the t.amp TSA 4-700

626 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent Piece of Kit
25.07.2016
I bought one of these in one of the PA packages Thomann do and was very impressed with it. I play in a heavy rock band and pair this with Behringer Eurolive speakers using two channels for the mains and two for the fold back.
We've played some quite large venues and this has given us plenty of headroom. We have two guitars, a bass, three vocals and drums going through it and it handles the sound with perfect clarity. The bass response is superb and yet never detracts from the rest of the range. Even the bass drum doesn't cause any issues with the sound.
I run it at full volume on all channels with the volume levels being set by the desk. I have never run up to clipping level but have been close and so far there has been no distortion just lots of volume!
I like the fact that each channel has both male and female XLR sockets and the only downside is that it is very heavy.
The four amps can be bridged into two very powerful ones if required but I can't imagine ever needing that sort of power in the venues that we play and I've never had the speakers to take it so I've not tried that mode yet.
All in all I can wholeheartedly recommend this amplifier, it has bags of power and a great sound and feels like a quality product in every respect. In fact I liked it so much that this review is for my second one! Our band is so reliant on it that I bought another one just in case the worst should happen on stage and I can just swap the leads onto the spare but in reality I very much doubt that the original will fail. Not for a good while anyway.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good amplifier in a budget system
Dan Bale, 14.12.2020
This is an amplifier that has a very good price / performance ratio.
I am sounding an evangelical church where I installed 12 speakers the box pro Achat 206 WH associated with this amplifier.
The system has been running for more than 18 months without any problems.
PRO I like that it is very versatile, easy to configure
CONS It is noisy and lacks finesse in construction
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Geras stiprintuvas
SigitasK, 22.10.2015
Pirkau ji taupydamas pinigus, bet pasirode visai smagus daikciukas. Kol kas i 2 kanalus esu pajunges po JBL JRX 212 M per krosoveri viduriams ir aukstiems dazniams. Galingumas puikiai atitinka koloneles. nesigirdi jokiu iskraipymu. Prie kitu 2 kanalu pajungiau po monitoriu. Subas su savo stoprintuvu. Ateity planuoju isigyti pasyvu suba ir pajungti ji prie dar 1 kanalo, o jei neuzteks galios, tai sujungti juos i 1.
Garso kokybe labai patenkintas. Tiesa, atsukus 2/3 garso, jau girdisi svypstimas, bet tokiu rezimu ir siaip nepatartina dirbti, todel tai labai neaktualu. Kam reikia tylaus galingo stiprinimo, patariu rinktis didesne galia.
Tokia sistema, teisingai parinkus krosoverio dazni, labai graziai skamba.
Kam nereikia didziuoles galios, rekomenduoji si stprintuva.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good 4 channels amp
10.05.2016
I use this amp to amplify a pair of 12"+1,5" speakers (active crossover, so 2 channels for high, 2 channels for mid). Main use : small parties and home cinema/music.

Power is more than enough for my use, price/Watt given the 4 channels is really good and built quality is high. The amp is lightweight. I have not tried it for sub, so cannot comment, but for medium/high I am really satisified with the job done. Input sensititivity is within pro range, which is good because I use a pro sound card as active crossover.

Connectivity/bridging options are flexible and efficient. The fan noise is low when little power is drawn, so acceptable for home use.

Very little downside : high frequency hiss is audible when no music is played, but there is no problem at all when music is played.

Overall a light, powerful and good value 4 channels amp. Delivery etc = perfect job from Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great little "Big" amp
Shaun S., 05.12.2013
As a sound engineer these are a dream!

Ive used them to drive 4 stage monitors, 4 tops, 4 subs, and even 2 subs and 2 tops!, The great thing is that this amp is so versitile!
Its lighter than most other amps I own but it really packs a punch.
Visual LED display with very smooth volume controls on the front plus front and rear vents for excellent cooling. The nice paint black finish makes the unit look really smart so excellent for corporate jobs!.

