the t.bone HD 200

1389 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Fro drumming headphones: just fine!
Bob Katsionis, 31.03.2021
Got this pair of cans as an extra headphone set for the drummer.
The sound is a bit mid-ranged but once I used it,found out that it highlights the mid information, crucial to the drummer to hear whats going on and play correctly.
Nothing fancy here, price tag is as always great, so you get this one without many regrets. If your drummer has higher expectations, tell him to bring his own "pro" one next time.

Dont know about durability, it has to be tested through time
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Cheap Monitors - That's it
Garry B., 12.01.2021
These are cheap monitoring headphones that just about do their job. They sit on your head, provide the sound you need for monitoring and nothing else.

The build quality is fine. It won't just fall apart when you use them. Comfort is the main issue, as with most headphones in this price bracket. The plastic padding and clamping pressure will make these very fatiguing over long periods of time. I pity the person that has these headphones for monitoring and mixing, activities that can last for hours on end. You will get sick of them long before you've finished your work.

Sound wise, these are plenty revealing for the price bracket they're in. Again, I cannot recommend these as the only pair of headphones you have, even if the other ones you have aren't built for monitoring. These just won't cut it.

In conclusion, these are cheap monitoring headphones built to the spec of good cheap monitoring headphones. Keep your expectations in check and you mightn't be disappointed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great if you are not an audiophile
Robatrons, 10.04.2021
We are sharing these headphones with wife- she uses them with piano, but I - with Fender mustang amp. Works just fine.

Pros: lengthy cable
Cons: none
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nort worth
Edgar_F, 03.04.2021
I bought them because they came in a package. The overall quality is horrible, uncomfortable and bad sound. On top of it I had to return them because one of the headphone didn't work.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Fully satisfied!!
Nikgia55, 14.12.2020
I received the headphones along with the Thomann DP-95 B piano and the piano bench.
Excellent quality of construction and materials. The sound reproduction, very satisfactory.
The long cable helps in comfortable mobility.
I am very satisfied. Thank you very much.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
headphone acquired for keyboard practice
BV, 24.09.2020
acquired for electronic piano, but increasingly also used for other instruments and CD.

over-ear closed design, so other people in the house also have a life ;-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
A simple backup phone
iliverez, 09.02.2021
These are entry level headphones. My reference is the Audio Technica AT M50 and M50X which are many times more expensive. Compared to them, the HD200 sound out of focus. The headphones feel hard and not comfortable. I took them with the piano bundle, as there was a cost saving on the piano bench, so I didn't care about the product. Any way, I 've kept the phones as a backup device should I need it some time in the future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
T BONE HD 200
head phones, 02.04.2021
Good sound blocks out all sound even the wifes moaning which is a plus not to heavy on the head
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very impressed
andriuskriukas, 16.03.2021
Very impressed with the price/quality ratio of these headphones! They sound really great. However, they are a bit on the silent side. They don't get loud.

They also rotate to all sides and are pretty sturdy.

Cannot expect more for this price. Thank you, Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very comfortable and sounds good
coldestbeerintown, 05.08.2019
I have been using these pair of headphones both with my keyboard and with my guitar amplifier for a couple of months.

Pros:
It is lightweight. Quite many people miss it but it becomes important if you are practicing for three straight hours with headphones. It is comfortable and it does not bother you.
The cable is longer than enough. I have been walking around my room with these headphones on my head without problems.
The sound quality is decent. It sounds clear and crisp. It also responds to low frequencies quite well.

Cons:
The built quality could be a bit better. But there is really nothing to bothering about it.

