Shure SE215-CK

888 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Absolute masterclass
Dave,mk, 15.09.2020
Everything you need for rehearsals and live performance.
Very comfortable,a good option of sizes and most importantly great noise isolation.
Overall great sounding and worth every euro spent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Very good cheap option
lledune, 19.07.2020
Pros :
- Buying this has leveled my practice sessions up to another level ! How cool is it that you can play along to your favorite songs without killing your audition ? That only is enough justification to buy it in my opinion.
- They have a lot of sizes included for the in-ear part that will most likely adjust very well to your ears.
- They look solid and probably are.

Cons :
- Bass frequencies are a bit lacking which make the sound a bit crispy.
- They can get a bit dirty easily, and if they do you have to clean them before use or you might get less volume out of it in one ear which is really annoying (but only happened once to me, tough).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Amazing value for the price!
Andres Fuzz, 08.10.2020
I am a drummer and it is great to play with these in-ears.
For practicing , rehearsals, gigs and recordings. Very easy to carry, easier than headphones. Great sound.
I recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Bad Imaging and no sound stage
Raikiriii, 27.08.2020
they are built great , they sound good for music , but for any type of fps games they are horrible.. Very bad Imaging and 0 sound stage. and the highs are barley there . amazing sound isolation
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Perfect for drumming at home
rrvasal, 02.03.2020
they offer really good external noise insulation, so that i am able to play the drums and listen to backing tracks at the same time.
they are a bit tricky to fit at the beginning, but they come with several caps of different sizes and materials, so you just have to experiment which one is the right for you. Regarding the sound quality, for me it is more than enough, but this is my first pair of in-ear monitors, so I am not an expert.
Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Marukolt, 23.04.2020
It gets a bit noisy when volume is at full blast, a little less treble would be nicer for my ears, I mainly use it listening to click track while drumming, and vocals when live performing. Also if you have dirty ears, you will clean this a lot ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great choice
Tri4real, 21.09.2020
The best combination of price and quality!
Excellent noise cancellation, while there is no feeling of deafness
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
best generic IEM so far
diggers, 09.01.2020
have tried and listened to many. for me these have best balance. use WESTONE tips for best fit in my large ears.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Excellent in-ear
Mr Transistor, 07.02.2015
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
I am a little bit of a headphone-freak. I tried a few brands: Etymotic, Shure, Sony, Sennheiser, Boss (yes, they make in-ear headphones), Apple...

I really like my Sennheiser HD600. Great headphones: linear, dynamic, distortion free and comfortable. With the new ear-pads and head-pad they are back as they were brand new.

I was a little bit sceptical about the SE215. I was in love with my Shure E4C. Really good in-ear headphones. Solid bass, clear treble, balanced mids and excellent noise isolation. Unfortunately, the cable broke a few months ago and it wasn't replaceable with a Shure one. I replaced it with another cable but the E4C were falling into pieces.

I decided I didn't want to spend a fortune in new headphones; the SE215 looked reasonably priced so I decided to give it a go.

* Comfort
In-ear headphones can be a little bit of a problem for some people. Especially the bit that goes inside the ear can hurt after a while.

The body fits in my ears perfectly. It shows that Shure put his experience in in-ear designing in the SE215. The tips are soft and don't produce excessive pressure inside the ear.

The SE215 come with 6 pairs of tips. 3 are made of special foam that adapts to the ear shape. The other 3 are more conventional.

* Cable
The cable is Kevlar® reinforced and it is thick. Much thicker than the average headphone. This makes it mechanically robust, electrically transparent and not prone to get tangled.

The drawback is that touching the cable induces some mechanical noise in the earpieces. Frankly it is not a problem for me but it might be a problem for some.

The SE215 are design to have the cable going around the ear. The cable has a semi-rigid cover in the last few centimetres before the earpieces. This allows the cable to be pre-shaped so every time is ready for your ears. It works great for me but some people may prefer the extra flexible cable used by other brands/models.

Last but not least, the cable is detachable. Yes, you can unplug it from the earpieces, replace it and your headphones are back as new. It is a great idea that I would like to see more often.

* Body
I purchased the clear/transparent version because I like how it looks but the SE215 are available in black as well.

The body is made of solid plastic. There are no semi-rigid parts that inevitably after a few years simply disintegrate.

* Isolation
It is very good. Perhaps too good - I don't recommend them while cycling.

The isolation is so effective that I find hard to understand why people buy active noise-cancellation headphones. In my opinion, the only case where noise-cancellation headphones makes sense is when in-ear cannot be used (e.g. because of the ear shape or if one has ears that cannot tolerate in-ears)

* Sound
They sound so good... I can't take them off. The SE215 pulverise my old Shure E4C. In comparison, the E4C sound like music on the telephone.

The bass is clear and powerful but not overpowering. Trebles are clear and defined. Mids are balanced. The best thing after my HD600.

* Conclusions
If you look for a good headphones that deliver clear, powerful and solid sound the SE215 are an excellent choice.

If own cheap headphones, do yourself a favour and buy the Shure SE215. Portable music will never be the same.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
emersive
Drumaddict, 27.11.2019
great earphones for listening to music and use as in ear monitors.
full emersive sound with good bass
a bit fiddly to get set up in the right position but once you do they are a snug fit but comfortable.
good price for good earphone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Best price for the best earphones
pavelson, 05.03.2020
Now that's a real deal. Brings so much quality. Very happy to perform with this product. They are very light, very comfortable and 100% worth the cost.
Thanks to Thomann for an outstanding service and amazing shopping experience!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great Headphones for great price
Simon St., 17.02.2014
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
Hi!
At first i would like to excuse my insufficient English skills.
I'm from germany, but i'll do my best, so that you can understand my opinion on this product.
It took me a long time to choose a price range.
At last i decided to spend 100-150EUR.
I compared the Shure Se 215 + Shure 315 + tBone Ep7 and the Se 215 won, but why?

All 3 In-Ear Headphones sound great, so you'll propably be happy with each one of them :) But i'll try to compare them.

The tBones have a great sound in the lows.
The bass is very direct and deep.
Mids + Highs are ok.
They look pretty good.

The Se 315 have a bit less bass .
But for me it seems like the high frequencies are a bit clearer and better.

The Se 215 sounds very very similar.
There's only a bit less resolution.
They sound only a tiny bit "muffled " compared to the 315.
But I got the impression, that the bass in the 215 is a bit more present than in the se 315 ( even it's not that clear).

For me the tBones have 2 problems :
- You can't change the cable ( when the cable is broken, you have to buy completely new ones)
- You can't bend the cable to you ears that good.

That's why they lost.

The difference between the 215 + 315 were very slight.
That's why i decided to use the 215, and i did not regret that.

Btw the 215 are also great headphones for listening to music.
A very clear sound :)

I hope you understand everything.
If you want to spend only a few money but you want to have good quality, you should go for the Se215.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Outstanding
Dub77, 06.09.2019
I ordered these from Thomann just by chance, to see what they were like and I’m so happy that I did. They are now my new favorite earphones. Im normally not a huge fan of in-ear phones as they tend to hurt my ears. These are fantastic. They come with different size ear piece caps, both in foam & rubber. The foam ones are really comfortable and mold to your inner ear and the noise canceling is brilliant. I wear them everywhere when Im out and about.
Pros.. very comfortable, great external noise cancellation and great sound.
Cons... the wire over the ear design takes a little getting used to at first, but don’t let that put you off, seriously.
Thomann were fantastic as usual with very easy ordering and prompt delivery.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The best value for money
Viisturs, 20.04.2020
These are the first ones I had. Great balance, very good to understand, if in-ear monitoring is for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Amazing quality, better price.
25.06.2015
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
I had for a while been struggling with whether or not I should go ahead and purchase a set of in ear monitors and when I found these I needn't look further. When they arrived I was delighted to see that they were incredibly well built with a great little carry case which fits perfectly in a stick bag or rucksack.

My main concert as a somewhat heavy handed drummer was whether or not the the isolation would be good enough without having to drive them to hard to hear what was being played.

That wasn't an issue at all I can even use my phone pushed about half way and still have a crystal clear signal.

The only issues I would say I have are that the ear buds are somewhat difficult to remove and that the audio is some what lacking in the bottom end.
For general music enjoying on the go these would do the job but as a musician I would really only use them for recording and gigging, just bare in mind that the lower end of the frequency spectrum isn't as well defined and therefore you may perhaps struggle to hear some of the bass parts, so perhaps just make sure to try and mix them a little higher.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215
Irish William , 29.11.2017
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
I purchased the Shure SE215 of thomann.de.
I use them for sound isolating for drums and there awesome sound quality as well as that. I didn't want over the ear headphones or cans a such because in the past i had some over the ears and I noticed that my ears would start to sweat a lot whilst I was play the drums so I decided to save up for some in ear monitors because they would give better sound quality and I definitely prefer a good pair of earbuds that headphones, and let me tell you one thing these were nothing i was used to they were ten times better than anything I ever used before. What I love about these in ears they look so sleek, really professional looking in your ears. They really deliver a really nice experience. There is only one thing I'm not a big fan about, it would be at the start its kind of hard to fit them in your ears but you get used to putting them in and your ears in no time.That is because you have to put them in your ears upside down and the tips are a memory foam type of substance but you get a set of silicone rubber tips as well but I use the memory foam type ones i feel they really expand in you ears and they stay.
So overall they are definitely the best bank for your buck, they are an amazing set of IEMs. I recommend you buy these from thomann and nowhere else.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Absolutely fantastic
O_chen, 20.12.2019
I use this earphones to play drums and guitar live and on rehearsals. They're just amazing. The sound isolation is insane for this price tag.