I`d highly recomend this amp for all audio applications. Ive also used one on an install over 3 years ago and its still going strong being used 7 days a week.!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best value for money in class.
Matmah, 03.07.2020
I've bought many T-Amps in the past and have always been happy with them. This one is no exception. I purchased this alongside the Behringer NX4-6000 which is similarly priced. The T-Amp felt much more musical and had tighter bass than the Berry which always felt a bit flat with the music. I play full range music (DJ) so if you needed something a bit more soft maybe the Berry would be the way to go.
The T-Amp also had a bit more power but that may just be down to the input gains which leads to why it only has four stars on sound. If you use high sensitivity compression drivers you will get hiss so this is not suitable for very quiet applications.
For a budget 4 channel amp you can't go wrong!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Haketta, 23.09.2019
We installed PA system in my city and we used 3pcs of this amp (for 10pcs small speakers) everything is OK. :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
TSA 4-700
Sean H., 07.11.2013
I have used these amps for a number of years and have just invested in 3 more. For the price these amps give ultimate versatility over the systems in which your powering.
With just 2u of amp rack space you can power a very small front of house or 4 monitor mixes with ease. They have also been extremely robust without a single failure in the 6 units that i have previously bought so this demonstrates the quality of the build as these are used day in day out for rental purposes. They have even been stable running at 2 ohm in a pinch running extreme sub duties which is unheard of for a product of this price. The only slight negative with this product that it can seem a little noisy on the outputs when used in low level applications, however this isn't noticeable at louder volumes.
All in all a great product for the price and to get anything better you would have to spend 3 times as much money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Verry good
Bogdan B, 24.09.2018
I use one with 2x800w 4ohm subs and 2x500w 8ohm tops and bearly heats up. I just bought another one for 2x800w 4ohm kick bins.
Pros:
- you know them: lot of power for this price
- full power till cliping and runs ok and worm, not hot.
- beside 4-1300, this has a quieter fan

Cons:
- the lack of PARALEL SWITCH! every amp has, besides this. So prepare with lots of xlr cables for chains

Overall a good amplifier for its price, and a good choice for small PA, band or a instalation. Be careful with the wattage drained from socket.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice AMP
Felias, 09.05.2020
Amp is good and comparing the price is perfect, sound is good for regular events.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very capable amp
jackdpage, 14.12.2019
Excellent amp for the price. Very capable, no complaints
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
ok...
Kostantinos, 07.03.2018
It works fine, but it has a low headroom input. So if you send very high output from a mixer to this amp, it possible will show you "protect" and it will stop playing
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great performer for the price.
Anon123, 15.05.2013
Bought one of these to run a pair of 2-way active top speakers and it does the job very well. It runs fairly cool into 8 ohm load though gets quite warm at 4. I'm doubtful that it would achieve its rating into 2 ohms for long before overheating but this is something I've not tried.

The sound quality is good and the amplifier produces plenty of it too. The low weight is also a real bonus at this price.

The main down-side to this (and many of the t.amp range) is the input sensitivity is too high. I prefer to run my amplifiers with the gains fully open and the input controlled by a separate DSP. However, fully-open gains on this amplifier result in excessive background 'hiss' through the compression drivers. Typically I have to run the gains about half way to reduce the hiss to an acceptable level.

Apart from this I would highly recommend this amplifier since I doubt you could get better in this price range.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great for monitors
BalancePA, 11.02.2020
I used this on stage monitors at small festivals and function gigs.
Does the job nicely without issues, doesn't overheat or have any problems running off a suitable generator... all good!
Great for the money on Stage wages, not sure I'd like to work it had on bass duties.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Bulletproof
TobyC, 08.04.2018
We use a bunch of these as our monitor amps for EV ELX. i can't fault them! they are reliable, and in my opinion unbeatable value for money. Having used crown Xti before, these actually sound a bit better, a considerably smaller footprint bearing in mind there are 4 channels in 2u instead of 4ch in 4u. The metering on the front is good. The selectable options on the rear are handy if you're not feeding from 4 separate inputs for example. All in all, a solid, good value, bullet proof amp!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great amp.
Emmanations, 06.05.2020
As the sound engineer for a ska band playing in pubs and clubs this amp is just perfect. Nearly 500W into 8Ω on each channel for the tops and bass bins and a weight of just under 11kg. I bought my first one over 10 years ago and only bought another when I thought I'd lost one channel. I hadn't it turned out to be an intermittent fault in one of my cables, somehow I always ended up using it on that one channel. It never hurts to have a back-up amp though, and at the price you just can't fault them. Very happy with mine, would definitely recommend them to anyone using un-powered speakers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Brilliant
03.06.2016
all brilliant as usual great site and never a hassle
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Macks Music, 08.04.2019
Great amp, very flexible for a variety of set ups and great value! Will be making further purchases in the future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very good bang for buck, reliable for the price.
Henku, 13.04.2019
Had to go for a cheap amplifier with decent power output - the last one I got has been going strong for a couple of years in a variety of different conditions from humid rooms to outdoor events. I use it to power one 18 inch woofer and two 10 inch midrange drivers and for that price, i did not find a single alternative to this amplifier on the market. Sound could be a little bit warmer, but that is a matter of taste.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Superb 4-channel amp.
Peter A. 333, 01.10.2013
Bought this amp specifically for driving wedge monitors since it gave 4 seperate outputs so could do all the band's wedges in one 2u unit.

