StudioRTA Producer Station

460 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 / 5.0
  • features
  • quality
38 written ratings
Total
features
quality
Superb home studio desk
Andrew J., 24.10.2015
I researched extremely thoroughly before spending what I consider to be a lot of money and I opted for this product from a list of many. However other products on the list were all more expensive and often not as suitable.

Construction took only a couple of hours in a cramped space that is my home studio. Assembly was easy if you're familiar with flat packed goods or basic home DIY. Once assembled a little tweeking had it tight and solid (before it wobbled a bit but just tighten the main bolts from the legs up into the underside of the main work surface and you're grand).

I have room on the top shelf for a 32" monitor, 2X Adam A5Xs and my Macbook Pro 15" open to work as a 2nd monitor. The main surface area is plenty big enough for my 61 key Novation SL mkii, lacie hard drive and turntable with my computer keyboard and mouse on the pull-out drawer under. My soundcard sits on the upper pull-out drawer. I purchased 5 Thon Rack Adapter 1U 25 shelves which are useful for various books, CDs, Microphones and bits and bobs (i don't have any hardware unfortunately) and my vinyl sits under these shelves.

To summarize, it is a compact serious desk that, at this price, is unrivaled. I had no issues with assembly and probably would have paid more, now that I have first hand experience of the quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Very useful - Plenty of space
SaschMan, 01.08.2017
Overall a good table and sturdy too - I'm not sure what load limits it has but it can hold record players, rack units, monitors, a Moog and more without even feeling under strain. Very simple to put together too (can be done alone if no one is able to help you), however a second person will be needed to transport the box to the room you wish to assemble it in.

My only issues with the table are as follows:
1. With a 27" iMac sitting on the top section, the screen sits a little too high for my personal preference, and the height of the office chair is limited by the clearance underneath the keyboard shelf below.
2. The rack mounting points are all tucked away under the edges of the table surface, so when sitting down or even standing, the top 2 or 3U of rack space isn't visible - I would have preferred the rack mounts to be flush with the edges of the table.
3. The CD holders seem outdated to me - I feel there could be something more interesting put here such as small drawers for keeping loose patch cables or something.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Feature packed bit of kit
eddiehimself, 09.11.2018
I've had this for well over 4 years now, and it is absolutely perfect for my needs. The layout of it is just great. The top shelf has enough space for two 24" widescreen monitors and a pair of 7" nearfield monitors. Underneath there's a 5U rack space which is just perfect for shoving your audio interface, volume control, preamps, or any other rack gear you might want there to hand. The other side has a little slide out section that you can put your tools or cables onto, and might even take a small MIDI keyboard if you wanted. The middle surface is vast and there's easily enough space for a full size MIDI keyboard and a mixing desk if you wanted, as well as being the provision to wire it up through the desk. Underneath you've got two huge 19" rack spaces, which are perfect for your outboard FX, computers, or even just storage. In between, there's a nice cutaway to put your feet, with enough space behind to put a modest subwoofer. Behind the desk, they even put in a trough underneath the metal to lay your cables in. Overall, a fantastic bit of furniture.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Very highly recommended
MattUno, 03.07.2018
This was one of the most organised flat packs i've ever bought. Each part was clearly labeled, every screw was in a packet and labeled, and the instructions were awesome. The hardest part of constructing it was unpacking everything and clearing up the massive amounts of cardboard. There was certainly no chance of damage during transit.

I've seen other people complain that the racks don't align properly, i have installed a 2u drawer on each side, and a 1 u soundcard at the top and have had no issues so far.

The desk is really high quality, and has lots of space for all of my equipment. I wish the top shelf was as wide as the bottom so that i could fit 2 monitors and my 2 speakers without having to tilt the monitors, but otherwise i really love this desk and am very happy with my purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Need space? Look no further!
Nj Bass, 01.06.2017
First impressions... this workstation is huge!
Delivered as a flat-pack, assembly took about 2 hours, this time also included racking up rackmount gear that I already had. It was straightforward and could easily be taken apart if I had to move it downstairs (although it is on locking castors - included, handy for moving to fiddle with plugins)
Okay, so it provides a huge wooden worktop/desk which is perfect for keyboards, extra displays etc. Ample rack space, of which I haven't filled, so bought addition rack mount shelving units to provide yet more storage.
The pull out computer keyboard shelf is a nice touch, as is the cable gutter at the back which means everything is tidy.
Pros: If you are after a big desk that provides lots of rackmount storage, look no further!
Cons: Size! It is huge!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Solid and spacious
HIMA, 28.03.2018
First off, my rack wholes lined up! The comments had made me nervous but all is well. Maybe they fixed the issues in production?

