the t.bone Headphone Adapter
£2.60
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
In stock
In stock

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
E
the t.bone Headphone Adapter review
Edwin' 23.07.2019
I'm using these adapters, mainly for headphones in actually all the possible phone in's I have: electronic drum kit; Guitar effect processor; interface; Synthesizer phone in's. I'm also using those adapters with 3 headphones: Vic Firth's, Beyerdynamic's and Superlux's. All of them has different specifications, of course, but all of them works really, really fine with this t.bone adapter. Let's make everything clear with cons and pros.

Pros:
1. Stable and strong, if the whole cable of headphone are quick and heavily moved, it doesn't have an impact at all for this adapter. What actually shows, that it's an actually high-quality product.
2. The relation between price and quality is really good and fair. It is possible to find cheaper Headphone adapters, pretty much everywhere. But it has no name and no quality at all. Trust me, I've tried tons of cheap 0,49 cents adapters from random sites. It is so not worth it. And this one is actually worth a few euros. So don't save for your work and sound quality.

Cons:
Honestly, I couldn't find one.

In conclusion, it's simple, good looking, good quality Headphone Adapter. I do believe, that there still are people, which don't trust in brands like t.bone or m-audio or Harley Benton or Millenium etc. Trust me guys, give it a shot. I think these brands are future of studio equipment, cause they actually give you pretty good quality products. Of course, it's not a piece of professional equipment, but it's good.
Would I recommend it? Definitely - YES for all of the users: beginners, advanced, professionals. It's good for gigs, good for practising, good for recording.

Have fun, you guys!
handling
quality
3
0
Report

Report

m
Awesome
mcaserta 08.04.2022
German quality, what can I say more? Are you in the need of connecting something with that small 3 something connector to a 6 something female jack port? Headphones? You know that thing you use not to disturb other people with the horrible noises your instrument makes? This is it. This is the Sacred Graal that will allow you to keep quiet to yourself and let the world live in peace and wonderful harmony. Such an underrated piece of equipment this is.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

IM
It's shiny gold.
Ivan Makkin 01.01.2021
If you don't use it anymore, you can take a string and make a necklace out of it. Then give it to your girlfriend. After all, you are gonna make some money with your music some day... but February 14 is sooner. OK now jokes. I know that you don't have a girlfriend.
handling
quality
11
1
Report

Report

a
top product
apos 06.04.2022
does exactly what it needs to, perfect!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

HR
Works Reliably
Honest Reviews 24.03.2021
Reviews are always after at least 2 months of use
- Preserves Quality
- Satisfying Click when inserted/plugged
- Retains Color
- Simply works
handling
quality
2
0
Report

Report

M
Excellent Little Piece Of Gear
Marcellinesso 11.02.2022
I really like this one.

Does what it should do, looks great, is solidly built.

There are no issues when it comes to audio quality, obviously the material used is of quite a good quality.

No complaints.

Strongly recommend!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

AD
Would buy 1000 more!
Alex Djuran 02.09.2018
I've needed a whole bunch of these adapters for my interfaces, synthesizers, keyboards etc. for night time use and just general monitoring. Being the clumsy individual that I am, I always seem to misplace them, so I ordered quite a few of these and I'm very happy with the build quality. I didn't know what to expect for such a low price, but I was very pleasantly surprised by just how good they are. I'll be back for more when I expand my setup :)
quality
1
0
Report

Report

M
Does the job with trrs connectors
Mike_71 27.01.2022
Its plain design and gold plated. No problem of handling a TRRS 3.5 mm, which some of my old, laying around, adapters had (problem with).
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

t
Brillant
tompena 14.11.2021
Ich brauchte den T-Bone, um die Kopfhörer an mein Interface anzuschließen.
Der T-Bone hat eine gute Signalübertragung, außerdem hat er eine sehr gute Konstruktion. Für den Preis kann man nichts falsch machen, ein toller Artikel, wenn man das braucht.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

b
Not screw-on
busy_b 06.02.2020
When I was buying Beyerdynamic headphones I wasn't sure if the adapter to 6,3 mm jack will be the part of delivery or not. So I secured it with this adapter which was not too expensive, has good ratings and on photos looked like the same adapter as pictured with Beyerdynamic DT-150.

It's not. Adapter included with earphones is screw-on, t.bone adapter is stick-on. Although the small jack fits tightly into it and contact is clean with no faults, screw-on solution is much sturdier. So I'm not using t.bone, with caveats given by other reviewers I just tested it and put into spare parts box for some opportunity.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the t.bone Headphone Adapter