Customer center login

Sennheiser E 935

401 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
quality
sound
Really Impressive Mic *****
09.11.2016
Sennheiser E 935 is a microphone with a very good definition and price/quality ratio.
I used to use it at practice and at small and big gigs. I play Sennheiser switched directly on the mixer (Soundcraft) or play it linked on my VoiceLive Play form Tc Helicon.
Before buying my Sennheiser E 935 I used a Shure SM58 tradicional but had some problems of equalization and presence on the mix. Shure has a sound with to many bass and low mid frequencies and lose too many presence without treble and high mids. With Shure I always verified that it had little gain on the mixer. When I bought Sennheiser I never had the same problems again. My voice is so clear on the mix and mic has much gain and sound definition than the other.
I believe that Sennheiser E935 is ideal to people who searchs a great sound, essentialy. It has a great price and is one of best mics from its price range. Even for the people who haven't to much money to spend (180/200¤) in a mic, or have some doubts of buying Sennheiser in alternative of another one, they have to compare products and think about buying it because this mic is really dynamic and has great quality..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Best Vocal Mic For Professionals
BenA, 06.07.2018
So, the standard "SM58" is what most people go for. Why? Goodness knows. It is just a 57 capsule after all. They sound like someone has stuck a sock in front of your mouth.
If you are a professional and not "that bloke in the pub", the E935s are the way to go. The clarity from the frequency response is mind blowing. Female voices have plenty of "air" and male voices have that too plus a smoothe low end. Due to the pick up pattern, feedack and bleed is drastically reduced thus making your job as a tech much easier.
Sure it may be a little more expensive than your average 58, but these E935s are beyond compare and worth every penny. If you want the pro edge to your shows, use these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
It's good for live sound, but...
SSaZae, 25.05.2021
It's good for live sound, but...

The value of this product will shine at home studios.
Natural Axis Rejection
Smooth Sound

If the nasal cavity is irritating,
Reduce 2khz~5khz to EQ.

It has details, quietness, and naturalness.
It would be a great solution for musicians, YouTubers and podcasters.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
price and quality
wellnesss, 01.01.2019
I used sm58 all kinds of similar mics for vocals, but for the price this is the mic to use for live shows to me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Cuts through clearly on stage
Jarmo, 23.01.2014
I needed a new mic to replace my supercardioid one as I wanted a wider pattern to enable larger head movements on stage. Also not having a very strong singing voice the sound quality had to be such that has clarity and and cuts through the band without tweaking with compressors or other extra settings. Sennheiser E935 has met all my needs.
This mic gives a better response and presence than many others. On stage I have not encountered any feedback issues despite the larger cardioid pattern, nor any disturbing handling noise. It also has great looks and is nice to handle. In my opinion this is a significant upgrading from the so called "industry standard". I have also noticed that e935 is presently favoured by many pros.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Very good for band vocals
re668, 13.12.2019
I have used this exclusively for the lead singers in our band and I do notice more feedback suppression and excellent sound quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Satisfied without a question
nicknicknicknick, 07.04.2018
I am a baritone studying vocals. This mic satisfies all my needs.
Conservatory has Sm58, Sm 58 beta, Sennheiser 835, Sm 57A in this price range. Tried them all they all work. Some people find the beta has a harder learning curve.
Very satisfied with the bass,warmth and versatility of this one. Feedback resistant.Keep singing and remember its just gear! Beautiful gear!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Alternative to the Beta-58
aamJ, 15.02.2019
Just seeing made in germany + 10 years warranty made up my mind if I should go for other then a beta-58 for a workhorse in a live rock band. Sounds great and does the work. It does have a peak like the beta, but not so harsh, so I like it even more. Perfect!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Decent product of average price.
Elen_Cr, 11.01.2020
Simple and reliable. Without high expectations of quality, but a good strong working option. Consistent quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
I sing better
peterwasborninrome, 01.01.2020
I love this microphone. I used it on every gig for the last copule of years. It endures humidity and every other atmospherical calamity I face and it sounds good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Absolutely fantastic
mr steve, 04.02.2017
After reading some reviews, I purchased the 935 as a better quality alternative to the lesser 835. Whilst setting up an event, I tested the 935 against the 835 - the difference was immediately noticeable. The 935 sounds fuller, clearer and more precise. Sounded great on female vocals, and gain before feedback was great too.

