the sssnake SK233-1,5 XLR Patch

3509 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

835 Reviews

the sssnake SK233-1,5 XLR Patch
£3.98
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 4.03. and Tuesday, 5.03.
1
B
Works
Brynte 15.11.2022
I wouldn't trust 100% of these cables to survive too long being un-and replugged and generally used "normally". But for permanent installation where they just sit there they work great.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

t
Suitably floppy, but connectors feel cheap
t4tris 21.06.2020
On the two I got, the connection is tighter than my better XLR cables, and the long and soft shape of the strain relief makes them slightly awkward to pull out and insert without putting pressure on the cable with my palm/wrist. They don't look too great either.
I think the competing 5 star cables are worth the few € higher price.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

O
Not that good
Ovii 28.01.2020
Buy the pro series, those are only to be used in a fixed installation
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Cheap build but also cheap price
Anonymous 03.08.2014
Yeah so this cable is one of those where you "get what you pay for". The build is pretty cheap and I've had several sssnake cables break mysteriously and start hiss and crackle. So they're not the best cables around, but they're so cheap that sometimes it's worth buying them just to have a few extra cables around. This one was used to connect monitor speakers to a monicon controller and for that purpose they work fine.

Recommended for home studio use but not for field use since they may break on the spot.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
Cable broke 2 months in
Bobito 02.05.2020
Self-explanatory in the title. I treated the cable just as any other, a bit unfortunate but it happens! :)
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Great product
SiBbe25 05.12.2022
The cable is great, but the material feels cheap. It is not as easy to coil the cable as the more expensive ones. But if you are fine with the material, the cable gets the job done
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Cheap
Anonymous 29.07.2015
This is an ok lead. Not great, not bad, just OK.
The lead I got broke after a very short time using it (~ 2 months) which isn't great. While it worked it was very handy linking close by things (mixer to power amp, guitar amp to mixer when it was under it) however I feel that it was quite a poorly made lead because it stopped working after such a short time.
I wouldn't recommend these leads, there's better xlr patch cables for not much more money
quality
0
0
Report

Report

W
XLR patch
Wibbers 15.05.2013
A budget cable offering good value for money.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake SK233-1,5 XLR Patch