the sssnake SK366-1-RED Midi

502 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good MIDI cable.
AITWAR, 10.03.2021
It is a basic MIDI cable of very basic quality. Does its job and looks durable enough, unless you abuse it very much. The price is fair and the different colours make it distinguishable.

PROS:
Does the job, distinguishable colour, price
CONS:
May get damaged in rough conditions
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Repeat Customer.
J subsekt , 06.11.2019
I'm using these for several synths in my studio. The 1m cable is ideal to keep things tidy. Different cable colours make it easy to track whether its a midi in or out.. which (usually) prevents
routing problems for this tired brain :D

sssnake stuff is v.good quality & a very good price. No criticisms or complaints. All my midi cables, bar 2 are sssnake & I nearly always always throw a few in the basket of every order. I've never felt the need to investigate other cable manufacturers. Can totally recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Tomos, 21.10.2020
Using these for some time. Never had any problems with them.
Works as expected
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
MIDI all the way
05.02.2015
I was in need for a new midi cable to connect both my electric drumkit and my midi controller to my audio interface, so that, in the end, I could obviously connect them both to my computer. I read the reviews the sssnake sk366-1 what getting and I jumped on one.
My opinion? I am really satisfied. The midi cable feels like it was really well constructed, physically, and the sound to me sounds impecable, to be quite honest. I do regret buying the one meter cable instead of buying a bigger one, as I didnt realise it would be so small and even a six meter sk366 is an excellent purchase. This size does work as I wish it to because my studio is just so small and everything is just stacked up against everything, which doesn't need a long cable.
To conclude this review, my advice is that if you are on a search for a good midi cable, go no further. The sk366 will be totally worth your money; the only thing I have to underline is that you should first check on the size of the cable you really need, because just reading sizes might be misleading, and the sk366 has a whole bunch of them. 4/5 would buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Standard MIDI
The Untouchables , 13.11.2020
You can never have too many midi Cable ...
Standard midi works sooo much better the USB .
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cables to match my Nord synth
Bastiaan, 17.06.2020
To be able to easily identify what cables run to and from my red Clavia Nord Rack 2, I went for red cables. The plugs are plastic, but the built quality is good. The brightness of the red kind of wears off after a while (I have them for 4 years now), turning them a bit pink-ish magenta rather than red. They still do the job, though. Would buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Midi quality
Vangelis14, 21.12.2020
I always use them, no problems totaly worth it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The sssnake rules again!
F.ertah, 19.03.2019
I urgently needed MIDI cables, so I ordered two of these. I wasn't expecting much, I just needed them for the show I had that weekend. Turned out they are so tough, they survived two months long tour without any damage! I think I will stick with these cables anytime I need MIDI cables. They come in different lengths!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Quality cable with a variety of colour selections available
23.09.2016
Needed a bunch of MIDI cables of varying lengths after some minor renovation so I decided to purchase a few alongside another order. Picked three colours to denote the different lengths of the cables and so far none of them have disappointed both in design and functionality.

The colours themselves are slightly paler than pictured but still stand out. It makes it considerably easier to figure out what device is plugged into what and colour-coding them enables you to use the most suited length for what you need.

When it comes to functionality, I have no complaints. The wires are high-quality and look like they aren't going to fray anytime soon. There's been no noticeable disruption so far for me personally. Currently I am running this 1m cable from an Access Virus module to a Korg Kaoss Pad 3+ and it is working just as intended, thus making me quite happy with the purchase.

All in all, quality cable, perfect for colour-coding and tailoring lengths to what you need. Will likely purchase more in the future should the need arise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cables for a good price
12.08.2016
I had some very long MIDI cables in my studio to connect different units (synths, effect processors etc.) and needed shorter ones to clean up the cable jungle under my table. These seemed to be a very cost effective solution. I also considered the more expensive alternatives but as I just need these cables to make basically fixed connections I didn't see the advantage in paying more for otherwise higher quality MIDI cables.

