Customer center login

the sssnake SK367-06 Patchcable

1127 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good value!
cupfungus, 25.05.2020
I have tried a bunch of different cheap patch cables, and have found that they tend to die a lot quicker than makes economic sense. However, given this is Thomann I took a punt on these.

I have been using these on my main guitar board which takes a lot of abuse for some time now. It's been on tour a few times, thrown in the back of a van, had drinks spilled over it... and these cables have held their own - so I can't complain there.

The differing colours means that it is easy to find the paths on your board quickly.

On the downside, the jacks stick out a bit more than may be of use on a crowded board.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Patch Me Up
24.03.2017
Cables aren't exactly the most exciting purchase for a musician. They are a necessity though. I'm glad to report that these work as well as any I've ever used, for a fraction of their price. I've tested them using powered speakers as well as headphones with as many as five pedals, a direct box, and a mixer in between them and my instrument. I haven't noticed any signal degradation whatsoever and I'm very picky about my tone. Some might say the colours are tacky but I find them extremely useful keeping track of my signal chain.

Thomann continue to impress me with the competence of their self-made products.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Do the job- but a bit rough
drdolittle, 23.02.2021
Use these to allow connection of pedal board components that are slightly further apart.
Pros: They work fine.
Cons: Where the jack tip joins the main sleeve barrel there is a rather prominent edge which could have been shaped/bevelled somewhat better. As a result you have to use a noticeable amount of force to insert these into jack inlets of pedals/units as the internal inlet spring seems to catch on the sharp edge of jack . While I have not yet seen any damage arising, I don't move my board components around too much so I don't plug in/plug out frequently. In general however, I am not a fan of combining excessive force with electronics.
For that reason I would not recommend these for anyone who modifies their rig a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Waste of money
Tom from the block, 24.01.2019
The only way to use these cables is when you set them for stationary use. Don't touch them. Don't move them. 4 of 6 cables broke right after two weeks of use.

Pros
Good looking cables to customize your pedalboard
Length of cables is perfect for connecting pedals on pedalboard. No loops, no problems.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for connecting units
nurk, 04.03.2020
These cables are ideal for when you need to chain many devices (EG: Pedals, Synths). The angled connector saves space and avoids bending.
The overall quality and durability seem to be pretty good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Thomann is spoiling us ....
Seliniotherapia, 14.01.2021
These cables from Thomann, are a real treat.

Cheap ,sturdy and yes... with a noise floor, low enough, to put some other expensive products in shame.

The best ? Of course not.
The best value for money ? Definitely yes !!!

So if you are looking for patch cables made of diamonds and tested by golden fairies well...you should look away.

Until then these are my patch cables of choice....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cool cables for good price
Freeze157, 09.03.2021
those looks sturdy. I use them for a few years now and didn't have any reliability issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ottimi cavi
id2285, 31.03.2021
Perfetti, comprate senza problemi.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I like colourful leads.
Gain_Badger, 16.12.2014
Because they make it very easy to see what is where. Usually I'd avoid moulded connectors, I'm probably too elitist for my own wallet. All work, none are microphonic when tapped and none pick up radio.
For my pedalboard, they are what I both needed and wanted.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good and cheap.
Lorentzos, 09.11.2020
First thing to look at is the price. for this price they are one way street. the multiple colors are worth in a pedalboard with many pedals and cables going under it. i don't know how much time i'll have it but they seem to work perfectly in 6 months.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Always useful
myka, 13.03.2019
I have these cables for one year now and it still works perfectly..
My case is connecting synth to the chain of fx pedals in rehearsals and gigs. These cables does the job.
It doesn't look super durable or thick, but I can say it is durable. I recommend it.
For the price there shouldn't be anything better and I'm more confident buying music equipment from thomann than straight from china or something...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Jacob T., 02.05.2020
ideal patch cables, good length (perhaps a bit too long, but that's just my preference), good quality for their price, never had any issues. Obviously the more you pay the better quality you get, but they're okay for me
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap but decent fx patch cable
Ands, 25.07.2020
Great little patch cables, they certainly didn't add any extra noise to my fx signal chain when in use.
Nice and flexible, solid jacks, and seem very hard wearing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fine - does the job
0x430x680x720x690x73, 23.04.2020
These are cheap and cheerful. Do what you need them to do.
Would have preferred to get more expensive cables, but couldn't afford it.

Would recommend for beginners and pedal boards.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome!
Johannes H. 765, 30.09.2013
These patch cables are just super!

They are cheap.
They are colour coded.
They sound really good.

For this very small price tag you will get a bunch of good quality cables.
I have not got one bad cable yet and i have bought about four sets of these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
if you don't look for quality...
altunlueng, 19.01.2018
When i recieved the product, only 3 of them were working, and the rest on my pedalboard they got broken while playing; it was so annoying. It's cheap yes but not good quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
bad connections
Arno B, 06.07.2017
My cables are really bad. I use them in my home studio to connect synths, mixers etc. Most of the times I need to twist the plugs in the input/output before I get a clean signal. And because I use quite a lot of them it's sometimes a lot of fiddling around with them before I get a signal. If you want something you can rely on I wouldn't recommend buying these. But they are cheap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
tomekj, 21.04.2021
too bad there is no angled plug version in 100-150cm lenght...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Value for money
Tas_Stef, 01.08.2019
6 cables in that price???
They are good, they do their job, great for pedalboards and smal distances.
Wwhat s more to say?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
better than i thought
08.05.2016
I bought these as make do patch cables for my board, as i will be buying some top notch patch cables eventually, but i bought these just so i can build it cheaply for now to get dimensions, write patches etc

It was a case of any leads will do, but actually these are better made than i expected and sound fine, not bad for the price at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality cables
Paddy Mulcahy, 04.05.2021
Make sure you know where you want to use these - not recommended for use in patch bay due to ergonomics.
Perfect otherwise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
SSSnake
Damian692, 31.08.2014
I never seem to have the correct length of cable when I need it. These are pretty long ,I needed to connect the back line of my pedaltrain 2 to the front on the opposite side. So did the cable have any effect on my tone ? not that I could notice , the rest of my cables are actually way more expensive hand made fancy ones ( and some nice mooer ones) and there did'nt seem to be any difference to me. So either the Snnnnake cables are perfect or I'm not as sonically sensitive as I thought I was. Eventually I'll stop changing my board around . until then I'm sure I'll get plenty of mileage out of these !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality
Stefan Lucian, 08.11.2020
They're cables. They're good quality. I'm happy with them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Just right
Kar1l, 20.04.2018
Six angled patch cables, color coded, sturdy, well built.. What's not to like. Especially for this price, a great deal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No loss in DB
Drumdumdum, 07.03.2018
Not musch of a difference than other high end path cables, left my sound untouched and strong.

Packing was a b**ch though....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SK367-06 Patchcable

£7.60
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24