully no one else has that problem. I guess you could expect that for the very cheap price.
features
quality
handling
7
0
Report

Report

C
Broken
Cassian 28.03.2024
Worked fine when i first tried it out, not even a day later it simply won't turn on. Even tried replacing the batteries .
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

RF
Very cheap but quite erratic
Rikki Frederiksen 23.11.2021
I find the tuner to be too erratic to be useable. Even when taking outmost care to make a clear pick of a string, the pointer is oscillating back and forth erratically. I saw a movie of someone using it more successfully, so maybe I got a defect one or it's something with the resonance of my guitar that makes it unusable.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

p
plinjo 29.07.2023
it is unreliable for gig use ..it doesnt react well on bass guitar.little better on electric..this is for use on a rehearsal but even then sometimes it acts like it is a mess..confusing G and D strings.. i think it is good for home use or at some party when you play just for fun.it is cheap so it is usable but not for serious use..would be afraid to go on a live play with this
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

R
not good
Roar 17.08.2023
looks nice, affordable, easy to use, but it is not working on dreadnought acoutic guitar as it should be. not sensitive enough so very often can't recognize string vibration at all or it is very slow.

wouldn't recommend it.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

M
Works, but not able to recognize E-string
MikeEspoo 28.12.2023
Not able to detect E string on guitar and bass guitar :(
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

PA
Well built, Lots of fetures, Very temperamental
Paul Allen 30.10.2021
TLDR: Put in a couple extra pounds and get a better quality tuner, difference is very noticable

The build quality is good and has fetures for standard guitar and bass tuning which work resonably well however the chromatic scale tends to be unpredictable.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

PF
I wanted a fair tuner
Pete F. Moon 29.11.2022
But, I got a "detuner". My tuner interprets the B-string rather incorrect. When I used the tuner and tuned my guitar after it, it sounded awful (at least mine did.) But, after analog correction (them good ol' ears) I'm ready to shred again.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

D
Verarbeitung leider mangelhaft.
Domi79 04.10.2023
Der Deckel vom Batteriefach geht viel zu leicht und damit oft ungewollt auf.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

j
Jittery and unreliable
jchai 04.04.2022
Don't buy this tuner ~ I found it pretty jittery and unreliable when tuning my banjo. It's very easily knocked out of whack by environmental sound, no good at a gig!
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner