Customer center login

tc electronic BQ250 Bass Head

54 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Nice sound, light, solid and reasonably priced.
Mwahh, 14.04.2021
I really like this amp head. After playing a super heavy Hartke combo for 20+ years, I needed something lighter, but with enough power and flexible tone controls.

The eq is nice and musical. The eq-frequencies have been well selected. The low mid control is extremely helpful for cutting some mud, if you need a hi-fi tone. Instant Marcus Miller.

The compressor is good. It takes some time and tweaking to find a suitable amount/treshold of compression, but this applies compressors in general.

I have easily found a good sound for my fretless 5-string bass as well as for my fretted 6-string with this amp, without any pedals. I also cannot imagine a situation where I would need a more powerful amp than this.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Very good amp !
Le Bassman !, 06.08.2021
Nice amp with good features and a good sound. And really cheap for the great quality you are getting. Decent compressor too. The line in is vey useful for my drum machine. I think the MarkBass littleMark which I also have sounds better though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
I love this little monster !
Neiler, 18.11.2020
Such a Massive sounding little amp , Really big and focused tone , the built in Thrust compressor is as nice a compressor as many compressors that would cost more than this amp ! the whole amp behaves amazingly from big warm compressed tones , to dynamic and very focused slap tones . whether used into a cab or taking the balanced out to a PA .
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Profond, 17.11.2020
Great first bass amp even as a backup. No bells and whistles but I honestly think it puts many, more expensive heads to shame!! It's silent (no fan), the 4 band EQ is very good, very portable and light unit with headphones out & aux in. At this price you cannot go wrong.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Handy amp for the price
UnofficialPotato, 12.02.2020
Got this amp for gigging locally where I cant bring my bigger amps. Sounds great, the compressor is super handy and it fits fantastically into my gig bag!

Would recommend over the other TC head that has a toneprint but doesn't have a gain knob.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Great amp for incredible price
Blzeni, 10.07.2019
I bought this amp to be my backup amp, to play in small places and to study at home. my #1 amp is a Ampeg SVT VR. I use the BQ250 with USA made Ampeg 4x10HE, and work fantastic. Very sensitive controls, great punch and tone! TC Electronic make simply the best amp on this price range. The Thrust compressor works well at position 9-10 o clock, very natural! And, it's very good construction, beautiful , lightweight and small. simply the best deal!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Robust and useful
RMatern, 09.12.2019
Perfect bass head for a clean sound, very good quality, good price, robust object and reliable (TC electronics is great). The 4 EQs knobs allow you to reach the result you want.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
your tone in a budget !
wguerra, 05.06.2019
play anything! Metallica to Bob Marley!
the options are limitless with this amp!
light portable and ergonomic, this will be the ONE that you were looking for !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
A great amp
Peter FKE, 05.05.2021
I am spoilt with playing on tube amplifiers for over 30 years, but this one to my surprise sounds quite well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

tc electronic BQ250 Bass Head

£149
Free shipping incl. VAT
In stock within 1-2 weeks
In stock within 1-2 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24