Customer center login

Rode Wireless GO II

62 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • quality
Total
handling
features
quality
Great sound quality and quickest setup on the market!
Mattias Holmgren, 14.07.2021
PROS - Quick setup and great sound.
The Wireless Go II can also record directly onto the transmitters (onboard recording) if you want! This is a priceless feature! You set up the onboard recording option via software.

CONS - requires the SC7 to get audio into apps like (Instagram, camera) on the Huawei / iPhone.
If you just connect Rode Wireless Go II to your phone via USB-C cable you need to run specific video recording software that can select external microphone input, or else it will still use the phones microphone. That's why I highly recommend you also buy the SC7 patch cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
great pro-sumer kit
Wadada, 01.05.2021
Purchased as spare/additional wireless microphones for my kit. Used it couple of times with lav go mics and pretty satisfied with the range and quality. Be aware when using with non wi-fi systems you can hear some "phasing" due to 0.05 sec latency. Can be solved in post or by giving 5 milisec delay to the rest of channels. In my opinion, some high frequencies are lacking, but also can be solved in post or by adding highs from your mixer. Summarizing: very useful, light, good range, best bang for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
I hope it will improve with firmware updates.
Serkan T, 02.07.2021
Some brands have a manual gain feature.

Rode only 2 mode (Normal & Pad)

Sometimes people are looking for manual control in the field. Sensitivity option 6 selectable levels can be added. (Aka seramonic blink 500 pro)

Very easy option for rode software/r&d team
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Easy to use
kodaly, 24.08.2021
very handy and easy to use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Geweldig
Asilnevs, 04.04.2021
Een 2-kanaals systeem is ideaal voor een interview tussen 2 mensen.
Het is nu ook mogelijk om de firmware te upgraden.
Hopelijk is in de toekomst ook een Linux versie van de Central software beschikbaar alsook voor Android. Ook hoop ik dat de firmware een update krijgt zodat de transmitters als een geheugen kunnen gekoppeld worden aan je pc zodat je gemakkelijk de geluidsbestanden kunt binnenhalen.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Super handy and works well
cperrone, 21.03.2021
I purchased the Rode Wireless GO II as.a handier alternative to my good old RØDELink Filmmaker Kit. I haven't tried in a professional context just yet, but did some tests. It's obviously light and compact and works right away, with a clear, strong signal. The inbuilt microphone is very clear, but I still prefer mounting a lavalier microphone and hide the box away. For interviews and dialogs is a no brainer. All in all, I highly recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Great product, sound is quality.
Broadys_on, 12.03.2021
The Wireless GO II is small and simple. Clip on, plug in and go. Great sound quality improvement!
Downside is the lack of stereo recording across both channels. For the quality and simplicity though, this is a must have for any videographer.

Very impressed also with service from Thonmann.de. If I could rate them, it would be a 5 star service.
Video test and review available.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
A must-have!
Brian Mc Dermott, 16.04.2021
This Rode Wireless Go ii is a must-have in any kit! The addition of the onboard recording as a backup and the fact you can get perfect audio into a Camera, Laptop, or Phone means you need this in your bag. A perfect piece of equipment for run & gun videography!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Rode Wireless GO ll
rayzor, 01.06.2021
A first class invention for interviews & film work with back up recordings
just brilliant.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Very Impressed
JohnnyBoy1212, 31.03.2021
Great wireless audio solution! Great range and features. Would have loved to see a locking connection for external lav mics. But for the price it is understandable that it is not included. Really happy with this product. Love that it records internally. Even though you have to extract the audio files using the RodeCentral App. All in all, great product! Does exactly as it says! 10 times better than the first version.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Rode Wireless GO II

£229
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24