The CD rack is a silly thing, but it's no issue to leave them off. The back of the main platform has a small plastic disc for slipping cables through, but the whole is too small to fit a plug through. No problem though, as you can remove the plastic disc and just use the whole drilled in the desk.

All in all, it's a solid piece that really helped me organise my studio. I figure it's a good investment. Simple to build too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Great design and quality of manufacture
MultitrackUK, 06.05.2019
Ordered from the UK, arrived well packaged and without damage despite its weight. Flat pack build was easy due to its design which clearly considered how it was put together. This was high quality and great value for money, very impressed. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Very nice studio desk for relatively low price! Love it!
alexhawk, 13.02.2018
I bought it because of good price and its dimensions. For this price there's nothing better that I could find. I use it at my home studio. The desk is enough long to fit two studio monitors with my 32 inch LCD on the upper shelf and my Nord Electro 5HP on main desk.
I was afraid that the upper shelf would be too high for my LCD but there's no problem...
You've got a lot of rack holes under the upper shelf so you can mount your audio interface there. Under the main desk there's a lot of space to install other studio devices with rack mount and your PC.

Advantages:
- lot of desk space (for home studio),
- very stable,
- upper shelf isn't too high for LCD,
- very thick main desk which is good for absorbing resonances,
- a lot of rack mounts,
- standing desk rollers instead of common legs,

Disadvantages:
- only one color,
- no shelves for rack devices - device hangs only on mounting holes not supported from the back,
- nothing more noticed.

I would recommend it to anyone interested in big, stable, good studio desk for home use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
It's amazing
Orsov, 15.10.2017
The whole station is just wonderful, i'm really pleased with it! It was really easy to assemble and you have room for absolutely everything you might need!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Excellent quality , good value
Colin4320, 09.02.2015
I'm using this workstation for a home music project. I had read some of the product reviews and was a bit worried about the quality of the item notable the strength of the wheels and the lineup of the holes for the rackmount screws.
I need not have worried. It arrived EXTREMELY well packed ( weighs a ton ! ) and appears to be excellent quality and a good finish. All the necessary sets of screws / bolts were individually packed and numbered. The instructions were very clear and total assembly took about 40 minutes.
I have loaded some of the equipment into the racks and (so far) there appears to be no problem moving the unit on my carpeted floor. It's also quite east to access the inputs on the back of the equipment once installed in the racks.
I researched other suppliers before buying and many were at least twice the price!
I would certainly recommend this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Overall very good, but some minor faults
26.02.2016
Like pretty much everyone says, this is a very sturdy and easy to assemble desk with plenty of features. One minor annoyance is that the CD racks are a bit too tight to hold DVD cases and a bit too loose to hold CD cases. Doesn't bother me too much though, because I removed them and put monitors there instead.

Also the trim falls off fairly easily. This obviously doesn't affect the usability of the desk, but does look a little tatty.

Other than that, a great investment! :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Built like a tank!
Michael6170, 08.08.2015
I had been eyeing up this desk for sometime, and I am so glad I bought it! Upon delivery it took me and my partner some time to get it up and around the corner staircase, but it was well worth it! Building the desk was very easy, philips head screws and allen bolts hold it together very well. The wood is heavy and feels much better quality than any other flat pack desk I've ever put together. Having all of the rack space is essential for my home studio and the large main desk area is big enough to fit my Digi 003, Mackie Big Knob and MIDI Keyboard also, with room to spare for coffee and biscuits!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
First Studio Desk
Cowzer, 23.04.2018
As a beginner I though it right to start off on a good foot and having the bit of money saved I decided to purchase this desk.

over a year on now since my purchase and I can say the following;

its build quality is superb and not that difficult to put together (Just time consuming if doing it alone)

the packages it arrives in are VERY HEAVY but other than that is on casters so easily manoeuvred.

ample real-estate for a screen (Ultrawide 2560x1080) and monitors Mackie CR4's on the upper level.

