Soundcraft Ui24R

379 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Mixer!
Herms, 23.05.2020
I've had this mixer for 6 months and I have used it on a lot of large & medium sized functions, smaller pub & bar gigs, and even a small multi-band festival. I can happily say it's fantastic and it's handled every event seamlessly and without any problems.
The user interface is very intuitive, I personally prefer it to the apps on the A&H, Mackie, Pre Sonus and Behringer mixers that I am also familiar with.
20 input channels, lots of auxes, USB input for backing tracks & playlists, USB output for multitrack recording, the list of features goes on and on and is impressive.
99% of the issues people have with this mixers like this (with no physical faders, relying on only software control) are 'operator error', so don't be put off if you see some frustrated users on the Facebook user groups. This mixer will reward the user that reads the manual and puts in the time to properly learn how it works. If you think you can just take it to a gig and learn how to use it there during sound check, I guarantee you will not have a fun night.
I would also say that this is not the best mixer for somebody new to sound engineering.
It's worth inversting in a decent router to ensure stable WIFI connection with your tablet(s). I always have a laptop hard wired to my Ui24R too as a back up contol surface. I've never had any problems but it's always good practise to be prepared for anything.
I am writing this during the 2020 Covid-19 lockdown, and I'm keeping my playing chops up every day by playing along with the many gigs I have recorded since I got this mixer. The 'soundcheck' mode is awesome! I can play the gig back, minus the original bass track, and play my bass live along with the band. I'm monitoring /mixing the whole band via an aux with my IEMs in so I don't upset the neighbours. This function is proving to be a life saver at the moment.
Considering the price of this unit, the hardware and functionality that Souncraft have squeezed into it, it's amazing. And it's small and light, only 4U tall.
All in all, in the right hands, it's a fabulous mixer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent choice
Shawn, 14.11.2019
I use it in a community Theatre where we put on musicals, and host live bands. We have shows and rehearsals with overlapping times, and needed a desk where we could setup, store and recall settings. In addition, musicals require intensive dynamic mixing between songs and scenes for example different set of singers for each successive scene. The Soundcraft allows us to save the setting per song 'a snapshot' and recall it instantly (well almost, maybe a 1 second delay) as the scene changes. The recording and general clarity is excellent, built in lexicon effects, eq, compressors, noise gates are excellent quality and easy to use once you get used to it. I set it up as a permanent installation with an HDMI monitor, keyboard an mouse, and simultaneously have it connected to a wifi router for mixing on stage during rehearsals and setup using a Tablet or smartphone. Saves running back and forth to the desk which entails climbing up the ladder to our sound and lighting platform.
The only con I have found is that it would be nice to have a sub out that is linked to the master outs. I use an aux out for the sub which is controlled independently which is not ideal for my application. Apart from that it does more than I expected, is light and small for a desk with this many features.
I would recommend this without hesitation.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
BogdanU, 16.10.2020
As a quick resume, this is quite a cool tool to use. I bought this console because I always wanted to record drums on separate channels and be able to mix everything separately (until now I only had a 2-input interface). With the 24 channels I am also able to record and mix live my whole band which allows us to make our own sound as we like, and problems like bad monitorization, unbalanced sound in front and on stage should be disappearing.
The software manages to offer all the necessary tools that a mixing engineer, producer or whatever the person has to do with the music this console is used to produce.
At first it may seem a bit hard to understand all the features it has and to navigate through them within the application, but definitely the effort is worth it.
Pros:
-number of channels
-frequency analyzer
-routing options
-control options (wifi,ethernet,interface)
-several cool digitech presets for guitars/basses
-quick record of channels through usb
(-many more that I still have to discover)
Cons:
-intimidating amount of features at start
-maybe the wifi connection (if you do not use its hotspot, did not yet manage to connect through a external wifi)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
WOW!!!
Leo_CRO, 13.03.2020
I buy 2 of this mixers and use them connected to Cascade mode! Great GUI, easy to use, compatible with almost everything with touch screen (tablet, smartphone, display)... great feature is Ethernet connection and so many rooting options. You can record multi-track all channels in DAW or USB (just need USB faster than 25MB/s). Great feature is mixing your recorded tracks. So you can record soundcheck on USB, after that play it on mixer and make adjustments without your band members!
Quality of recorded tracks is very good! Lot of featurs and great plugins (Lexicon, Digitech, dbx)
5 stars to this product!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
All-in-one mixing package for studio and live
Blacksmith, 09.02.2018
I bought this unit mainly to be used for drum recordings due to the high number of inputs the unit had. After playing with it for a bit I found the amount of features available a bit overwhelming as I am more familiar with analog gear.

The unit itself is sleek looking and all of the I/O's are easily accessible. Only downside in design that i found was the positioning of the power switch which is difficult to reach when the unit is rack mounted.

Getting started is super simple: Connect your devices, set gain, set volume, boom. The fact that this unit has a real time spectrum analyzer for each channel, makes EQing drums a breeze. I haven't yet fully explored all the features of this unit but from a first impressions standpoint, I am impressed. I am looking forward to doing live mixes with this mixer.