The build quality of the cables is good, although the cables are a bit rigid and the end of the metal ring on the plugs is not perfectly even. It didn't cause any issues though, the connectors go smoothly into MIDI ports and the cables don't break (although I made quite some curves).

They are available in different sizes and colors which is great if you want to use some color coding or have your gear in different distances.

I would recommend these for everyday studio use, for this price you really can't go wrong. Although if you have a mobile rig I would consider more expensive cables with metal connectors and more flexible cables. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Durable
a.Scar, 01.02.2021
It is a durable object, had it for years now and never had a problem, plus honestly this red is amazing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A cable
naesk, 29.01.2021
Does what it does.
Purchased for colour coding equipment. Wish there were more colours to choose from such as purple, pink, light blue, brown.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Its works and it's red :)
hyperkun, 11.02.2019
This is a sturdy bright red midi cable. It works excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
GiorgioG, 09.11.2018
Very good value for the money.
No big cons.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
cant go wrong !
Art!, 13.08.2018
really sturdy and perfectly fitting any setup
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The sssnake Midi cable, "fair"
AlejandroLacost, 07.01.2021
Good cable for short hauls and comfort in tight spaces and liveact, all neat.The colors a very appropriate guide.

Maybe increase the thickness of your build on the cord armor.
A design and price exact.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect
Vader Porgel, 14.10.2019
Just phenomenal cables. Good built quality, lasts forever (if you tread them normally). I love these colored midi cables, they make the whole live-setup and routing so much clearer. Best midi cables I could buy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Cable for a great price
Steve_G, 28.01.2019
I use it to connect midi thru my preAmp rack with my effect rack for my live gigs and rehershals for about 10 to 15 times per month for the last 7 or 8 years I think!

It Still working!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Midi Mess
duder, 07.03.2015
I have a lot of synths and stuff in my setup so I have Midi cables running everywhere. I find it great to colour code my midi patching. These cables come in different sizes aswell so its easy to keep things tidy and not have a mess of cables. Great for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect
02.12.2014
Bought two of these in order to connect a midi controller keyboard to my interface rather than using the USB on it which is loose and unreliable. anyway,
The connections are solid and the cable itself, though a little skinny, is reassuringly weighty. I use this in a home studio environment and it doesn't get moved around much, so I can see this cable lasting a long time.
I haven't noticed any extra latency or other issues using this, though I wasn't expecting any problems as I've bought a number of sssnake cables before and never had any problems.
If getting multiples of these, I recommend getting them in different colours for ease of routing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ok
Stefan4584, 13.10.2014
It is what it is, a midi cable and it works.
The only difference I can tell from my previous ones is that you can get it in different colors k´making it easy to connect in/out
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
nice lead for midi
New to Music., 19.02.2020
It does the job for the price you pay.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Midi
Capkeyed66, 01.07.2019
Not much to say, as a midi cable seems robust, time will tell.

For the price, easily replaceable even on a low budget.

Thomann has a wide range of sizes and colours.

At present there are no negatives with this cable!!

Quick, prompt service as allways from Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
does the job
JAZZARAZZER, 23.01.2014
Used this for years and never had a problem 100 per cent every time all the time. So you do not have to pay a lot for MIDI cables get this one it does exactly what it says on the tin :-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
MIDIocre
tjx08, 20.04.2017
There's not much to say here, the cable does its job but the build quality is not exactly outstanding. I use it for standard purposes, either controlling other instruments with a master keyboard or sending MIDI to my DAW when recording. The colour coding certainly helps.

A word of caution: check the length before you buy - this one's only 1m. In my case that's just right as it only needs to go from second to first tier on a keyboard stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SK366-1-RED Midi

£2.50
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Sonarworks SoundID Reference Headphon EDU

Sonarworks SoundID Reference for Headphones EDU (ESD); headphone calibration plugin; Educational version: requires proof of eligibility; adjusts the frequency response to get a flat and neutral sounding headphone; enables a more precise evaluation of recordings and mixes when using an…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.