• Wish list
  • gb
    Choose your store
    All countries
  • 0

433 customer ratings:

4.3/5
Total
quality
5 Stars
256 Customers

256 customers have given this product a 5-star rating.

Of these, 248 customers have written no texts or given their feedback in another language.

read all 8 reviews
4 Stars
92 Customers

92 customers have given this product a 4-star rating.

Of these, 88 customers have written no texts or given their feedback in another language.

read all 4 reviews
3 Stars
51 Customers

51 customers have given this product a 3-star rating.

Of these, 51 customers have written no texts or given their feedback in another language.

2 Stars
13 Customers

13 customers have given this product a 2-star rating.

Of these, 13 customers have written no texts or given their feedback in another language.

1 Star
21 Customers

21 customers have given this product a one-star rating.

Of these, 20 customers have written no texts or given their feedback in another language.

Read review

1–8 of 8 feedback texts

Total
quality

A nice improvement over the old model

18.11.2016
The presentation picture is an older version of eLicenser key. This new version is quite small - it's pretty much, I would say, 33% the metallic part that gets into the USB slot and 66% the plastic key itself.

This is my first key, it's been a year and no problems with it whatsoever. I read lots of complains about old keys being broken, but I think this current design is really hard to break by accident.

Some people may complain about these keys taking up ports on their laptops so I found a working solution: I only have two ports on my laptop and they are not enough anyway. So I purchased a 4-port slim USB-powered USB hub and with a self-adhesive velcro tape I fixed it on my macbook's back of the screen (lid). The soft side is on the laptop so whenever I pack it it will not hold onto any stuff that gets in contact with, and the "sticky velcro side" goes to the usb hub which goes into an accessories bag when on the move. This way I have 4 ports available for eLicenser key, other keys and a portable hard drive. The second free port on the laptop is for quickly getting memory sticks in/out.
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

good transit!

18.03.2017
it is fast and full quatity!
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

usb elicenser from steinburg

26.01.2016
finally upgraded my daw, and had to get the usb elicenser for the product. after getting it and sorting my licenses for the pc, seems to be a better idea in the long run, other than the software version of licensing.

easy to transfer the software licenses, simply plugin and away we go. makes sense, and feels like a more secure way to work.

delivery was quick, and thanks for the service from thomann, and a little cheaper than getting it from Steinburg site.
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

A necessary evil!

Greg O., 09.06.2014
I'm sure we all have far too many dongles as it is! But this is necessary for using Vienna Ensemble products. I bought this to use with VEP 5 as it was a little bit cheaper than the alternative 'vienna key'. it works flawlessly and the license manager software was very quick and easy use - a bit better than iLok manager!

The great thing is (and the reason that I bought 2) is that this will allow you to slave a machine (either mac or personal computer - or even laptop) and run your sample libraries from that. This will alleviate some of the stresses on your main computer. Buy 2 of these, Vienna Ensemble Pro and you have a VERY VERY powerful audio production system!
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

Until the end of time...maybe longer ;-)

11.01.2017
I bought this eLicenser 11 years ago for use with Hypersonic. A few years later I bought a backup, as I was nervous it might reach the end of its lifetime soon.

However, the original is still going strong. Never had any problems or glitches with this at all. The backup eLicenser is just lying unused in my cupboard gathering dust.
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

Does what it should in the way it should

KeithW, 27.07.2014
These usb licenser keys work fine with the steinberg (and any other products that use them) software. Be sure to check that you keep updating your licenser software, particularly if transferring the key to an updated and/or upgraded system. Certainly easier in all round use than other USB software license keys.
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

Just the job.

James6037, 08.10.2014
You need one of these as a licence dongle with various pieces of software. I was purchasing Steinberg Cubase and Halion and you need one of these to download the serial code to in order to run the software. You just plug it in, download and install licenser software, enter your serial code and off you go :)
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality

Perfect

Ahmed Mahmoud, 02.09.2013
Am so happy to get my studio equipment from your company ,thanks a lot for your help .
Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Steinberg Key USB eLicenser

€18.90 £16.48
Incl. VAT plus €10 shipping
Free shipping from €199

£ price – guideline price only

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share this product
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • Pinterest
  • Google+
Your Contact People
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328

Smart Navigator

(2)
(2)
(3)
Feedback

Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.

cancel