seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

the sssnake SK233-0,5 XLR Patch

1960 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

349 Reviews

the sssnake SK233-0,5 XLR Patch
£4.19
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 19.07. and Monday, 22.07.
1
CQ
Perfect for an XLR patchbay
Chris Q. 06.10.2022
Been using these for running balanced lines in my XLR patchbay. Now my interface's inputs are all wired to the front, and I can wire into any of my units with relative ease.

In terms of durability, XLR's lifespans are always dictated by the care they receive. Cables this short are for installs and patching, and provided they don't end up on the pub floor like so many of their longer brethren, they should last a lifetime.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DR
Really great value for money.
DJ Revland 09.12.2020
This cable is just like all other sssnake cables, Really great value for money. You can get alot better HIFI quallity cables with Linar crystal oxygen free cobber and Gold platted plugs ect..
But this cables does the PA job to the fullest.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B@
High quality XLR
Bob @ Piedmont Guitars 09.06.2018
I actually use this on a microphone for a high grade video camera. It works perfectly. Audio quality is excellent. The shielding on the cable is nice and thick, and soft enough to fit in the cable clamps without moving around. The quality of the fittings are very well built and attach into the sockets on the camera's audio inputs nice and tight. Excellent quality.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Works like a charm
Marcus_E 21.01.2021
Easy to work with. Seems like good quality. Was perfect for my synth/key output rack.
I will use these again.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

PR
XLR wires
Peter R. 438 16.01.2015
Wires, Cables, for a sound guy, have to be reliable.

Messing with faulty wires is a NO, NO stress thing.

These have 3 year guarantee and take quite some abuse, so carry a few spares for safety.

In your local music shops, these cost a bomb and waiting for "stock orders" takes months.

Buy for less than 1/2 your local music shops price, with far better than normal quality, around 3 days delivery (to your door), and 3 year guarantee.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

O
Ozzy344 11.07.2020
very good quality product, perfect for home studio, low price but high quality product, I recommend it
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
Good budget option.
Breelo 09.09.2015
Sometimes you don't need a 'premium' cable and for those times, these will get the job done admirably. The cable is a little thinner than some others (e.g. the Pro Snake series) but remember you are paying a lot less. So with that said, these are a very good option.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Does the job reliably
Methers 03.05.2024
This has been in use for a while now. Worked absolutely fine. No need to spend huge amounts when this will do the job at a very reasonable price.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

t
So far so good
tynewvol 10.04.2017
These little patch cables are super handy. We have been using them in our live rack setup to connect IEMs to our Rack mixer and guitar racks.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Great for the price
S-fin 04.09.2021
Good little cable with a cheap price tag. No extra noise on the background and seems to work perfectly!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake SK233-0,5 XLR Patch