Customer center login

Stairville Curtain 300g/m² Black

1221 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Nice fabric
Jonathan3471, 26.10.2014
This fabric is of good quality and quite thick too, I have used this fabric as a wrap around cloth for my DJ stand. The good thing about it is that light cannot penetrate through it.

The fabric is really hard to crease and stays in place. It would be very hard to rip or tear this as it's quite thick.

I would definitely order more of this in the future as it's a really good price. The black is actually a very dark black compared to the picture on this site which makes the black look like a dark grey, charcoal colour.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good material
FEJY, 22.05.2018
This is the best material I have come across for making any kind of backdrop or curtains. Is is opaque and has a matte finish. The best thickness/weight for not showing thru any light. Did my whole theatre to blackbox with this material alone. Highly recommended. Great price per meter also. You won't find anything better with this price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what it needs to
Nonsensei, 19.01.2021
Thick enough for most applications, easy to cut and handle, not super heavy and therefore fairly easy to hang on the walls. The black color is sensitive to even small pieces of dirt and hair, so if you need pristine and clean fabric, make sure you have a clean space to work with the fabric as well or a tape roller at hand. Vacuuming will likely just make the fabric fuzzy.

We lined the walls of our rehearsal space with this and instantly got a more professional looking room.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality and up to the job
Tony5161, 16.04.2015
I have now bought 2 sets of these as I was so pleased with them. They are surprisingly good quality and great value for money.

The curtains feel like 'real' stage curtains but a little lighter in weight. They are very black and very matt. They feel like thin felt and do not reflect any light.

The curtains do not come with any eyelets in them so I bought the stairvile holdon midi clips to hang the curtains from a truss and they also work really well. They grip the curtains well and feel like a quality item. I decided to have eyelets put into the first set of curtains I bought, but the material was not quite thick enough to hold the weight. The holdons are a much better bet.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great and value for money
softcash, 17.06.2018
Very nice curtain, my puppet shows are saved!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Stairville Stage Curtain 300g/m2
Ajw244 , 11.07.2020
Not too heavy and does the job perfectly well. Tough and blocks all light. Would buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
looks and sounds great.
Gustav H., 22.10.2015
I use this high quality fabric as a curtain in my living room to remove echo/the natural reverb of a living room when recording jam sessions. It works great. It's also quite opaque.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
echo in my room
13.08.2016
product is ok but was really upset to notice how unprofesionally curtains were cuted,Difference between top and bottom was around 20 or even more cm.
Despite that product does what he supossed to do.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sehr schöner Stoff
Ole112, 23.02.2014
Der Stoff hat ein sehr schönes und kräftiges Schwarz. Somit eignet er sich Perfekt als Backdrop. Der Molton macht einen sehr stabilen Eindruck und ich habe noch keine Stofffehler entdeckt. Ich werde demnächst noch mehr von diesen Wundergewebe bestellen. :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
This is good for sound and picture quality
MAkustik, 13.11.2014
Used this to acoustic my home theater and got also better picture quoality from my projector because this decreases light reflections coming from the walls.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Heavy Duty!
MattW, 21.10.2014
I bought this to use as both a back drop and to absorb sound at my smaller gigs. The quality of the fabric is great and it is thick, just what's needed!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Mega
Maureen B., 14.10.2014
perfect and great sound dampening fire proof as well be cafeful as you must state the right amount you want as it comes by the metre
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does it's job!
JelleSch, 20.11.2020
Nice dark black sheets of molton, easily cuttable but might raffle on the sides. Overall a fine product.

tip: do not put tape on there, that might mess up the fabric.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Serge
06.05.2016
Bought a load of this to cover over Rockwool and acoustic foam for the control room in a studio install. Its a little thinner than the stuff you find as soft masking in theatres but actually makes it a little more easier to work with,
High quality and cheap!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
For the money a very good curtain
20.10.2014
This is a nice molton. Doesn't reflect light and is of a good quality fabric. Not much to say really. It does what it's supposed to do! It sure beats normal cloth or black plastic for looks. Looks much more professional. Money well spend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Quality
ScottN, 17.03.2015
This is such a nice curtain. The quality is 10/10 and it looks great hung below my back truss on stage. The curtain is cut fairly tidy but I would have loved to see the ends stitched over with a seam. Just keep it folded and keep it tidy and I can see it lasting a very long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Background
17.03.2014
Hi,

I'm using this stage curtain in the color "black" to get a great background for recording some videos.
The curtain is a heavy piece of cloth and seems very valuable.
If you need an excellent background you can't do something wrong with this artice!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great stuff
21.07.2015
Excellent quality, really did a good job as backdrop fabric - made the gig look much more professional. Easy to handle, doesn't allow light to penetrate, and hangs well when draped. The eyelets made the job much easier too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works as a great background for videos
Mark863, 28.11.2017
I bought this curtain to act as a background for my videos and it works wonderfully doing so. It looks very professional and easy to clean. I've had it for over 2 years and have had no color fading or tearing so it's very durable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent quality material at a brilliant price
Padraig D., 12.06.2013
This stage curtain has a thick durable feel to it. It's heavy! Not much light will pass through this. And it's fireproof. Material like this has a good 'deadening' effect for acoustics too, as an added bonus. When you don't want to spend loads on stage curtain, this is a very good option. If I was buying again, though, I would go for the fully hemmed version. Having said that, I'm very happy with this curtain and it will be used for many years to come. Good investment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Tough and durable
11.05.2014
Our band backdrop is on this. It took the cloth paint very well and stood up to the heating gun that we used to 'fix' the paint with no problems.

Many gigs later still going strong!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ok
30.03.2017
Received the product but was not happy with the finish but will do
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Material
Nerz, 18.05.2017
I was looking for a good durable backdrop for ages and decided to purchase this one. It is super durable and looks great on stage. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it as it went beyond my expectations.
Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Funny story
DaturaZbox, 29.10.2014
I actuallly use it for putting of fire at end of fireshow. still ok after 4th time. just hhave to let it breath the day after so rests of inflamable liquid evaporates
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Blackout and Sound Dampening
Japsterex, 29.05.2014
Top Quality Stage Cloth / Back Drop, really heavy material that light cannot penetrate and absorbs stage noise and overspill from drums and reflective walls / floor / ceiling to provide an excellent stage environment
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Stairville Curtain 300g/m² Black

£9.30
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443