the sssnake SM6BK

11348 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

746 Reviews

the sssnake SM6BK
£5.10
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 22.04. and Tuesday, 23.04.
1
A
Simple and functional
Anonymous 24.10.2022
It works flawlessly, not sure how good it the shielding from electrical signal interference, but personally I've never had any problems for the last year.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Z
Cheap and cheerful
Zaczes 30.05.2021
Basic XLR cable. Does what it is meant to do and sounds just fine - but don't expect durability or good shielding. These are sufficient for 99% of musicians, as long as you keep some spares and pay attention to the noise - these will pick up hum if placed haphazardly, so always make sure you're getting clean signal before you hit record.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

ec
fair enough fro the price
er colera 10.11.2022
It's one of the cheapiest option out there, so you can't complain about its constructive features. Though, the sound doesn't get any fuzz and after all, it does the job.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DW
Good choice for starters
Dr. Wolf 08.01.2024
i would recommend this to anybody who is getting started on their recording journey, good quality cable, durable and efficient.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Ideal for fixed usage
Tearow 01.06.2020
My cable served me just fine for 6 years until the microphone plug wore out so much that the cable started to cause static.

I used the cable to connect an Audio-Technica AT2020 to a Behringer Xenyx 302USB and disconnected it every time I moved the microphone (almost once a day).

The cable never tangled easily and it's quality was good overall.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

H
Value for money
Hetfieldz 27.10.2022
Working like a charm!
quality
0
1
Report

Report

F
For the price
Fergoose 09.12.2021
Well, there's not much to say except that this works excellently, and is worth the money that you pay for it. Just don't expect to be using this cable 5 years down the line. I don't imagine it will hold up too well to be honest. If you want something cheap and dirty to get the job done now, this is your go-to.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

G
Great for the price.
Gussy 27.05.2023
The cable of course isn't a super high quality cable but for the price you are paying it is actually very nice. It delivers a crisp signal and it is long enough for what I need it for. The cable is soft enough to coil well although I would still recommend to not waste your money on risking a cheap cable and just spend a good amount on a high quality cable. You wont regret it plus there are awesome warranty options for high quality cables basically meaning you are buying a cable for life
quality
0
0
Report

Report

l
Works fine for the price.
lucasrequile 21.01.2021
I used this to connect my shure sm7b. The cable works fine, but the connections can be delicate if you carry it around too much.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

GS
Bonne quailté
Gilles Sch 13.04.2021
Cable à un prix raisonnable qui fait le job comme il faut et suffisament résistant.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake SM6BK