Overall, these are quite good practice headphones with a very reasonable price and a good sound quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect
Kadrin, 02.10.2020
Nobody will be disturbed while using these headphones - they can't hear a thing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good for practising, value for money
kevinyd, 19.10.2020
The sound quality is quite good, but comfort is only so-so. Wearing for extended times tends to hurt my ears a bit.
For the given price, this is not a bad set of headphones for practising on digital instruments (e.g. keyboard). It came as a package with my Kawai ES-110 together with a keyboard stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
A budget headphone
KodoD, 01.04.2021
It's okay for his purpose. I used it at vocal recording and with a digital piano. With the vocals it was great, the sound is clear and it's as loud as it's need to be. But when I play my piano with it, the bass is just not there. It has a poor bass quality. For me, a glasses person, I find uncomfortable with glasses, but without it sits well on my head. Overall for the price of this headphone, you get the best of what you can get.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Just about ok
alanbarearse, 07.01.2021
Cant fault the sound but not the most comfortable things to wear plus they feel very heavy after a short while.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Constant Crackle
Moondoggy68 , 03.06.2020
These came as part of a bundle of an electronic drum set I purchased, the drums still not having arrived, so more than a month late. Firstly, the picture is misleading as there are actually cables to both sides of the head set, making them awkward and uncomfortable to use. I guess I used them two or three times before they failed, with a loud crackle coming from the right side. I replaced them with a €30 set, which are much, much better quality and lasted for more than one hour’s use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great with some flaws
Pianonerd, 26.12.2019
The bass is amazing, and the quality of the 2 earpieces limits the sound to your ears giving you an overall excellent sound, the treble could be better (the headphones should be used while playing piano or listening to only instrumental music) in fact when you use it as a normal type of headphones you would be a little bit disappointed. For me personally they aren’t as comfortable, the main piece is a little “hard to work with”. The earpieces are great, they isolate the sound to your ears giving you a great experience. Also big shoutout to the cable length, it’s like 2meters and I can roam through my room keeping them attached to my pc. In overall a good product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Nõgu, 11.12.2020
Good product at a reasonable price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Not sure
3k_sha, 06.10.2020
They are well made ( rugged ) and comfortable to wear for longer time, but I was really disappointed with sound..it lacks bass..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Not much to say
Mike M4, 16.02.2021
It was bought in a bundle offer so it was not something that I choose directly.
The sound is ok, but for my big head it is not so comfortable for long time. The connectivity of the fuse also presented some issues both for digital piano and my laptop
Would not recommend it to a friend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing
Leelootje5 , 29.01.2020
These headphones are truly amazing they fit as it is very comfortable to wear them.
The quality of the sound even surprise me it’s amazing.
I use it for my piano and it’s quite amazing I also sometimes use it for my computer with editing programs
Also it’s quite noise cancelling so that can come in handy if you would like to focus on just one thing.
I would surely recommend it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Surprisingly good
amarantus42, 06.08.2020
These headphones were included as part of the TD-1K bundle, and I am quite surprised at their quality. It has been over a year and the sound is just as good as it was when it arrived. It does not feel too dominating on the head if I wear it for a few hours at a time, and the length of the cable is sufficiently long that I do not have to take them off if I walk a couple of meters to print out sheet music or change settings on the computer.

While there might be higher-end headphones at higher prices, this is probably among the best in this price-range.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Decent sound quality, but very uncomfortable
Erikio, 03.07.2020
The sound is decent, however, the build quality is poor (cheep and hard plastics) and they are very "stiff" if I may put it that way. Not very comfortable to wear for long playing sessions. As part of a bundle (we got them with Yamaha YDP-144 R Arius) they are OKish.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
They do the job
TheAncient, 19.05.2020
The headphones are an entry level, good to be used on a piano instruments or as a spare pair.
The problem is that they make a lot of pressure on the ears that make them quite uncomfortable to be used for long time
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Honest choice for the price!!
KFZ , 03.07.2019
A pretty descent pair of headphones that came as a bundle with my purchase of E-drums. A really good extra that covers a wide range of frequencies without distorting the sound. For this drum set, or a first home studio the headphones are sweet!! In terms of more advanced music production I would consider stepping up into more expensive pairs, that deliver crispier details and steady volume responses to both low and high ends
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
C'était presque bon
Nonoxs, 14.01.2019
N'étant pas vraiment dans le milieu du son, j'ai encore du mal a juger de la qualité réelle du son. Mais à mon niveau, je le trouve très bien.
Le casque n'est pas très grand. Même mon fils de 9 ans le trouve un peu serrant (avantage? Inconvénient?) Ce qui est sûr, c'est que les écouteurs sont assez petit et ne couvre pas l'entièreté des oreilles de mon fils. Portant des lunettes, avec une longue utilisation, cela risque d'être gênant. Le système de rotule des écouteurs est un peu trop souple et partent de tout côté. Une habitude a prendre surement.
Dernier point. Le casque été inclus dans un pack starter avec une batterie. Et avec l?absence de l'adaptateur jack 3.5>6.3mm on a frôlé la catastrophe car pas moyen de tester la sortie du son sans cet adaptateur normalement fourni. (Raison pour laquelle j'avais pris un pack starter). Content de ce casque malgré cela car pour le prix...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the t.bone HD 200

£13.90
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
9
(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Zoom G6

Zoom G6; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pedal board with 6 stomp switches and expression/volume pedal; Amp modeling; 4,3" color LCD touch-screen interface; 240 Patches; 100 Presets; Chain up to 7 effects + amp simulation; IR load function for…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set

K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set, K&M Music Stand 10700-000-55 black incl. K&M 10711 Carrying bag, Total height max.ca.1.680mm, Made of steel, Music desk dimensions 485 x 240 x 42 mm, Desk angle fully adjustable, Music desk traditionally foldable, 3-piece…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.