the sssnake IPP1060

6575 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

115 Reviews

the sssnake IPP1060
£3.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 29.02. and Friday, 1.03.
1
E
Cheap but fail quickly
Extigy 16.03.2020
Bought three of those a year ago, worked fine in the beginning. After ~8 months the first one didn't work properly anymore; I had to turn the cable jack around to find a sweet spot where it would still work, but after a minute of playing it naturally rotates a bit, so the cable became basically unplayable. The second cable started showing the same behaviour a few months later. I know they are cheap cables but I at least expected them to last a few years, so the quality isn't good enough, even for its low price.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

g
Stopped working after 3 months
guitarjohn 14.11.2020
Good product but broke down after only three months... could've expected this.
quality
0
1
Report

Report

M
too cheap to be any good.
Marcas 02.08.2015
I only had this cable for about a month before it broke. It wasn't even being used very heavily. for this price, I don't think I can complain though, maybe I got a bum product, but I've had the same problem with the 3 metre version.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Cheap and very fragile...
Anonymous 07.01.2015
...but what do you expect when paying 3,5? for a SIX METER cable?! Seriously, spare the ozon layer of another sweatshop piece of crap and buy a cable that will last. This will work if you're really careful with it. Still though... add a couple of euros for a good one instead.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Well...
Anonymous 25.05.2015
For the money you pay it is what it is. Not a strong and durable cord but you know.. If you pay this little for something don't expect miracles. Nice for budget amateur players.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
works
BrunoCavara 25.03.2020
works, but doesn't look like it's going to last. okay budget solution
quality
0
0
Report

Report

TO
Your mileage may vary, possible QC issues
Tomás O. 14.10.2015
Bought a few of these at the same time, and for me, none of them were still working after a couple of weeks.

Gave most of them to a friend of mine and he seems to be using them away. No idea why this is, because there's nothing wrong with my (multiple!) instruments.

So, bizzarely, they may work for you, they may not. I suppose they're cheap enough to give it a shot if you want, but I personally would not want to be relying on them.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Do not Last
Shataclopse 18.02.2020
have problems with most leads longevity perhaps that's on me. I bought two of these and they didn't last more than 5 months.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

z1
Poor quality
zys 14 04.07.2017
I would use this item a lot in gig's and playing as a band, but when I received it, it did not play through any amps. When I looked inside, two of the wires had snapped. The wire looked nice from the outside and I thought it would be decent quality, but obviously not.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
No good
Anonymous 09.02.2017
Lead not working after 2 gigs
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake IPP1060