the sssnake IPP1060

6622 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

2188 Reviews

the sssnake IPP1060
£3.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 29.04. and Tuesday, 30.04.
1
S
For Weekend musicians
Sulev 21.09.2022
Cable is very flexible and soft and feels like it would not survive very harsh giging. But for a school or smaller venue, it definately does the job.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

SJ
sssnake IPP1060
Stone, John Stone 06.03.2020
I can see why they named it the sssnake, it's the most flexible cord I've ever owned. Overall It's a good deal for the price, good quality build with zero noise.
You won't be disappointed.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
Good
Rashitza 15.09.2022
Not the best quality which is to expect, but for a starters bundle pretty nice,doesnt project noise as expected
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
6m guitar lead
Paul8801 20.06.2015
The cable is not as substantial as I expected from Thomann. I have to take the blame for not investigating the specs closely enough. I usually make up my own studio leads using professional Sommer cable but as I have now joined a band I need something a little tougher to withstand the rigors of live performing and all that entails; being trodden on, not being handled or wrapped up with the sort of care I would normally show in the studio. I have seen and used heavier duty cables and thought that was what I was getting here. This lead would be fine for a studio situation and that's where it will be from now on. Having said that it was only a few Euros so I got what I paid for; a fairly decent guitar lead. It doesn't coil very well having a kink memory which may disappear in time. The jacks are good quality, with a strain spring well suited to the size of the cable. The solder joints are very neat, as good as any I have done myself. Like I say, a decent lead for a pretty good price, but I'll be looking for something a little tougher for the band.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

r
Nice simple reliable cable
rad0o 05.10.2022
The jacks seem a good fit, cable is working perfectly.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

V
Good quality / price ratio
Vascossf 11.02.2021
I don't know how long it will last, but for now good finish, good quality, and a surreal price for a 6m cable.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Does what it says on the tin!
Padicus 07.09.2020
It's not the most solid cable I've seen, but it does the job for a really good price. Wouldn't recommend for heavy gigging, otherwise it's fine.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

GH
Works as designed
Gary H 03.05.2020
Never a problem with the signal, just if used regularly requires frequent tightening of the jack screw compared to cables which have a locked sleeve but that's a very minor issue!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

AM
m-bazisomsk@yandex.ru
Aleksei Maltsev 27.04.2021
I use this cable everewhere: at home, on the repetitions, in the concerts. This cable is long enouth, with protection from the break at the ends, step on strong. But using he intertwine spontaneously. This is annoying. Generally suitable product.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
The Best among the rest
JAS711 16.08.2022
Performance ,it does ,and far much better then other brand.So far no issues with the cables.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake IPP1060