The only negative thing I found was the internal WiFi dropping in and out from time to time, but this was fixed by using the internal LAN port when doing longer sessions. The machine remembers your settings and no device is needed for startup.

Sound Quality is transparent with minimal hiss.

Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Works very well - easy to use
Claus Torp, 20.12.2020
Used for live sound for a vocal group - 20 mics plus backing tracks. No issues so far, just plug&play. Nice approach with a built-in web browser that can be controlled from any device.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Perfect in every way
typer, 02.03.2021
Hello
I have used Ui24R for a year now mainly for live sound and its just great. Easy to carry and sounds wonderful and so easy to adjust monitor mixes etc. with my iPad. All onboard effects and EQ are very good.I would recommend it absolutely.
Percy Robinson.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Amazing!
PsychoAndy, 09.08.2019
Amazing digital mixer, very compact and easy to use.
Easy to handle both "as is" and in a flight case.
As many digital mixer actually on the market you have no physical controls and will adjust everything via software on a pc, tablet or mobile and it will save a lot of space.
The nice feature about it is that you don't need any resource draining app or software as everything is done on a web page!
Yes, you just need a web browser and all the rest is done my the software stored inside the mixer.
It acts as a wifi accessed server, once connected you open the right page (or the IP address) on your browser and you have everything at hand.
There's a lot of stuff here, signal routing can go from very straight and easy to a huge matrix mixing!
Every signle part is top notch, both hardware (connectors, pre amps, etc) and software (effects, routing, controlling software, etc.) is very high quality and it sound amazing!
Once connected to a PC it acts like a very complete audio interface, with lots of ins and outs, even more than the physical ones, and incredible routing possibilities.
It works just perfect for recording with a daw: fast and easy to configure and use it!
A real deal to me!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good product
BearzuLT, 09.03.2018
Bought this console for our band and I have to say that we are thrilled by its capacities. We actually upgraded from Soudcraft UI16 to this one in order to get the internal soundcard for session recording.
Once you setup your tablet or phone, it is very easy of use and has really good features (gates, comp etc). The fact that every single channel has an equalizer (even all 8 monitors channels) is pretty handy.
The preamps are clean and can be pushed to a quite good level before you can hear any distortion.
The GUI is alright for most of it ( I stongly suggest to watch the videos on soundcraft's website though, you can learn a lot)
Some other features are rather difficult to access, you need a very good comprehension of your system (example: getting monitoring while recording might be a bit tricky to get at first or setting up groups and view groups).
We haven't tried it on a gig so far but the Wi-Fi signal is strong and stable so it should work great.
This is a very good console for an amateur band that want to tour and slef-produce.
Pros:
Lightweight
Easy/ready to use
Good quality
Perfect for gigs in small clubs/tours

Cons:
Some features a bit tricky to find out
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
a big MACHINERY in compact package
Petya, 10.02.2021
Great choice for active bands that performed on many different stages, small clubs. Also it's very useful if the band perform regular on same stages (you can save your tuning for much of them).
It's a big machinery with meny tools and options (wich you'll find easily in reviews) in compact, robuste package.
Our band use in-ear monitor, and I, as a musician, don't have to call our sound ingineer to fix my track in ear, I do it by myself on my phone for every member of band.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Mixer wow
shaul naim , 12.11.2020
I always dreamed of recording my shows in real time,
And in separate channels, such quality is amazing and everything is very easy to operate,
It's really great to videotape the show and then connect the saud
For photography and editing a really professional clip. Beauty of product and beauty of price.
Thank you THOMANN
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
what was expected
jeremie02, 26.01.2021
Exactly what i was looking for
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Soundcraft Ui24R
Ivan345, 26.12.2020
It's very good mixer. Everything are working perfect The mixer is very practical for all applications. The USB player also works great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The perfect choice
Voreas Faethon, 28.03.2021
Well, when I initially bought Soundcraft Ui24R I thought that this could be a good replacement to the heavy mixer that I was carrying whenever I was setting and sound engineering a live concert.
And indeed, Soundcraft Ui24R proved it's reputation by far.

I was positively surprised when I realized that the same console, could stand perfectly not only as a concert mixer, but as a more than efficient top quality recording studio.

I cannot find any disadvantage (yet). I am still overwhelmed by the features of Soundcraft Ui24R.
This console seems to provide you limitless choices...