Loads of rack space on either side (Hoping to utilise it as i aquire more gear and it also has a very good cable management system to keep those spaghetti messes to a minimum.

over all very pleased with this desk great quality desk and am sure it will outlive my need for it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Brilliant studio unit
Martin2535, 14.05.2018
I've had this as the center piece of my studio for many years now and it is still as solid as a rock. There's plenty of rack space and the two tier system is ideal for a home project studio like mine. It is a bit big and heavy and is self assembly so make sure you do this in the room it will be used in as once in it will have to be dismantled to get it back out. The build quality is excellent and the castors make it easy enough to maneuver and there is plenty of room for Audio and video monitors as well as mixing desk computer and outboard gear plus a little pull out shelf for your computer keyboard. It's been with me for years and will still be with me for years to come. Get one - you won't regret it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Perfect for Gaming desk
stevenshinobi, 25.09.2017
I use this product for my gaming set up for live streaming games it is perfect for useing 3 monitors and place for console and still able to fit gaming speakers on the desk which still has alot of room left now i can see why this product is in top 5 for gaming desk well done guys
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
StudioRTA Producer Station
Mister Mu, 10.06.2015
Very good quality. Easy to build. Really pleased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Great desk
John658, 12.01.2019
Saw this, wanted it, bought it. I have a home studio and this was perfect for my small needs, had everything I wanted and find it very comfortable to sit and work at.
well built and cable managment feature is great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Solid product
NVProductionz, 09.02.2018
I spent a long time looking at various desks. After some debate I decided to take the chance with this desk. I wasn't overly sold on it originally when I ordered it. I had concerns that my 27 inch iMac would be too heavy on the top stand. The delivery was very quick considering it came from Germany, just 5 days delivery. The desk is awesome for the price in my opinion. The instructions say that it takes only 15kg on the top shelf, however I will have zero concerns putting my iMac on there, Its solidly built. Very impressed with the product and also the quick delivery. Thanks Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Excellent
John8167, 21.01.2015
Great product, well packaged, good delivery, easy to assemble and very sturdy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Good product
24.11.2015
I have had this item for a number of months now.

It was incredibly easy to put together. I read before that other users had had alignment problems with the rack strips. But this was not the case with me. I bought several rack draws and I had no problem attaching them to the producer station.

I have ample room for all my needs and it is standing the test of time!

Pro's- easy to put together. Very strong, ample room,
versatile.

Con's- be prepared for the delivery it's extremely heavy but well packed. You will not lift it on your own!
With all your monitors on the top shelf and you sat at the slide out key board, over a period of work you find that
your neck does ache a bit, as you need to look up high all the time at your screen.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Great value studio desk
Chris8369, 14.03.2015
This desk is made from good quality components and is easily put together if you follow the instructions. Two of us had it assembled in less than half an hour. It looks great when built and is very solid. The metal parts are smoothly finished with no rough edges to induce injury. There is more than enough space for rack gear unless you are a little crazy for rack gear! You can keep your cables reasonably tidy. I would have liked the top shelf to be wider to accomodate twin lcd monitors and nearfields and still see through the studio window but it is what it is and I am happy to sit at it day after day with everything within easy reach. There are cheaper units outh there but not sure if they are near the quality of this and you could spend thousands on the top line ones but I saved my cash and bought other equipment. Overall very impressed and I can recommend if you are looking for a value for money studio station. Delivery was quick and hassle free.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Value for money.
30.10.2014
This desk is great. I did how ever end up taking the top shelf part off and using it as storage elsewhere in the studio. But for the money i paid, i really can't complain. The size is right for everything I use it for. The table top (without shelf) is large enough for me to do guitar/bass setups on comfortably before sessions. Theres enough space to have 2 27" screens on the table top also along with monitors.

My only wish is that in future revisions of the desk, that the metal sides and back are dampened with something so that they don't resonate when listening to music at loud volumes.

Apart from that, smashing piece of desk.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Never change
16.06.2016
I have this desk for a while now and its solidity and layout make it a great value item. Plus, Thomann service. Thanks
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Best home studio desk out there!
Angelo Nord, 23.08.2014
I have been using this desk for more than a year now and I couldn't be happier! I am mainly a keyboard player and this desk is full of rack mount synths and effects and I still have space left. I could easily rest my Korg Triton Extreme 88 on top of the main shelf, 2 sets of studio monitors, a 27' LG monitor, a huge Armor Jr. PC tower case many more. The total amount of weight on that desk so far might be more than 100 Kg and I can still move it around with no problems what so ever. It has never given me the impression that it is not top quality material or of very solid construction. The only downside that someone might find is it's size but this is the reason I got it in the first place. Definitely recommended for anyone that wants to invest in a proper home studio desk.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Sturdy, large and reasonably priced
27.09.2015
I use this station in my home studio, and while it does not seem to occupy too much space, the working surface is just so large. The locations of the rack mounting areas are very ergonomic.

