the t.bone Headphone Adapter

4858 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

handling

129 Reviews

the t.bone Headphone Adapter
£2.55
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 24.06. and Tuesday, 25.06.
1
b
Not screw-on
busy_b 06.02.2020
When I was buying Beyerdynamic headphones I wasn't sure if the adapter to 6,3 mm jack will be the part of delivery or not. So I secured it with this adapter which was not too expensive, has good ratings and on photos looked like the same adapter as pictured with Beyerdynamic DT-150.

It's not. Adapter included with earphones is screw-on, t.bone adapter is stick-on. Although the small jack fits tightly into it and contact is clean with no faults, screw-on solution is much sturdier. So I'm not using t.bone, with caveats given by other reviewers I just tested it and put into spare parts box for some opportunity.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Good product for its price
KarolisSarkus 26.04.2020
Sometimes there's some glitches depending on the position of adapter as well as differences in volume of in both ears even though everything is panned to the center and works well with other jack headphones. All in all, fair deal for its price and good tool if you need to quickly covert a mini-jack to a jack and not looking for the best sound quality.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
Does Exactly What You Need It To
m-train 24.06.2020
I have been using this jack to run my synthesizers into my audio interfaces, my bass guitar into my synthesizers and to jump size for any audio device I want to play with.

It is well made, and does exactly what it needs to do. The jack provides a good audio quality for signals that run through it. I bought 2 and I will use them until I lose them. Good product.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

s
Works fine.
signed.by.happyC 01.06.2021
Works fine. Acceptable build quality.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Adequate
Azzogat 27.10.2021
It's an adapter. It adapts. I've been using it since.

Materials feel sort of flimsy for a 3E piece of an adapter but they do the job without too much extra noise/ rattle or whatnot.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Best for the price
Domzi 10.06.2022
It is good adapter and it works fine. The audio quality is good.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

RP
A compact adaptor that works flawlessly
Robert Peterson 10.10.2020
The size of this adaptor makes it much more convenient to use than larger adaptors in that you don't need as much cable space to use it.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

C
Solid build
Cian_P 02.12.2019
Feels very solid to hold and use, have had a few to break in the past though, for the price, they are very good
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Great for what it is.
Anonymous 25.05.2023
The adapter is great for its price, so if you expect something that will just do its job to connect your 3.5mm headphones into a record player, recording interface or practice amp then it's the right product for you.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
Very shiny and easthetic
Eduardo5501 08.05.2015
The adapter looks really nice when just laying around on my desk. It's very shiny but it feels a small bit plastic-y. In a live set-up, I can't imagine it lasting very long so I would buy a couple of spares.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the t.bone Headphone Adapter