We've now had it for over a year and it's been absolutely faultless. I've occasionally used it for driving FOH speakers in certain setups and it sounds clean and has massive headroom. It's VERY light weight and the build quality seems fine.

The only thing that could make it even more useful, would be a switchable active crossover (like the Behringer EPX amps do), though this certainly isn't a complaint.

So impressed with this amp that I'm planning to get the more powerful 2 x 1500W version for driving our subs.

Very pleased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Awesome piece of gear
Steve48, 01.07.2014
Amps that offer this sort of quality and power, just can't compete with this one on price, perfect for small pub bands, I'm dead chuffed, in fact I now own three of these bad boys. Awesome!.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Incredible value
Geoffrey735, 10.06.2014
Very stable, high powered, reasonably lightweight 4 ch amp. I have had absolutely no problems whatsoever with this system. fan noise is acceptable, good clean signal, very good value for your money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
T. Amp TSA 4-700
Luke A., 03.06.2013
Again another fantastic product by the thomann they are outstanding I currently have 3 and they have never missed a beat yet. They can defiantly take some abuse and for they price they are even more outstanding :)

Again Many Thanks Luke
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent value
05.01.2016
I've used mine for a couple of years now and really like this amp. Powerful, quiet in use with speed controlled fans and very low noise, a little hiss but nothing unexpected.

Happily used it for full FOH duty and monitors. I'm always thrown by the short delay between switching on and the amp actually powering up. Nothing wrong with that, but it unnerves me ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good value product
Kevin6046, 01.09.2014
Hi guys

My first tsa 4700 lasted well over 3 years and has started to play up a bit lately , I can't knock it's performance vs price, I imagine these units are putting out about 350w in to 8 ohms, so if you want killer sound pressure level i would suggest a more expensive product, I am happy enough with the past performance to have bought another, and would consider buying something in this range again, its light and compact and paired with a 1 u crossover, you can get a tidy system to drive four seperate speakers in a 3 u case that will not break your back.


Cheers
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the t.amp TSA 4-700

£295
Free shipping and excluding VAT
Available shortly (2-5 days)
Available shortly (2-5 days)

This item has been ordered with our suppliers and should be in our warehouse in the next few days.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
PA-Amps
PA-Amps
You could sum up the whole idea of a PA power amplifier in a single word - sound. The power amp is a crucial part of a musician’s live sound.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Moskwa II

XAOC Devices Moskawa II; Eurorack module; 8 Step Rotosequencer; 8 steps, each with CV control knob and on/off button; for each step programmable functions like slew (portamento), slew probability, gate/trigger probability; up to 8 gate/trigger pattern programmable for each step;…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1RD

Casio CT-S1RD Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. Jazz Bass MN Black

Fender Squier Affinity Jazz Bass MN Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 38,1 mm (1,5"); Scale:…

Recently Viewed
Zhiyun WEEBILL-S Gimbal

Zhiyun WEEBILL-S Gimbal; Three-axis gimbal for DSLR and mirrorless system cameras; simple and safe handling thanks to new algorithms and stronger motors even for fast movements; compact dimensions make the gimbal the perfect companion for reportage and action shots; ergonomically…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast B/H Kurd red

RAV Vast2 B Kurd red edition, B2/ F#3, G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

Recently Viewed
Zhiyun Smooth Q3 Gimbal

Zhiyun Smooth Q3 Gimbal; professional 3-axis stabiliser for smartphones; integrated fill light with three brightness levels; gesture control and Smart Following for automated tracking of people in the field of view; panorama mode with "Magic Clone" function; ZY Cami app…

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Ostankino II

XAOC Devices Ostankino II; Eurorack Modul; expander for Moskwa II sequencer (item 521036); expands Moskwa II with CV inputs for Random Play, Slew, Probability, Transpose, Range, Clock Rate, First Step, Last Step; oputput for the internal clock signal; individual gate…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1WE

Casio CT-S1WE Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Libec TH-Z Camera Tripod

Libec TH-Z Camera Tripod; tripod system with tilt and centre spreader; features a video head (TH-Z H) with DualHead system, that can be used for both 75 mm half shell and flat base tripods; video head can be mounted on…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.