The cd stands are not very useful in my case, so it would be nice to be able to use the space occupied by them differently.

The cord organiser and the wheels make it easy to keep things neat, while being able to quickly change the set up.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

StudioRTA Producer Station

€429 £378.10
Free shipping incl. VAT

The price in GBP is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-55
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(2)
Recently Viewed
Empress Effects ZOIA

Effect Pedal Modular synthesiser, Provides the necessary modules to build effects from the ground up, Lets you create custom effects, synthesisers, midi controllers, and virtual pedalboards, Contains modules for most standard guitar effects, Over 80 modules, Over 20 ready-made...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Casio PX-S3000 BK Privia

Digital Piano 88 Keys with scaled hammer action keyboard (Smart Scaled Hammer Action Keyboard), 700 Sounds, 200 Rhythms, 192-Voice polyphony, Audio and MIDI Recorder, Hammer response, Damper resonance, Split and layer function, Chorus, DSP, Brilliance, Pitch bend, 60 Internal...

Recently Viewed
Moog Sirin

Analogue Desktop Synthesizer Limited edition, Based on the Moog Taurus Sound Engine, Monophonic, 2 VCOs with sawtooth and rectangular waveforms, Oscillator sync, Mixer for VCO signals, Classic Moog Ladder filter (low pass), 2 ADSR envelopes, LFO for VCO and...

Recently Viewed
Tannoy Life Buds

Wireless in-ear headphones Bluetooth 5.0, DSP-control for precise sound reproduction, Bluetooth profile: HSP / HFP / A2DP / AVRCP, Up to 4 hours of battery life for music playback or phone calls, Up to 120 hours stand-by, Integrated microphone,...

Recently Viewed
Arturia MiniLab MKII Deep Black

Arturia MiniLab MKII Deep Black; USB Controller Keyboard; limited special edition with black enclosure and black keyboard; 25 Mini-Keys velocity sensitive; 16 rotary encoders (2 of them are clickable); 2 banks of 8 Pads velocity & pressure sensitive with RGB...

Recently Viewed
Solar Guitars A2.6 C G2

Electric Guitar Body: Mahogany, Neck: Maple, Fretboard: Ebony, Neck profile: C, 24 Super jumbo frets, Graphite nut, Nut width: 43 mm, Scale: 647 mm, Pickups: 2 Seymour Duncan Solar humbuckers, Solar machine heads with 18: 1 ratio, Colour: Carbon...

(1)
Recently Viewed
tc electronic BC208 Bass Cab

Electric Bass Cabinet Rated power: 200 watts, Impedance: 8 ohms, Frequency response: 70-4000 Hz ± 3dB, 50-6000 Hz -10 dB, EQuipped with: 2 x 8" Turbo sound custom drivers, Cabinet construction: bass reflex, Compact and lightweight design, Stackable horizontally...

Recently Viewed
the t.mix Rackmix 821 FX USB

the t.mix Rackmix 821 FX, 8 channel rackmixer with built-in USB audio player and multi-effects, 3 band equalization, + 48V phantom power and pan per channel, 2 aux sends (1x FX 1x Aux), main out with XLR or jack possible,...

Recently Viewed
Fender Newport BLUE Bluetooth Speaker

Portable Bluetooth Speaker Classic Fender design, Compatible with Bluetooth V4.2, aptX, AAC, SBC, Power: 30 W, Equipped with: 2 Full-range speakers and 1 tweeter, Excellent listening experience, Battery life up to 12 hours, 3.5 mm jack input, USB port...

Recently Viewed
K&M 18820 Omega Pro Black

Keyboard Table Compact tubular steel construction, Large, round parquet protectors, Snap-in clamping screws for easy height adjustment, Support arms individually adjustable, Foldable legs, Maximum load capacity: 80 kg, Load capacity optional second level: up to 25 kg, Height: 600...

Recently Viewed
Headrush Looperboard

4-Channel Looper Wth time stretching and integrated effects, High-resolution 7-inch touch interface, Customisable workflow, Extensive loop control, Over 9 hours recording time, Advanced import / export functions, Numerous high quality audio inputs and outputs, Synchronisation with external MIDI hardware,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
PRS SE Custom 24 Roasted Maple PB

PRS SE Custom 24 LTD Maple Edition PB LTD, limited edition, electric guitar, mahogany body (khaya ivorensis), curved and quilt maple top, satin roasted maple neck, roasted maple fretboard, wide thin neck profile, scale 635mm(25"), 24 frets, black bird inlays,...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.