As a profesional vocal mic, the unit is well weighted and comfortable to hold. I will be buying more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
A Bargain
Vinny, 14.01.2021
Timing is everything. Sennheiser had a winter special on these at €99 each. Beats all other mics in that bracket. Beautiful to hold and they sound incredible. Beats a 58 any day!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great mic for an affordable price
Fastfinguh, 19.01.2021
I intend to use the microphone for streaming since it has a great frequency response so it captures a lot of clarity and richness in the voice. Also it has a nice boost in vocals (it starts rising around 2000hz and it drops down at around 11-12khz; being boosted at around 6-8khz is really great for spoken word). I really like the tonality of the microphone, so I opted not to use any EQ, I just use some compression.

For the price of 98€ it was basically a steal, it was by far the cheapest price of any of the competitor sites (cheaper by a lot). Shipping was also really fast and reliable.

If you want to buy a microphone for vocals/spoken word and not break the bank, I would definetly recommend this mic (in my opinion it even exceeds the performance of the SM58).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Bin your '58. Buy this.
03.05.2016
This microphone is fantastic.

it looks great, it has very little handling noise and it is almost silent on stage

the mic picks up vocals insanely well. with very little boomy bass unlike a familiar Shure companion. It is great in the mid's area and makes the vocals pop out of live mixes far far better than any mic I've used before. I recommend this to everyone i meet and everyone who buys it, swears by it.

(I am a male with a relatively nasally voice)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Love it.
Thonk, 26.06.2017
This is a great mic.

Nice sturdy solid feel, great clear & clean sound. Our singer is chuffed to bits.

We don't regret leaving Shure mikes 1 bit.

We opted for this rather than an E 945 as he moves about and from time to time others will join him on the mic to sing (always looks great) as it is a cardioid rather than a super cardioid so picks his style of performance better.

We are in the process of upgrading our mics, We'll be purchasing another of these and a E 945 for our drummer who need more isolation.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Polyvalent mic
anonymous19, 15.05.2021
For the price you pay, this is fantastic. I could also record classical guitar and a lot more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
The new standard vocal microphone
Kirschner, 09.03.2021
We changed all our sm58's and beta 58's to this one. More clear, more nice soundig, more detaled - simply much better than any other in the range - everyday use koncertmicrophone for rock
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
An amazing microphone!
Novikov, 05.08.2021
Greetings from Russia) An amazing microphone! Low feedback and crystal clear vocals! Thank you Thomann for the best service!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Clive1, 26.08.2017
Excellent mic. Stepped up to this from SM58, it's a different class.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
My go-to mic
Thomas-FOH, 18.09.2019
I have 3 now in my collection. Always been a trusted vocal mic in the past 10 years I've used this model. Excellent clarity and handling on loud stages.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great microphone
Hard Sound Crew, 11.04.2019
I really like the whole 900 series of Sennheiser microphones, the 935 is very good to almost all vocalists, the bright clear one sits perfectly in the mix. I am completely satisfied with the purchase of 935. I use it for live performances.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great mic!
Bopmarty, 24.06.2020
I started shopping around for a new vocal mic wanting a change from my Shure 58 beta. (it was looking and sounding a bit tired!) I ended up finding this little beauty. Great clarity and depth, wow! Love at first sight. This is a great mic for gigging/live.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Really solid mic for live performance
Kimi, 06.10.2015
I use this mic for live shows and it really is a solid all around mic for vocals. The sound is clear and well balanced and it doesn't feed back easily. So basically everything you want for a live vocal microphone. Build quality is good and the surface doesnt get scratched easily so this microphone will propably last for a long long time. It comes with a bag so it is easy to transport without having to worry about denting or breaking it. For me this microphone is all i need and with the reasonably affordable price it really is a good deal if you need a solid all around live vocal microphone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
My only vocal mic for live settings
Jason S Thompson , 25.01.2020
After trying multiple different mics, this model is by far my favorite.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great overall mic
trelousis, 28.11.2018
The sound of this mic is incredible. Bought this for singing with my band, after using a budget mic for 1+ year and I regret not buying this sooner. When i first plugged this in and sang I felt like the tone of my voice got so fuller, it's like I got better overnight

I can't remember any gigs where the mics our sound engineer provided us with sounded that full.
Big plus that it's very beautiful and it feels really premium and well constructed

Only con is that it feels a little "unforgiving" in contrast to my previous mic but I guess that's what you pay for going after clarity
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Sennheiser E 935

£153
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Dynamic Microphones
Dynamic Microphones
Dynamic microphones are the basic tools of live sound and play an important role in every recording studio.
Online Guides
Recording  Choirs
Recording Choirs
Recording choir music is always a challenge, even though it might not seem to be at first.
 
 
 
 
 
Downloads
Downloads
 
 
 
 
 
test results: