Superlux MS-108E

959 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

333 Reviews

Superlux MS-108E
£19.50
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 5.03. and Wednesday, 6.03.
1
b
The best value option
barkl0r 21.01.2020
I am apparently quite hard on mic stands - this Superlux has been great, and stands my abuse where the cheap Millenium ones (and some K&M ones) don't. The friction clamp holds well, it holds my heavier tube mics easily and has the advantage of the extending leg. This stabilises the unit if you add more load to it. It extends well (vertically) and feels fairly well put together.

Pros:
Cheap
Stable
Sturdy
Cheap
Flexible

Cons:
None really, at this price point.

I have some better counter-weighted stands, but they are big and cumbersome. This, more often, is the stand I will use - live and when recording. I love well made products that are priced to be easily, and affordably replaced. Highly recommended for those exact reasons - it isn't the best stand ever made, but for the price and utility - this is a total winner.

In terms of what weight it can handle fairly happily (my heaviest mics):

ELA M251
Rode NTK
Barkley Infinity ribbon ;)
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

JZ
Versitale stand for afordable price
Jurgen Zatan 14.06.2019
When I got this mic, I was surprised by the weight of the steel, since it feels nice and sturdy. I use this stand for recording songs, the handling is great, since I loaded two microphones in the head area. The stand holds well, the handle doesn't spin or drop, it holds in place.

The added support for wire is great for tidiness, the cables are not flapping around.

The unit comes assembled and ready to go. It's easy to set it up, and use it for both vocals or recording. When you're done, and compact it down, it won't take up, much of your precious studio size.

As of cons, I guess it's quite heavy, which really isn't a con, since it usually means, that the used metals are of greater quality. The plastic looks kinda flimsy, but it still holds together. The lower tripod of the stand can be quite unstable if you set it up improperly, so set it up, and test the balance. If you're a guitarist/vocalist, it's easy to trip this thing over.

When I bought this thing, I was afraid, that I couldn't use it as vocal mic stand (I'm a pretty tall guy, about 195cm/6"), but I can easily use it, and recommend this, to even taller musicians.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

i
does the job
inigol 26.11.2020
I dont have nothing to compare against...
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

x
Good price and good quality
xavgo 04.02.2022
This microphone stand is a very good product taking in consideration its affordable price. perfect for live acts or homestudio
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Great mic stand, does everything it should
Downer 09.10.2017
No issues with this, does what it should. Looks good, works well and the price is excellent. Also features one extendable leg for supporting heavier mics or longer boom lengths- great idea.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Sd
Need quality mic stand? Look no further.
Stefano de Belfast 11.10.2020
Top notch, sturdy, great fixing points and holds a mic securely.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

S
Works as expected
Sargantanax 28.04.2023
The stand works as expected. No problems detected or foreseen by now.
The extensible leg may be useful with very heavy mic, but we haven't needed it with our shure58, with the boom extended almost to its maximum.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MH
King of price to performance.
Matti H 30.07.2020
These stands are very well built, and unlike many other affordable stands, such as the Millenium varieties, the mechanisms for securing the stand in various positions don't wear out over time. They hold a fair amount of weight, as long as you respect the laws of physics. The plastic parts also seem to be of a fairly high quality with a finish that feels more expensive than what you'd expect at this price point. Since I discovered these I haven't bothered with any other mic stands, at least of the standard three leg, boom arm variety, because they're just that solid.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

b
Bang for bucks
billyshears 06.04.2018
Are you looking for the typical kind of product which outstands the others in the same price range? There it is. Are you moving from entry level mic stands and you want something way more stable? This is what you've been looking for! I use this stand for different microphones, light and heavy ones, and it has always done the job properly. It is good as a drum overhead mic stand too, providing a good flexibility and stability as well: one of the feet extendable so you can get more balance if your mic is heavy and away from the base. It is not that kind of Rolls Royce stands you could see in top class studios, but it's ok. It is solid and sturdy but still not too heavy. The strenght of this microphone stand is the price for sure. Quality/price is higher than I could ever think. Of course you can find better stands around but you'll pay three times for them at least. So, it's up to you! If you want something that just works good, but nothing like high end stuff, this thing can be really a good choice for you.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Everything a stand should be
Mait 10.11.2020
Havent used it for too long yet, but so far so good. Works exactly as expected
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Superlux MS-108E