the t.amp E-800

1857 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 / 5.0
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
66 written ratings
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Pro audio worthy
Koscko, 24.12.2017
This amp is a proper monster it delivers insane punch for the money
It is used to drive my 2 Peavey SP2-Ti s into insane loudness levels without even clipping
I have pushed it tremendously hard (so hard that the speakers walked on their own) and it did not clip
I honestly do not know if i can clip it
Dynamic range is excellent Its a class H btw
But it is not the best it could be
It has a slight inbalance in the channels left appears to have slightly higher gain but it doesn not matter
Soundwise it lacks bass coloring but it has tremendously good transient capability
At high volumes the high frequencies kinda get mixed up and loose clarity but i dont think this would be so noticable with lots of people
Build quality is excelent it feels solidly built and well finished
Other than that limiter is an excpetional feature that i more than enjoy as it helps protect speakers if this amp is used by someone inexpirienced
All in all a great and powerfull piece of equipment that was well worth the money
Note:1/4 inch inputs can play with both balanced and unbalanced input audio wires
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Well built and road ready
Steve537, 27.04.2017
The T amp E-800 is amazing value for the money, and can be used for many applications. I use mine for P.A purposes and it has all the power I need for medium venues. I also work as a music teacher in a large school and we use this power amp in a large dance studio. The E-800 is very simple to use and features a protection circuit on power up which is reassuring,also a limiter and a overheating protection function. To add to this there is plenty of ventilation on the front and 2 large fans at the rear. Look around the back and there are plenty of quality made connectors which is astounding of a unit at this price The asthetics of the unit are great and understated and the controls knobs are solid and rotate smoothly.Have I got any gripes about this unit? No
Pro's Buy It it sounds great and its reliable, 700w at 8ohms and 1000w at 4ohms and less than £135.00 what's not to like.Cons None.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Solid poweramp for the price
Patrick8504, 09.01.2019
I got this poweramp to use as part of a live PA set up with my band. After having it for about a year I can say it is definitely worth the price and even outperforms other amplifiers I have used that were much more expensive.
The build quality is superb, the metal housing is very sturdy and is not likely to get damaged very easy. However this does make the unit quite heavy which makes it a pain to carry at times.
The unit is super easy to set up and use, however the switch at the back to select whether you want it to run bridged or in stereo can be tricky to get to.
The sound quality is great, I use this with a yamaha mixer and the sound is clear even at higher volumes which is also not a problem as the unit is loud enough to drown out a drummer.
In short, this is a solid poweramp for anyone that needs something to run a PA for a live band, a dj setup or anything that requires a sturdy unit with plenty of volume.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
t.amp E-800
Shirl, 11.05.2019
Fantastic bit of kit.
Sounds great and very well made!

Only downside is that it doesn't take a kettle lead as the plug is built in. Normally this wouldn't be an issue but the plug attached is EU. They send an adaptor plug so this isn't really an issue, just me being picky.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Sound & Great value for money.
Larry F., 01.07.2013
Great product and built like a tank! This is my second E800 and I would buy another.

I am using both with an active cross over to drive two sets of 15" bins. There are no issues with power, at low levels the sound is clean with plenty of current to drive those lows, at full volume sound is still pretty clean and the amp stays cool with it's two fans pulling air over its heat sinks. It is heavy, Fans are a little loud for home use, but in a venue setting this makes no difference. I have amps costing five times as much; I would put the E800 on par. Terrific value for money, Well done Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Alladin s, 22.02.2019
Good amp for the money. No complaint .plenty of power for the price.. very good and reluable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good allround Amp
Simon Sound, 08.02.2019
This is a solid Amplifier and heavy with it. I've found it extremely useful though and reliable. I use it for djing, and some sound pa work. Generally a warm clean sound, not noticed any hum or noise. I have noticed though that it needs a good strong input to get the best out of it, struggles with low audio levels.