Definitely, I highly recommend Soundcraft Ui24R to anyone who might be interested to such a type of mixing technology.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
It might be a good mixer for live but it's not good as DAW interface.
Talkingdrum, 12.12.2019
Bought this to replace a Touchmix 16 in my studio as the Touch mix does not have the USB to DAW interface. This machine has a lot of features for the money but as a DAW interface it is not good. Maybe because it packs in so much, but as an interface it sounds absolutely horrible. Not everything has to be absolute audiophile quality to be useable but this is such a bright harsh sound there's no way I can live with it, it's just nasty to listen to and really wears your ears, very unpleasant. Playing back flac files from the PC I found myself trying to EQ the sound to make it bearable. I persevered for a couple of days and now it's back in the box having been replaced with something else. Unfortunately I threw away some of the packaging (I was so sure from all the reviews this was going to be a great machine) so I can't send it back. Guess I'll just have to stick it on Ebay and take the hit. Lesson learned.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
All-rounder with great features and sound
Gerrizle, 22.07.2019
Use
I've been using this unit as the primary mixer for my alt-pop/dreampop band Emerger. We frequently play shows in Cape Town, Johannesburg and London. We run several live instruments through it (electric guitar, bass guitar, acoustic guitar, Korg SV-1 keyboard, microphones, drums, etc.), as well as patching internally via USB, tracks run from Ableton Live.

Clarity
The reason I'm only giving "features" a 4 star, is because I'm slightly disappointed that the DigiTech amp modelling is only available on Input 1 & 2. I understand that this is because of the Hi-Z inputs on these channels. However, I am already running 2 electric guitars into these channels, and then a bass guitar into channel 3. But now I can't do amp modelling on the bass guitar. I don't see why limit this to only the first two channels and really really hope this can be fixed in a future software update.

Pros
I really like the fact that this unit has almost everything you could want. I.e. dual band wifi; 20 preamps; multitrack recording and playback; 32x32 interface; and the list goes on and on.

Cons
Not many cons. Digitech amp modelling only available on channels 1 & 2. No stereo delay on FX channels. Slightly noisier preamps than other units in same category.

This is some seriously good bang for buck. Some of the competition out there is similarly priced for a lot less features and flexibility.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best investment in my life
Balsys, 26.08.2019
Quality of the preamps is stunning. Lexicon and DBX effects sounds tasty. Overall layout is so incredibly intuitive and super user-friendly. It took me half an hour to get familiar with the mixer completely.

Apart from a really good price, a light weight is also a big benefit while travelling a lot. And of course a multitracking possibility is a game changer in a rack mountable mixers category.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great value and incredibly capable
Ajbpow, 28.04.2020
I run sound for a small church and we have been using a Ui16 for a while. We've run out of channels and the Aux IEM set up was quite limited. Hence upgrade to Ui24 - very easy to set up gives us a massive range of input and output and have just started to use the multitrack recording.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent Sound mixing
Marcose, 06.12.2020
It is very easy to use with lot of features. But now also I am confusing how to use the features of USB interface for social media live streaming.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great mixer and value for money
Sunxp76, 18.08.2020
Using as the main mixer for a church setup. Very vesratile in terms for controlling via tablets and laptop. Great sound and really satisified with the sound output and the ease of using this mixer.Highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
I have to get another one!
Taavo, 19.05.2019
The best one in the market at the moment! I use it everywhere, bands, dance concerts, speeches etc.
Nice software updates! Now you can connect 2 UI24R mixers together! Some good things I like. Inbuilt usb player/recorder, using it as a DAW, lots of in and outputs. You don’t have to have an specific app, you can use it with an web browser. You can contol the mixer with a tablet, smartphone, laptop or with an computer. The options are almost endless. I haven’t used, but you can connect with Waves!
I use it with an external router, but i think the built in wifi is quite ok.

Unfortunately i have changed mine 2 times because some mic inputs were not working.
Nothing more cons I have to say.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent
Freddie Gee, 28.11.2019
Incredible mixer with a host of features (that i'll probably never use) but for the amount of in/outs this is great value. We use it in a 5 piece function band and it give us great clarity along with the speakers we use. Havent had it long enough to rad test it yet but reading other reviews suggest this wont be an issue. Plus Thomann's 3 year warranty gives peace of mind.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Wow!
Rob983, 22.12.2017
Amazing unit in terms of features, sound and price. Also very simple to use and navigate.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Flexible and useful
Substereo, 10.04.2019
It takes a bit of learning, if you want the patching done right etc.. but once that's learnt, this this is easy to use, extremely versatile and very intuitive. As an audio interface, it sounds great. MUCH better than its predecessors! This is a whole different unit. Don't let the sound quality of the UI16 fool you, this is like night and day.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great product for the price.
ACRR, 04.09.2018
In general works well, but the only problem i detect so far is, when there are many channels with phantom power, the table heats up and sometimes the software gets slow, for the rest five stars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Soundcraft Ui24R

£511
Free shipping and excluding VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-4800
FAX: +49-9546-9223-4899
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Test Report
 
 
 
 
 
Online Guides
Mixers
Mixers
In this guide we’ll concentrate on the functionality of hardware mixers. They are an essential part of any live sound systems and studio setups.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

Recently Viewed
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Recently Viewed
Fender FA-15 3/4 WN Red

Steel-String Guitar Limited Edition Model, Design: Mini dreadnought, Back and sides: Sapele, Top: Agathis, X-Bracing, Neck: Nato, Fretboard: Walnut, Fretboard inlays: White dots, Neck profile: C, Scale: 592 mm (23.3"), Nut width: 35 mm (1.38"), Nut: Synthetic bone, Frets:...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.