the sssnake IPP1060

6620 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

270 Reviews

the sssnake IPP1060
£3.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 25.04. and Friday, 26.04.
1
Ry
Not bad
Reeve yew. 21.11.2021
Bought a few if these in 14. Last one croaked in 21. I'd never buy fenders leads cause they die way too early for how expensive they are. These are good value in proportion to cost. Fine for using at home. But a more robust cable at a higher price is probably better and more reliable for the abuse of gigging.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

NA
Its Ok!
Nick Air 18.08.2022
Its a cable just enough to practice at home and have a couple of them in stock just in case!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Looks good but
MarkieP 03.03.2024
Had this cable for a year now. When I got it was very noisy. After unscrewing connectors one was nicely soldered and one was horrible. The bad end I had to completely refinish; recut back cable, solder properly etc. All has been well until this week when cable has failed somewhere, both end connections are good. I guess you get what you pay for, ready to go in the bin.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
Ok
mihayes1 22.04.2020
I had a problem with one of the plug ends of this cord when I plugged it into my HB Guitar. So I took that end and plugged it into my amp, and switched the other end to my guitar and it’s worked perfectly ever since! No other problems with it.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Decent
Anonymous 14.07.2015
This is by no means a brilliant lead. For me, it does the job intended, reasonably well. For the price it is good. The jack ends are covered pretty well as theres a solid screwable cover on it. So, unlike a lot of other cheaper leads, it can easily be fixed if broken.

If you gig frequently, I wouldn't recommend this lead. You are much better off paying a bit more for a sturdier, more reliable lead, which will last longer in the long run. I would recommend buying a few of these for rehearsals and home practice. For the price, I find having a few about is good incase one happens to break. I haven't broke many, although, you should get a year or more out of them, depending on how you look after them and how much you use them.

Overall, a good purchase, that definitely does its job well.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
in expensive and easy to damage
EmilioRoberto 14.03.2019
The pros are that the cables are in expensive.

The Cons: I would pay more for better cables because these are not well reinforced and damage easily especially if you step on the cable while walking around playing your guitar. Mine developed shorts in under a year. I have since purchased a name brand cable.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
Good sound but didn't last very long
Elij 03.10.2019
As with most guitar cables, this cable did not last very long and I had to solder the connectors back together frequently. However, for the price, the quality was much better than I expected and I probably would buy it again.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DR
Flimsy lead does have its uses
Dave R. 05.12.2014
This is a cheap low quality lead. I don't recommend you to use it on your instrument for a gig. The jack plugs are basic and the lead itself is flimsy.
It's not all bad though. It does have its uses. I bought two of them. I can recommend this lead in a static situation. For example: I use one to send signal from my bass combo amp to the PA desk. Also, I have a second one in the bottom of my gig bag as a spare lead. It's light, so it doesn't add much weight to the bag.
One more small gripe: I like to roll my leads in a circle. This lead has a memory so there's a little kink in the lead every 30cm. Not ideal but I've learned to roll it flat now and I use a velcro cable tie to keep it from unraveling.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

f
fatneck59 05.02.2020
shielding not good and soldering
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Works fine
Mwett 31.05.2017
This cable works fine if you're careful with it, don't pull directly on the cable, rather hold the jack itself. I've broken my last one that way.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake IPP1060