Pros: Good sound, excellent price
Cons: Needs strong audio source, weight
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Like a tank - but smaller.
Paul8308, 24.02.2016
This thing is built like the proverbial track-propelled combat vehicle - this is one heavy amp! Mind you - it inspires confidence!

What can I say? I use this in a 4 piece rock band - it powers a pair of passive subs and 10" tops. I have yet to run out of power - we play mainly boozers - I think it may not be enough for larger halls - but for the average pub circuit - it'll do ya! I put vox, bass drum and guitar through the mixer and this amp just copes fine.

Fan noise - forget it - you aint gonna hear it - OK - when everything is silent you can hear a slight whirr - big deal.

Connections are good quality - everything is spot on - only gripe is the captive mains lead - otherwise - for the money? come on!

Brilliant.

And top, top service from Thomann as always - I wouldn't use anyone else.

Cheers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
perfect
Ziquela, 11.09.2018
Bought based on reviews,... and budget for a small wedding disco, paired with PA eco 15 MKII.....Great job, even the walls were dancing! This amp is great value for money, it feels strong, looks good and delivers a big sound. happy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
excellent
28.02.2015
I bought this amp for my band. Initially we were playing everynite for six months in a busy tourist bar. I actually bought two of these just to keep one standby in case of blow out ...lol. Unfortunately one of the amps blew after about 18months of daily abuse, for both rehearsal and gigs. The spare amp is now in use and still going. The sound from the amp is clean and clear with no distortion probably because we have a matching speaker and peak level usually at 8 out of 10 levels. It's quite a sturdy amp and strongly built. It withstands the tropical heat and humidity of the beaches in the coasts where we play. Because of its resilience to these extremes with no diminishing in sound quality, wetc nickname it 'beast of burden'. I recommend this amp and the power rating is exactly what it is. Nuff respect! !!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
PA for rehresals
IvoDIk, 19.02.2019
Do what it supposed to do.
Nice box, not heavy like everybody says.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
AWESOME!, good solid reliable power amp.
Steve48, 16.05.2013
Its simple in design, not too fussy, I've found this a joy to use, I give it 5 stars because of the price, I mean £100 for that kind of power?, it's a real bargain this one, and has an alight sound to it too, not cheaply built in the least, its good quality gear. I've used this one myself as part of my full P.A. set up live, and its driven my bass bins beutifullly well, its size and weight is average, its built like a tank construction wise, and handles the upper volume capacity of 800 watts at 4 ohms no problem whatsoever, no distortion etc. Spot on, I'm most content.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very usefull amp
thatdrumdude, 24.07.2018
I use this amp in my little pa setup for almost a year now and it works fine, never had any trouble so far.

I even ordered my second one just now to use it for my monitor speakers.

Pros: it just works and does what it is supposed to.
soundwise there's nothing to complain about.

Cons: Haven't really found one yet.

If you are looking for an amp for your (small) system, I's highly recommend this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great for the price! (However standby mode is not good)
Andy345, 03.12.2014
Purchased this amp, and have been very pleased so far. Have been using a previous t.amp model for several years, and passed that on to a friend (which I might add is still going strong!). (see below for the negative points).

The amp is tough and strong. Looks hard to damage and is built very well.

Audio quality seems good for the price.

Love the protection features too (always good to know they're there, even if you never need them).


However there are a few negative points:

- Comes with a hard wired EU power cable. Not a normal IEC socket, so you can't just easily use your own countries cable. (Myself I wired a UK plug instead, as plug adapters are never that great).

- Comes with standby mode! If there is not a small amount of audio going through the amp, after several minutes it will switch into standby mode. You put some louder audio through the amp, and it'll switch back ON. However it's not sensitive enough, quiet music causes standby. Plus it takes a second or two to come out of standby, causing an audio level jump. This is not a useful feature.
However ... if you're handy with a soldering iron, you can remove this 'feature'.