Pros:
- Well adjusted and comfortable, with different pieces to fit even the weirdest ear holes.
- Sound isolation
- Design

Cons:
- None so far

I'm really happy with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The ''Go-to''
Art lé Epic, 16.05.2019
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
In this price range you couldn't go wrong with 215s. Unless you aren't going for custom mades and you are a vocalist, guitarist or any other instrumentalist then they are the perfect gateway to the world of IEs.

They'll last for ever cause you can buy spare parts so easily and the bag they come in is keeping them safe anyways.

If you want to brag about anything it might be the sound - they run on only one driver - but there isn't a drastic difference between the SE425s and 215s.
IMO if you want to take it to the next level buy the custom mades (Ultimate ears, 64 Audio etc.).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good choice, if you can't afford molded ones
HugoJ, 16.02.2016
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
I got my hands on a T.Bone IEM 75 system and naturally I was expecting the out of the box earphones to be... well, not quite suitable for the job. Truth is, the supplied earphones don't sound too bad, I'm using them now to "daily" activities such as ipod listening, but they keep dropping from their position with the slightest movement.

So, I found myself in need of a more suitable set of earphones for IEM purposes. After some digging around I noticed that the Shure SE215-CL had overall better comments so those were the ones I've got. The best thing about them is how good they fit into your ear, thus having a direct impact on how well they seal, maximizing low frequency delivery.

In terms of sound, I didn't find them to be amazing, just simply good. I haven't tried IEM-purpose earphones before, so I don't know if the spectrum of frequencies they deliver is supposed to facilitate specially the middle ones; if that's the case, they my bad, they do exactly as they're supposed to. If not, I would say the that the range of frequencies they deliver in practice feels a bit limited, as in "could be richer" rather than "sounds pretty bad".

The SE215-CL are very comfortable. The provided isolating sleeves work marvelously. The construction feels very professional, and the flexible cable allows for easy placement and performance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Perfect sound!
pepepe, 12.11.2018
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
These are my first in-ear headphones and I have to say that I am truly impressed with the sound and comfort straight out of the box. Cable is long enough even though I bought an extension for live use. I been using them last week playing with my band for a TV show 10 hours a day on stage with these in-ear headphones all day long, The end of the day my ears was still calm and that was I surprise to me, very comfortable and the smooth and flat sound makes you feel pretty good even after a whole day of playing. Nice work, Shure!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
EncaIo, 05.11.2018
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
amazing in-ears for its price , you pay less and you get more!
i already did 3 lives with them and im so happy with them! They are great for singers
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
very good, few shortcomings
Francisco Hartung, 07.03.2019
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
very good in ears, but somehow the bass does not translate well, those are there to hear, but if i don't press the in ear into my ear then it won't translate well, the issue might be from the shape of my inner ear.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Bang for your buck
20.02.2015
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
The SE215s are a fun sounding pair of earphones which are quite bassy when compared to the rest of the Shure range. However, they do lack clarity in the mids and highs which sound a little bit muffly. That is not to say the sound is not enjoyable. In fact, at this price point, there is little competition.

The sound isolation is amazing, just like the rest of the Shure range. These are perfect for transport, but careful crossing roads. I would not recommend these for any glasses wearers since they go over the ear. Another note in terms of usability, the earphones are a bit fussy to actually put on as you need to get a good seal every time to experience the best sound. Your ear canals will become larger.

I am impressed by the fact that even these entry level earphones have detachable cables which seem very tough and durable. However, I think the cables are pretty expensive so I'm not sure how cost effective buying a new cable every time would actually be.

