seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Thomann Cleaning Rod C-Sopran Recorder

218 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

cleaning efficiency

protection

79 Reviews

Thomann Cleaning Rod C-Sopran Recorder
£0.77
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 18.07. and Friday, 19.07.
1
Rp
Doesn't reach the end
Recorder player 543 18.07.2020
If you're going to use this on a recorder, just know that it doesn't reach all the way to the back of the headjoint, so you'll still have moisture there that needs cleaning away. I would use a very thin cotton/cotton-like cloth/handkerchief on the cleaning rod that likely came with whatever recorder you have. That being said, it is useful for drying out the inside of my clarinet mouthpiece, so it's not completely rubbish. DON'T use inside a piccolo, it will get stuck in the keys and it will be extremely difficult to get out, again just use a thin rod and a thin cloth.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

RS
Good!
Romel Sanchez 04.10.2021
It does the job very well
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

A
USEFUL ITEM TO KEEP IN INSTRUMENT CASE
Anonymous 23.03.2016
Though this item is meant to be used for a recorder I have mine handy in my piccolo case. It makes quite a simple but good cleaner especially for the head joint as helps take most of the water out.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

AF
Great Rod for Tin Whistle
Andreas Fischer - My-Music-Community.Net 26.03.2014
The Thomann Cleaning Rod C-Sopran Recorder is a great solid, durable and effective cleaning Rod.
It has a diameter of 2cm (uncompressed) and i use it to clean tubes bigger than 1cm.
This is a great Cleaning Rod specialy for Pennywhistles.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

E
Simple and cheap!
Evertype 05.11.2014
A simple, cheap soprano cleaning rod. Its quality is fine and it is certainly inexpensive. It's a little tight but cleans a sopranino well enough, too.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

DP
Perfectly sized...colorful...and very functional!
Don Pedro 1492 23.06.2023
What more can I say about this charmingly colorful yet very efficient, perfectly sized soprano recorder cleaner, that costs less than a euro? I'm only wondering why the big three recorder makers (Moeck, Mollenhauer, and Kung) couldn't include such a great little product with their fancy instruments.

I only wish that I had ordered more of these for my three recorders!
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

R
Thomann Cleaning Rod - it doesn't always have to be expensive
Regina4498 19.02.2014
Hello,

I bought the Thomann Cleaning Rod for cleanling my recorder with it.
It does what it's supposed to do and nothing more or less.
I don't see any point in buying a more expensive cleaning rod because this one has no real disadvantages.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

g
Just a thing
george999 21.01.2024
Just a recorder cleaner. What to say
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

M
A good, simple, cheap soprano recorder mop
Mark9073 10.04.2014
This is a good, simple, cheap soprano recorder mop. It's good quality and very inexpensive. I'd recommend it. It is also a good size for cleaning my sopranino recorder.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann Cleaning Rod C-Sopran Recorder