Overall .. very happy. Would purchase another!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Real power, good quality
Kre123, 04.12.2018
This amp. have real 350w@8ohm and sound quality is good.
In 3 years I have never had the problem with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
cant believe it,amazing !
James9686, 30.12.2014
USED IT FOR 5 GIGS SO FAR.BUILT LIKE A TANK.ITS POWERING 2 RCF 112 PASSIVES.WITH HALF THE BAND THROUGH IT ,IT DOESNT EVEN GET WARM AFTER 3 HOURS.IVE AB D IT WITH MY 500 HI FI AMP AND JBL HI FI,AND IT SOUNDS JUST AS GOOD.NO HISS.BIT HEAVY.NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.VERY POWERFUL.NOT ENOUGH ALONE FOR HEAVY METAL BAND,BUT PLENTY FOR MY DISCO BAND !!

BASIC CONNECTIONS- SPEAKON IN SPEAKON OUT X2.
MAINS LEAD BUILT IN. NICE VOLUME CONTROLS THAT YOU CAN FEEL THE INCREMENTS FOR ACCURATE STEREO. UK ADAPTOR FINE-THIS WAS FREE.
I REALLY CANT SAY ANYTHING NEGATIVE FOR THE PRICE.NEXT STEP UP WOULD BE CROWN XLS2000 BUT THIS IS 4 TIMES THE PRICE !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
t.amp E-800 for PA and HiFi
11.05.2016
I use it for PA and HiFI amplifier at home. I am very happy with it on both use.

Only some minor concern with component quality. Specifically the right channel potentiometer started one month after purchace to make an audible scratch sound every time you turn it up or down. I hope that with some cleaning it is fully repairable.

Overall I think it is good value for money for both HiFI and PA use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Georgios6032, 28.03.2017
very good quality of sound. powerful for its size. the led signal indicator needs a lot of try to distort
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Bass amp
25.06.2016
I got this to replace my bass half stack so I could get more power. And I must tell you, this is the way to go. I've built two bass cabs myself and got a bass preamp. Now there's no power shortage and I have a full gig worthy rig.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
THE best for this money
agraco, 03.03.2019
I have a set 1 year now. Its perfect for monitors etc. Now sweat at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
built like a tank
Abdulla J., 07.06.2018
sounds good, i bought like 5 of these for house of worship projects and the are very good for the job, will NOT buy different model for current power requirements.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
extreme value
13.01.2015
Have nothing bad to say about this amp. Have used many of them of years and never had any problems. For the price it cant be beaten. It is a high quality amp. Its build quality is unbelievable for the price and it is so reliable. Only con is that is on the heavy side, would recommend getting a case for transport as it is hard to carry and also keeps it safe.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Above expectations!
LukeCZ, 19.03.2018
We bought the amplifier for the sound of singing in the test room and small gigs in clubs, the previous one that stopped working was other brands and it was a lot more expensive, so it was not as powerful as this. With the product we are very satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great product for the price
SeanDJ, 03.12.2013
Great product, has served me very well since purchasing. Will recommend to anyone. Was looking for an amp which would not break the bank and was reliable and practical. It is very durable as it has been knocked around in boots of cars and vans travelling the country over the past 2 years. I connect 2 speakers to the amp and with the amp having speakon outputs it is very easy and can connect to a wide range of speakers. The amp packs a serious punch and I've yet to find myself needing more power from it and it's been used in big halls for weddings and parties. Great product and price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
sounds god
studio infinity, 28.10.2017
An excellent loudspeaker for installation in bars and restaurants, the ratio of price and quality is good.
In any case, for these money, there is definitely no better offer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the t.amp E-800

€155 £135.95
Free shipping incl. VAT

The price in GBP is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
PA-Amps
PA-Amps
You could sum up the whole idea of a PA power amplifier in a single word - sound. The power amp is a crucial part of a musician’s live sound.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(2)
Recently Viewed
Casio PX-S3000 BK Privia

Digital Piano 88 Keys with scaled hammer action keyboard (Smart Scaled Hammer Action Keyboard), 700 Sounds, 200 Rhythms, 192-Voice polyphony, Audio and MIDI Recorder, Hammer response, Damper resonance, Split and layer function, Chorus, DSP, Brilliance, Pitch bend, 60 Internal...

