Customer center login
Country and Language

Sennheiser E 935

401 Customer Reviews

5 360 Customers
4 39 Customers
3 2 Customers
2 0 Customers
1 0 Customers
4.9 / 5

features

sound

quality

Sennheiser E 935
£152
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Really Impressive Mic *****
Anonymous 09.11.2016
Sennheiser E 935 is a microphone with a very good definition and price/quality ratio.
I used to use it at practice and at small and big gigs. I play Sennheiser switched directly on the mixer (Soundcraft) or play it linked on my VoiceLive Play form Tc Helicon.
Before buying my Sennheiser E 935 I used a Shure SM58 tradicional but had some problems of equalization and presence on the mix. Shure has a sound with to many bass and low mid frequencies and lose too many presence without treble and high mids. With Shure I always verified that it had little gain on the mixer. When I bought Sennheiser I never had the same problems again. My voice is so clear on the mix and mic has much gain and sound definition than the other.
I believe that Sennheiser E935 is ideal to people who searchs a great sound, essentialy. It has a great price and is one of best mics from its price range. Even for the people who haven't to much money to spend (180/200¤) in a mic, or have some doubts of buying Sennheiser in alternative of another one, they have to compare products and think about buying it because this mic is really dynamic and has great quality..
features
quality
sound
5
1
Report

Report

B
Best Vocal Mic For Professionals
BenA 06.07.2018
So, the standard "SM58" is what most people go for. Why? Goodness knows. It is just a 57 capsule after all. They sound like someone has stuck a sock in front of your mouth.
If you are a professional and not "that bloke in the pub", the E935s are the way to go. The clarity from the frequency response is mind blowing. Female voices have plenty of "air" and male voices have that too plus a smoothe low end. Due to the pick up pattern, feedack and bleed is drastically reduced thus making your job as a tech much easier.
Sure it may be a little more expensive than your average 58, but these E935s are beyond compare and worth every penny. If you want the pro edge to your shows, use these.
features
quality
sound
3
1
Report

Report

S
It's good for live sound, but...
SSaZae 25.05.2021
It's good for live sound, but...

The value of this product will shine at home studios.
Natural Axis Rejection
Smooth Sound

If the nasal cavity is irritating,
Reduce 2khz~5khz to EQ.

It has details, quietness, and naturalness.
It would be a great solution for musicians, YouTubers and podcasters.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

w
price and quality
wellnesss 01.01.2019
I used sm58 all kinds of similar mics for vocals, but for the price this is the mic to use for live shows to me.
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

J
Cuts through clearly on stage
Jarmo 23.01.2014
I needed a new mic to replace my supercardioid one as I wanted a wider pattern to enable larger head movements on stage. Also not having a very strong singing voice the sound quality had to be such that has clarity and and cuts through the band without tweaking with compressors or other extra settings. Sennheiser E935 has met all my needs.
This mic gives a better response and presence than many others. On stage I have not encountered any feedback issues despite the larger cardioid pattern, nor any disturbing handling noise. It also has great looks and is nice to handle. In my opinion this is a significant upgrading from the so called "industry standard". I have also noticed that e935 is presently favoured by many pros.
features
quality
sound
2
1
Report

Report

r
Very good for band vocals
re668 13.12.2019
I have used this exclusively for the lead singers in our band and I do notice more feedback suppression and excellent sound quality
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

n
Satisfied without a question
nicknicknicknick 07.04.2018
I am a baritone studying vocals. This mic satisfies all my needs.
Conservatory has Sm58, Sm 58 beta, Sennheiser 835, Sm 57A in this price range. Tried them all they all work. Some people find the beta has a harder learning curve.
Very satisfied with the bass,warmth and versatility of this one. Feedback resistant.Keep singing and remember its just gear! Beautiful gear!
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

a
Alternative to the Beta-58
aamJ 15.02.2019
Just seeing made in germany + 10 years warranty made up my mind if I should go for other then a beta-58 for a workhorse in a live rock band. Sounds great and does the work. It does have a peak like the beta, but not so harsh, so I like it even more. Perfect!
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

p
I sing better
peterwasborninrome 01.01.2020
I love this microphone. I used it on every gig for the last copule of years. It endures humidity and every other atmospherical calamity I face and it sounds good.
features
quality
sound
0
1
Report

Report

ms
Absolutely fantastic
mr steve 04.02.2017
After reading some reviews, I purchased the 935 as a better quality alternative to the lesser 835. Whilst setting up an event, I tested the 935 against the 835 - the difference was immediately noticeable. The 935 sounds fuller, clearer and more precise. Sounded great on female vocals, and gain before feedback was great too.

As a profesional vocal mic, the unit is well weighted and comfortable to hold. I will be buying more.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
Sennheiser E 935