Overall these earphones are great value for money, but I think it's probably worth having a look at the SE315s for that extra clarity.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The comfort problem is probably unavoidable
CDStewArt, 06.01.2018
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
I use these to monitor my sound from my Boss RC-300 loop pedal. I really like that they are small and light, but I suspect most people might find the way they fit in the ear takes some getting used to. Nevertheless, I think the excellent sound is worth the slight discomfort. And I have gotten more used to them as I use them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Excellent in-ears set
David O' Grady, 30.07.2018
· Assumed from Shure SE215-CL
For the price this set punches above its weight... very clear, crisp audio... and surprisingly good cancellation of ambient noise levels.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Shure SE215-CK

£77
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear monitoring - reasonable prices since a few years only - a real bliss for any live musician. Why? Find out here..
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
Sennheiser HD 560S

Over-Ear Headphones Circumaural, Single-cable configuration, Lightweight design, Velour earpads, Open design, Max. SPL (sound pressure level): 110 dB (1 kHz, 1V), Impedance: 120 Ohm, Frequency response: 6-38,000 Hz, Total harmonic distortion (THD) at 1 kHz

(1)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Amp/Cab Simulator

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; Fully Analogue Pre-Amp with 3 Classic Voicings: AC-Brit (British Class A 2x12" Combo), American (American Blackface Combo)& MS Brit (British Stack); Zero Watt Stereo Power...

Recently Viewed
Swissonic Webcam 2 Full-HD AF

Swissonic Webcam 2 Full-HD AF; USB business webcam with auto focus for videoconferencing and video streaming; built-in stereo microphone; plug & play without setup; compatible with Mac OS and Windows; multi-functional mount for standing operation or easy mounting on the...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Strymon Nightsky Reverb

Strymon Nightsky Reverb; Effects Pedal; Three selectable reverb types, Mod and Tone sections; Voice section, adjustable Shimmer, Glimmer, Morph & Pre or Post Drive functions; adjustable Reverb core size, independent Reverb and Dry level controls; 8-step sequencer for program rhythmic...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Behringer 182 Sequencer

Behringer 182 Sequencer; Eurorack Module; Analog Sequencer; two channels with 8 Steps each; channels can be used in series for 16 Steps; number of steps selectable from 1-8 Steps; Start/Stop switch; manual controls for Tempo, Gate time and Delay (Portamento);...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Native Instruments Komplete 13

Plugin Collection Consists of over 65 software instruments, software effects and 24 expansions, Over 35,000 sounds, Includes i.a. Guitar Rig 6 Pro, Super 8, Electric Sunburst, Butch Vig Drums, Cuba, Massive X, Kontakt 6, Session Strings 2, Absynth 5,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Shure BLX24/SM58BK S8

Shure BLX24/SM58 S8, Thomann exclusive Edition, SM Vocal Series, UHF Wireless-System with SM58 handheld transmitter, up to 7 Systems parallel, Pilottone, antenna-Diversity, Quick-Scan to find free frequencies, dynamic SM58 capsule, 50 - 15.000 Hz, cardioid, receiver with plastic housing, internal...

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-87 R2

Large-Diaphragm Condenser Microphone Directional characteristic: Cardioid, Omnidirectional, Figure-8, WA-87-B-50V capsule - Reproduction of the classic K87 capsule, Gold-sputtered 6 µm NOS Mylar diaphragm, 100% with discrete circuitry with an NOS Fairchild transistor, WIMA/Nichicon capacitors, Cinemag USA output transformer, Lo...

Recently Viewed
Larry Carlton H7 CS

Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar Body: Maple, Top: Flamed maple, Neck: Mahogany, Fretboard: Ebony, Neck attachment: Set-in, Neck shape: C-Shape, Fretboard inlays: Squares, Frets: 22 Medium jumbo, Nut: Bone, Nut width: 40 mm (1.57"), Scale: 627 mm (24.7"), Fretboard radius: 305...

Recently Viewed
Wampler Belle Overdrive

Wampler Belle Overdrive; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; The Belle circuit is based on a firm favourite Overdrive Pedal in Nashville and Brian Wampler’s unique take delivers everything you would expect; from a warm clean boost at low Gain levels...

Recently Viewed
Joranalogue Audio Design Fold 6

Joranalogue Audio Design Fold 6; Eurorack module; analog Wavefolder; contains a parallel and serial Wavefolder circuit with 6 stages; manual controls for Fold, Shape and Symmetry; connections: two signal inputs, CV inputs for Fold and Shape, signal outputs for the...

Recently Viewed
Mooer AP10 Air Plug Wireless System

Digital Wireless System For guitar, bass, and acoustic instruments with Piezo pickups, 4 Switchable channels allow parallel use of up to 4 systems, Integrated, rechargeable lithium battery, Range of up to 15 m, Less than 5 ms latency, Frequency...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.