Recently Viewed
Dreadbox Hypnosis

Dreadbox Hypnosis; multi-effect processor; three independent effects: analog BBD chorus/flanger incl. LFO with three waveforms, digital delay with three modes and freeze function, analog spring reverb with three reverb spirals and pitch modulation; input and output levels can be adjusted...

Recently Viewed
Arturia MiniLab MKII Deep Black

Arturia MiniLab MKII Deep Black; USB Controller Keyboard; limited special edition with black enclosure and black keyboard; 25 Mini-Keys velocity sensitive; 16 rotary encoders (2 of them are clickable); 2 banks of 8 Pads velocity & pressure sensitive with RGB...

Recently Viewed
Tannoy Life Buds

Wireless in-ear headphones Bluetooth 5.0, DSP-control for precise sound reproduction, Bluetooth profile: HSP / HFP / A2DP / AVRCP, Up to 4 hours of battery life for music playback or phone calls, Up to 120 hours stand-by, Integrated microphone,...

Recently Viewed
tc electronic BC208 Bass Cab

Electric Bass Cabinet Rated power: 200 watts, Impedance: 8 ohms, Frequency response: 70-4000 Hz ± 3dB, 50-6000 Hz -10 dB, EQuipped with: 2 x 8" Turbo sound custom drivers, Cabinet construction: bass reflex, Compact and lightweight design, Stackable horizontally...

(1)
Recently Viewed
KRK Rokit RP5 G4

Active Near-Field Studio Monitor 5" Glass-aramid woofer, 1" Glass aramid tweeter, Class-D amplifier, Bi-amped, Maximum SPL: Sound pressure level: 104 dB, Frequency range: 43 - 40,000 Hz, Integrated illuminated LC-display, 25 Visual graphic EQ presets (DSP-based), KRK-App with room...

Recently Viewed
the t.mix Rackmix 821 FX USB

the t.mix Rackmix 821 FX, 8 channel rackmixer with built-in USB audio player and multi-effects, 3 band equalization, + 48V phantom power and pan per channel, 2 aux sends (1x FX 1x Aux), main out with XLR or jack possible,...

Recently Viewed
K&M 18820 Omega Pro Black

Keyboard Table Compact tubular steel construction, Large, round parquet protectors, Snap-in clamping screws for easy height adjustment, Support arms individually adjustable, Foldable legs, Maximum load capacity: 80 kg, Load capacity optional second level: up to 25 kg, Height: 600...

Recently Viewed
Positive Grid BIAS FX 2 Standard

Guitar Effect Plugin Download Guitar Match technology simulates specific guitars so that they can be played with conventional guitars, Includes Guitar Match Essential with 2 guitars, 45 effect pedals and rack processors, and 30 amps, 60 Factory presets to...

Recently Viewed
Moog Sirin

Analogue Desktop Synthesizer Limited edition, Based on the Moog Taurus Sound Engine, Monophonic, 2 VCOs with sawtooth and rectangular waveforms, Oscillator sync, Mixer for VCO signals, Classic Moog Ladder filter (low pass), 2 ADSR envelopes, LFO for VCO and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
KRK Rokit RP7 G4

Active Studio Monitor Fitting: 6.5" Glass aramid woofer and 1" glass aramid tweeter, Output: 145 Watt, Class-D amplifier, Bi-amped, Transmission range: 42 - 40000 Hz, Maximum sound pressure level: 110 dB (SPL), Integrated illuminated LC-display, 25 Visual graphic EQ...

Recently Viewed
Arturia V-Collection 7

Arturia V-Collection 7 (ESD); plugin bundle; contains 24 Arturia software instruments: Analog Lab, ARP2600 V, B-3 V, Buchla Easel V, Clavinet V, CMI V, CS-80 V, CZ V, DX7 V, Farfisa V, Jupiter-8 V, Matrix-12V, Mellotron V, Mini V, Modular...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.